Customer Reviews for

Two Ravens and One Crow: An Iron Druid Chronicles Novella

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is a quick read and a nice bite to tide us over until Trapp

This is a quick read and a nice bite to tide us over until Trapped comes out.

Anyone who has followed my reviews whether on my blog, Goodreads, Amazon or B&N or in person you know how much I adore this series.
Two Ravens and One Crow is a novella set six years af...
This is a quick read and a nice bite to tide us over until Trapped comes out.

Anyone who has followed my reviews whether on my blog, Goodreads, Amazon or B&N or in person you know how much I adore this series.
Two Ravens and One Crow is a novella set six years after the events of Tricked and six years before the events of Trapped. I don’t know how much I can say about it without spoilers but I’ll give it a go. Still in Arizona Atticus is still training Granuaile while fighting a growing attraction to her. Oberon, pal that he is helps by distracting Atticus and letting him know when he is being too obvious which Atticus rewards with treats of course. Things have been quiet when the Morrigan shows up and informs Atticus he must go with her. She gives no explanation but does say that she will finally get around to repairing Atticus’s healing tattoo that was damaged in Tricked. Leaving with the Morrigan Atticus gets his tattoo fixed and then is pulled into a meeting that will shape his future.

posted by 1_trouble on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was ok.

Quick read to tie you over til the nest book, but don't be expecting much. I love the series. This novella doesn't live up to the others.

posted by 7714310 on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a quick read and a nice bite to tide us over until Trapp

    This is a quick read and a nice bite to tide us over until Trapped comes out.

    Anyone who has followed my reviews whether on my blog, Goodreads, Amazon or B&N or in person you know how much I adore this series.
    Two Ravens and One Crow is a novella set six years after the events of Tricked and six years before the events of Trapped. I don’t know how much I can say about it without spoilers but I’ll give it a go. Still in Arizona Atticus is still training Granuaile while fighting a growing attraction to her. Oberon, pal that he is helps by distracting Atticus and letting him know when he is being too obvious which Atticus rewards with treats of course. Things have been quiet when the Morrigan shows up and informs Atticus he must go with her. She gives no explanation but does say that she will finally get around to repairing Atticus’s healing tattoo that was damaged in Tricked. Leaving with the Morrigan Atticus gets his tattoo fixed and then is pulled into a meeting that will shape his future.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoy

    Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    It's been six years since the events that occurred in Tricked. G

    It's been six years since the events that occurred in Tricked. Granuaile's training as a Druid has progressed nicely. Atticus has been having a hard time being seen as Granuaile's mentor to would be lover in his eyes. He's trying to keep that part of himself separate from her and uses help from Oberon to accomplish this task. Although Granuaile is beginning to suspect something is going on with Atticus and Oberon. When Morrigan comes to Atticus saying that he needs to have his Druid tattoo renewed right now. Atticus wonders what she's really up too. Atticus follows Morrigan to her home and learns several things which startle and dismay him greatly. Atticus wants nothing to do with Norse Gods/Goddesses and would like to keep being dead to them but that doesn't seem possible at the moment. What do the Norse Gods/Goddesses want with Atticus? What does Morrigan plan to do? Can Atticus trust any of them? Your answers await you in Two Ravens and One Crow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Wonderful read

    Great book to tide you over till the next release. Morrigan is up to her old tricks. Never get enough Oberon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Two Ravens and One Crow is a novella by Kevin Hearne that takes

    Two Ravens and One Crow is a novella by Kevin Hearne that takes place in between Tricked and Trapped in his Iron Druid Chronicles series. The story is set 6 years after the events of Tricked, and has a great start. During the battles in the previous book, Atticus’ Druid tattoos were damaged, and now he has to get them repaired. This leads to a rendezvous with the Morrigan. Things get interesting from there as Atticus and the Morrigan end up at a dinner with Odin, a Norse god Atticus crippled. The dinner gets cut short as someone attempts an assassination. Overall it’s a really nice novella. It’s pretty much a micro burst of a full Iron Druid Chronicles novel. Plus the story plays a vital part in the greater storyline, making it a must read for fans of the series. Two Ravens and One Crow bridges the events between Tricked and Trapped and setups of the story that will follow. It’s definitely worth checking out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Cool!

