Customer Reviews for

Two-Minute Drill (Comeback Kids Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Book About Football and Friendship

I read this with my nine year old son, and we both really enjoyed it. It is a great story not just about football, but about friendship, as well. The two boys each use their talents to help the other succeed. Fun story and great ending!

posted by 1904856 on January 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

This is a boring book.

I read this book hoping it would be as good as John Feinstein, but it's no where close. John Feinstein books are fun to read and exciting, but Mike Lupica did a horrible job with this book. This book is more about a kid who gets bullied at school than football! I mean i...
I read this book hoping it would be as good as John Feinstein, but it's no where close. John Feinstein books are fun to read and exciting, but Mike Lupica did a horrible job with this book. This book is more about a kid who gets bullied at school than football! I mean it's a good life lesson, but isn't what I was hoping for.

posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book About Football and Friendship

    I read this with my nine year old son, and we both really enjoyed it. It is a great story not just about football, but about friendship, as well. The two boys each use their talents to help the other succeed. Fun story and great ending!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    What an inspiring story!!!!

    This is an awesome book to read. It has a great message about the meaning of friendship. I connected with Chris Conlans character who has dyslexia because every student struggles in school sometimes. I thought it was great that even though Scott got injured playing football. He stuck stuck with it because of his 'cool' friend Chris. It ended up paying off BIG! I would recommend this book for kids my age.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    An exciting, easy to get hooked on, book.

    Scott Parry, the new kid, is the clumsiest and smartest boy or girl in the sixth grade. Something not so surprising is that he has no friends, but the surprising thing is that he joins the football team! No one knows why he did it, he can't run, throw, catch, block, or tackle. He has one skill, though, that just might have an impact on the most important game of the season! I was caught on like a fish on a hook from the very first page, and would rate it 5 stars. I felt the descriptions for the characters and their expressions were great. This book is awesome, so read it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    AAsome

    One of the best books i have read in my life and i m pretty picky about my books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    "I am a 6th grade student in Glendale, AZ and this why I came back to Mike Lupica books."

    Comeback Kids
    By Mike Lupica

    One of my main characters is Scott Parry, the brainiest person in his school. He is eleven years old. His nickname is the brain. He is a great kicker in football, but everything else like hands and throwing power isn't that good. He is also very clumsy and trips over himself.
    My other main character is Chris, the best football player in the small town. He is eleven years old too. He is the best QB and can throw at least 30-40 yards. He can't though kick as well as Scott. There's just one problem. He can't read!!!!!!
    My plot is the brain (Scott) doesn't have a friend. He meets Chris and they hang around. Then Chris finds out Scott's secret. Chris tells Scott to join the football team and he does. Then later in the year something happens to Scott. Then two unexpecting events happen. If you want to know, read the book.
    The setting of my story is at school, Chris's and Scott's house, and two football fields. It's in the present day.
    The theme of my story is if you have a talent, then use it. Also if you wait long enough, you'll get your staring moment. Like the movie Rudy.
    I loved this book!!! It always kept me on my toes wanting to know what's going to happen next. I also love football so all you football fans, you should read this book.
    I can connect to this book because I have played football just like Scott and Chris and I am good at it just like Chris. I can't kick or throw but I can hit and run and catch.
    Some other great books are Summer Ball and Travel Team. Other books that sound good are Heat and Million Dollar Throw. They are all by Mike Lupica.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Clearly a touchdown!

    Great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Awesome

    Super awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Anonomos

    BEST BOOK EVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Football

    My dad ( cam newton ) loves this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    D

    Sjgcvurhrygzffxhs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Anonyous

    Awsome book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I love this book

    This is the best book I ever read in my whole live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Football

    This is a good book for kids who play adports because it has a good message for people that play sports u must read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    NO ONE READS THESE BOOKS WHY????!!!!!!!!!

    Why does nobody read these books it's crazy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    AMAZING

    A boy who is a great schoolboy and a boy wk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Twenty minute drills

    This is a good book i recamend it to 5th graders.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Im sexy and i know it

    Im sexy and i know it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2