Customer Reviews for

Two Graves - Free Preview (first 7 chapters)

Average Rating 3.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Exemplary story-telling

I have read all of Preston and Child's books including their solo contributions. They do not fail to intrique, inform, and excite. The vivid way they assemble the story's scenes where you feel that you are actually standing along side the protagonist seeing, feeling, an...
I have read all of Preston and Child's books including their solo contributions. They do not fail to intrique, inform, and excite. The vivid way they assemble the story's scenes where you feel that you are actually standing along side the protagonist seeing, feeling, and smelling everything around. I truly recommend this exceptional piece of fictional yarn to anyone who wishes to step out of the norm of just being told a story. In this latest tale, we find Agent Pendergast finally having the meeting of his life with his long thought deceased wife. The long forlorn partners' union is quickly plunged into a chaos that sets in motion a series of events that affects the very lives of the other characters in the book.

posted by txace1 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

It's not the whole book that's free..........it's the first 7 ch

It's not the whole book that's free..........it's the first 7 chapters.

posted by BekahNC on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Love it

    If you are reading this, you are already a fan anyway, right?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Exemplary story-telling

    I have read all of Preston and Child's books including their solo contributions. They do not fail to intrique, inform, and excite. The vivid way they assemble the story's scenes where you feel that you are actually standing along side the protagonist seeing, feeling, and smelling everything around. I truly recommend this exceptional piece of fictional yarn to anyone who wishes to step out of the norm of just being told a story. In this latest tale, we find Agent Pendergast finally having the meeting of his life with his long thought deceased wife. The long forlorn partners' union is quickly plunged into a chaos that sets in motion a series of events that affects the very lives of the other characters in the book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    Awesome book, the first two where so good. I am half way threw this one and can not wait to finish! Amazing story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    This book is so awesome

    My review woul be very great u should just win it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Gripping. A true page turner.

    Will purchase entire book through nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Preston & Child

    Very good book, could hardly put it down. I love mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Sonds like a good book

    I would love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Love Pendergast series!!

    I couldn't wait to read two graves and then did not want it to end because it would mean waiting for the next book to come out. Just love the characters and looking forward to the next adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    I love all the Pendergast series.....fun read!

    I have read all of the Agent Pendergast books beginning this New Years, 2013! Except
    These 2! I'm saving them until I can just sit, relax and enjoy them! I've been catching
    Up on other reading.....not as fun as these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Anonymous march 31 2013

    This is a good book i would read this book again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I am fond of the Special Agent Pendergast Series, as they keep you on your toes. If you think you have worked out the plot line there will be a sudden little twist that will send on on another path. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend - for those who love mysteries.

    I love this Agent Pendergast series and I definitely will be reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great!

    Can't wait for the full edition to become available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Preston and Child - Masters!

    I am a huge fan of Preston and Child and this book did not fail to amaze. The Pendergast novels are so much better, smarter, more inventive than the new Giddeon series. If you read those first do not let it deter you from trying out all their novels starting with Relic. Well done, P&C! You did it again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2