Customer Reviews for

Two to Mango (Tiki Goddess Mystery Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great

I enjoyed this story just as much as the first, if not a little more. If youve never lived in Hawai'i or studied the culture, have google ready for a few terms. It helps to know the language however they give u the meaning to most of the words within the story. Keep ...
I enjoyed this story just as much as the first, if not a little more. If youve never lived in Hawai'i or studied the culture, have google ready for a few terms. It helps to know the language however they give u the meaning to most of the words within the story. Keep an eye on those Hula Maidens as they get crazier in this book, if u can believe it.

Definitely pick up these two stories, and help Em, Sophie, and the Hula Maidens solve another mystery. Aloha

posted by 16926244 on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good easy read

Good summer read. Take to the beach or the mountains, easy to keep up with but not so much that you can't put it down to do something exciting while on vacation.

posted by quilter39564 on April 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great

    I enjoyed this story just as much as the first, if not a little more. If youve never lived in Hawai'i or studied the culture, have google ready for a few terms. It helps to know the language however they give u the meaning to most of the words within the story. Keep an eye on those Hula Maidens as they get crazier in this book, if u can believe it.

    Definitely pick up these two stories, and help Em, Sophie, and the Hula Maidens solve another mystery. Aloha

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Love this book! So much fun!

    I'm probably not the target audience for this book, I'm a middle age male, but I loved it ! My wife tells me it sounds like an Evonovish book. My only complaint is that it's too short! I bought this book after reading the first Goddess Mystery. These books are a bit short for my tastes but still worth it to me. I bought it because of the Hawaii theme, to read while I was in Hawaii, but ended up reading the second one at home. The plot is great, the characters fun and charming, I love her writing style. There were two errors in the book, one factual, the other in continuity, but I still gave it five stars just because it's such an enjoyable read. Cant wait for Three to Get Lei'd !

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Must Read - Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Very good read... laugh is on each page - Must read series...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    Great summer read!

    This book was entertaining. The characters were quirky. It was a very fast read. A very light read and just perfect for a summer afternoon or rainy day. It keeps you smiling. I would definitely read other books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Delightful Series

    Entertaining read! Clever, fun mystery with quirky characters we get to know and love. Will appeal to mystery readers of all ages. No worries about bad language or indecent scenes. Overall has everything you'd enjoy in a good book: well written, interesting plot, characters you like. I have recommended it to friends and can't wait to read number 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Great

    Love this series fresh and funny Looking forward to more from this author

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Jiijkkkkkkkeik

    Fddeokdekwobbugbcnikkh*+%-:-%4;*'+%&-8*8&+*0*9*((/);,;)l

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Book 1 chapter 1

    Dude, I know what your doing. so I made.....paper clips!!! No, and those are mine! Mine craft!... Minecraft mommy!... mommy!... mommy minecraft!.. Minecraft mommy! There's Jilly...
    Go to pimokn res 10 in 3 days for part 2.
    Mine

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    New chatroom!!!!!at loopy res5

    See ya there

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Kik me girls only

    Jtkhotness

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good read

    Good read, think i liked the first one a little better but this one is great also. Will be getting the third, tho i am kinda waiting to see if it will go on sale since the other two did and im not in the habit of paying $10 for comedy-mystery nook book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1