    Great novella! Excitingly awaiting "Trapped".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Great as usual!

    This novella was a fun read. Hearne has a talent for storytelling and humor. I can't wait until next month for the new novel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good short story....

    but way TOO short. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Really enjoyed it.

    This mini novella is a great way to help ease the wait for the next full length novel. Check this series out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    It was ok.

    Quick read to tie you over til the nest book, but don't be expecting much. I love the series. This novella doesn't live up to the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    This quick novella starts 6years after Tricked ends and surprisi

    This quick novella starts 6years after Tricked ends and surprisingly has a lot to whet your appetite with for the next full length series entry. If you are a fan of the series this shouldn't be missed as you get up close & personal with the Morrigan and see how others view her as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Read it in less than an hour, but a great read. It will keep me

    Read it in less than an hour, but a great read. It will keep me tied over until Hearne's next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    This is a terrific novella and it's only $2.99! Woot! What an ex

    This is a terrific novella and it's only $2.99! Woot! What an excellent addition to the Iron Druid Chronicles. Some of Atticus's decisions from prior books are coming back to haunt him and the decisions he makes in Two Ravens and One Crow will have ramifications in later on.

    I missed Oberon, Atticus's meat-lovin' Irish wolfhound!!! Atticus and Oberon's back and forth always has me in stiches and while we get a little bit of that interaction, Atticus has to leave Oberon behind on this trip. However, we do learn more about the Morrigan and how Atticus comes to learn how to make Immortali-Tea (think he'll share that recipe?).

    I loved the quick pace, action and wit that comprised the story. If you're like me and counting the days until Trapped (Iron Druid #5) comes out in November 2012, then pick up Two Ravens and One Crow. It will help tide you over and make the wait a little more bearable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Love it! Can't wait for the next one

    Just wish it was a lil longer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Excellent Story!!

    I really enjoyed this short story with my favorite character, Atticus. There were some issues resolved with Odin, and a nice set up for the future battle that Atticus will play a role in. I love his interactions with Oberon and I can see his attraction to Granuille is growing. I'm really looking forward to the next installment in the Iron Druid Series, Trapped, due out November 27, 2012. It is just to far away. I need to send Kevin Hearne and email, begging him to WRITE FASTER!!!!.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    Thoroughly Enjoyable, Quick Paced Addition to the Iron Druid Chronicles

    ** spoiler alert ** An outstanding entry in the Iron Druid Chronicles. It has doses of everything good: more backstory for our hero Atticus, the Morrigan's profound view of baseball, powerful and wise Norse gods, exotic settings, sexual tension, and action! This series gets better all the time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    This novella is included free of charge when you buy book 6 - Hu

    This novella is included free of charge when you buy book 6 - Hunted (nook version).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Two Ravens and One Crow takes place early into Granuaile's train

    Two Ravens and One Crow takes place early into Granuaile's training. A large crow swoops in transforming into The Morrigan, telling Atticus that he must come with her to fix his healing tattoo.

    An unexpected, yet weary, friendship is born and we get the inside scoop.

    If you are a Iron Druid Chronicle fan, I highly recommend you check out Two Ravens and One Crow. It is packed full of insight while providing a marvelous short story. You can purchase this book seperately or get the bonus in Hunted.

    Written by: Kevin Hearne
    Series: The Iron Druid Chronicles 
    Sequence in Series: 4.5
    Print: 68 pages
    Publisher: Del Rey 
    Publication Date: September 4, 2012
    Sold by: Random House Digital, Inc.
    Rating: 4
    Genre: Fantasy
    Age Recommendation: YA + (Sexual References and Language)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Nicely done

    Another fantastic read from Kevin Hearne .... when is the next book coming out? I devoured the entire series so far. If you have not read any of The Iron Druid Chronicles ... start today. This author did his homework and research on all characters in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Hi

    Dewpaw races into camp blood all over her. She screams help me! Her mother sandbreeze rushes up and licked her all over trying to wash away the blood. The medicine cat rushes in and hisses at sandbreeze to leave her alone. Dewpaw lifts up her head and says watch out. And out of the blew a gang of deadly rouges attack the clan. Dewpaw is dragged out of sight by the med cat,sandbreeze,and lightfoot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4