Customer Reviews for

Two Little Girls in Blue

Average Rating 4
( 356 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I have read all Mary Higgins Clark books and this is one of my favourites.

posted by Balina on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quick easy read

Enjoyed this quick and easy read.

posted by homestyling on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Loved it!

    Was my first book on my nook! Great read....could hardly put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Amazing outstanding book i could not put it down

    Left you very hanging if you put it down you would have to read the hole thing in order to understand it..... but i like reading so i enjoyed it alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Great book

    I didnt read this on my nook but I loved it. It was the first Clark book I had read and I was impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fast Paced & Interesting

    This is my fist novel by Mary Higgins Clark, and I was delighfully surprised. I usually read suspence books by Wendy Corsi Staub, and Lisa Jackson, but am happy to have picked this one up. It is about 2 little girls in blue, who had been kidnapped and held at ransom. The two little girls were twins, and seemed to have had a telepathy thing going on in which they could communicate with one another even when apart. When the two are seperated, it is a race against time to find little Kathy who is extreemly sick. This book will keep you on ypur toes, and wondering what happens till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    Recommended a real nail bitter.

    Twin 3 year olds kidnapped and held for ransom. Page turner. One is releases but the other kept.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    captaviting

    I really injoyed this book, it kept me interested the whole time. I never wanted to put the book down, I finished it in about a week. It's a very good book to read on a rainy day, if you like suspenceful, mystery books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    a good reading...no great reading

    This book is just so interesting and touching. While reading the book, I was just hoping that the little twin girls would be together again. I just love how the authour constucted this book. This is something I want everyone to read because many families do go through situations like this and it is tough...but I really did enjoy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    one of my favorite books

    This is one of my favorite books because it had 2 little girls that are twins in it and they remind me of my twin cousins. I loved when kathy was in the car. In the end the book it is so thrilling! It gets your heart pounding and it gets you scaed for Kathys life and for the sanity of kelly. I would recamened this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Mary Higgins Clark is always the best...

    I always know that when I read a Mary Higgins Clark book that I am going to be very satisfied. Two Little Girls in Blue was definitely not a disappointment. I read this book in 2 days and enjoyed every minute of it. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Great Again - Some things were odd

    I love her books i mean love love love shes the only author i read for fun.. i loved this book also.. but like another person spoke about was it was odd how advanced the three year olds were.. Everytime i pictured them they were much older.. but other then that it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    another great book by MHC!!

    once again, another great book by MHC!!!! like all her books, this book was very hard to put down. i highly recommend it. i was surprised to see that some people thought it was boring. i surely did not find it boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    Best by Mary in a couple of years!

    Mary Higgins Clark's story of the twins is outstanding and her best story I think over the past three years. I have a good friend who has a twin sister and I'll be recommending she read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    Very Interesting

    This was my first Mary Higgins Clark book and I enjoyed it immensely. I was fascinated by the plot and the communication between the twins. I will definitley be reading more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2006

    Very good

    I thought the book was so good! I could not put it down. This was my first Mary Higgins Clark book and I will def. be reading more. Twin telepathy is, of course, unrealistic and there are a lot of characters that you sometimes get confused with who's who, but it was a great read.I stayed in the entire weekend just to finish it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    Can you hear me now

    MHC got a hit on her hand. This book was a great read. I read it in three days.The plot was great.There was plenty subplots going on in the story.Sit back relax and enjoy the book. Makes me wish I had a twin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    a good read...

    MHC does it again. While previous books have been better than this one, most mediocre authors can't even come close to a bad MHC book. This is good but there wasn't enough suspense to make it great. The culprits are revealed too soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Enjoyable

    She never writes a bad book. Some parts were unbelivable but I still liked this it. Hope she's working on the next book that I'm anxiously awaiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2006

    Excellent

    I have only read a few of Clark's books but this one was one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5