Customer Reviews for

Two Lives...One Diary

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book!

    you have to buy this book! i think its best for readers nine and up. it has a good lenth. not to long not to short. i love this book! it is about a 18 year old boy that writes a dream dairy.ok that might sound girly but it is not. trust me. there are some words in it that some people think are bad. like bliss,ass,damn, and crap. but besides that it is a great book! and the bad words are not in the book that much. and it is free! great deal is you ask me. i am nine and i love the book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Great book

    Okay you are probably seeing all these reviews that say it needs editin well it does'nt because it is atrue journal and the publisher thought it would be best for the reader to see it by roberts original writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Good

    Very goood. It makes me wonder &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    ceceliameinke@yahoo.com

    Be my friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    How many pages

    Never read it just made me post stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Really good

    This book was good. Confusing in some parts but you'll know everything by the end. Great read for 10+ ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Interesting...

    Needs more editing, and some words just dont fit. VERY repetitive and weird, but a good read. Keeps your interest, and has good characters. Wouldnt reccomend for people over 14 it would be hard to read for anyone over that age, because of the writing style and errors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    ok book

    this book had a great story. it definitly kept my interest. but i think they could have done more with it. i love the ending it keeps you wondering. i think he author should write a sequel. this book was a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Good start for young author

    I liked this book. While the author would benefit from some better editing, I tried to ignore this and focus on the story itself.

    The premise of the story was unique and original. I liked the future (or was it the present?) world that the author created. The story was a little rushed in places and I felt the Mr. Array could have easily taken his idea and developed it into a full-length novel versus a novella. Sometimes the characters seemed a little shallow, but I thought they were okay for the most part. I really liked the message that this novella sends to its readers; it was very good.

    Overall this was a good first effort by this young author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Good

    This is a semi-good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Not that bad

    This book was a great start. It kept my attention and was easy to get through. It protrayed many of America's problems and makes you think.
    It did seem to get a little harrowing at times, and I wanted to see more of the relationship the main character, Robert, had with his friends, and especially with his parents. It also needed some editing, and a stronger voice-the author didn't capture the essence of what a seventeen year old boy would think or talk like.
    Overall, though, it's a quick read worth giving a once-over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    Fascinating

    Very off-beat but compelling. Couldn't put it down until I finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    pretty good

    this was bad. it could definitely use some editing, but the idea was fairly unique. i think young readers would enjoy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    MUST READ

    I enjoyed reading this free book, it was longer than I thought it would be considering it was free. Enjoyed reading the 2 lives....theres not a lot I can say without giving away the ending, but I did enjoy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    This book is terrible!

    Terribble plot, terrible characters, terrible everything! DONT GET THIS BOOK JUST BECAUSE ITS FREE IT IS THE WORST BOOK IVE EVER READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2