Customer Reviews for

Two Weeks With a SEAL: Book 1 The Wakefield Romance Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Beautifully written contemporary romance. The characters are so well done and REAL. The emotional roller coaster of this book draws you in and I felt it all...the love, the upheaval of fighting off nasty people, the friendships, the loneliness of separation, the dreams...
Beautifully written contemporary romance. The characters are so well done and REAL. The emotional roller coaster of this book draws you in and I felt it all...the love, the upheaval of fighting off nasty people, the friendships, the loneliness of separation, the dreams to come.
Take time to read and enjoy. The tears are well worth it!

posted by 4310040 on March 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

:(..... disappointing

This book was a big disapppointment. It felt very "high-schoolish". Here, let me tell you the plot's framework. At the age of 5, girl fell in love with boy-who-later-became-a-navy seal. At least once a chapter navy seal has a fight with girl's old boyfriend and she ...
This book was a big disapppointment. It felt very "high-schoolish". Here, let me tell you the plot's framework. At the age of 5, girl fell in love with boy-who-later-became-a-navy seal. At least once a chapter navy seal has a fight with girl's old boyfriend and she is crying for some reason. Can you say teenager? I can't get that 2 hours (okay...I hit the fast forward button A LOT on my Nook) of my life back...Not worth my precious reading time.

posted by readermamaSD on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    It was a magnificent book!!!! I really didn't like hoe many time

    It was a magnificent book!!!! I really didn't like hoe many times it said the F word, but otherwise it was wonderful. I cried like a baby at the end! I can't wait till the 2nd book comes out!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great

    Loved it. Hardly able to wait for pt. 2. Little errors an a great read for free well worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great!!!!!!

    This is a great book. When does the next one come out cause I can't wait for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    I read this book on a whim and fell in love.  It kept me engaged

    I read this book on a whim and fell in love.  It kept me engaged throughout and I thou roughly enjoyed it.  I bought the entire series and have read them all numerous times.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Mrs k

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    OMG, LOVE THIS BOOK.

    OMG, LOVE THIS BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Best book ever.

    Part of a series so don't forget to read them all. The stories will captavate you on so many levels. Those Seals deserve so much more credit then we give them. There should be a national hug your Seal day for what they do for our country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Best book ever

    I loved this book so great it gotme wanting to read more I have read this book over 5 times already and I love the rest of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Retired Seal Wife Expresses Thanks

    Thank you for honoring our Seals. IT TAKES A SPECIAL FAMILY AND MAN TO HOLD THEIR HEARTS AND BE AT PEACE. 15 grandcnildren later I love my seal. GOD SAW HIM THROUGH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    I fell in love with this book from page 1. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    The emotions and love in this book are amazing. I love Rhea and

    The emotions and love in this book are amazing. I love Rhea and Chad!!! Can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This book was so good that I had to purchase the others. I loved them, quick read but really great. I was quite impressed with this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved it!

    Need to get book 2 ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Tissue alert!

    You will want to have a box of tissues on hand for this one! This really is a sweet love story about a woman who's taken a lot of hard knocks in her life. This is also as much a testament to the women who carry on while their husbands serve to keep this countryf free. (And vice versa.) God bless them all. Enjoy this sweet story(400+ pages) that takes place in Wakefield, Virginia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Love

    Wonderful read and amazing writing, loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    great

    good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Just Beautiful!

    I love this book and everything in it the tears the laughs the moment when you wonder whats gonna happen next, and everything in between, i can't wait the read the second book. This author is officially one of my favorite authors. I highly recommend this book to everybody who loves a good love story that will have you crying alone with the characters and every other emotion in between!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Love

    Being raised in a military family and having friends in the military as well as being an army wife allows me to relate to stories like these. I was raised an army brat and didnt know anything different until my last year of middle school. I had attended 9 schools in 8 years. I was never at a school long enough to make friends until my last year of middle school and high school. It brought me friends that I wouldnt trade for the world. A lot of them went into the military as well. I wouldnt trade my life for the world. I got to marry my high school sweetheart after he was deployed for over 2 years. We have 2 little ones with two more on the way. Our kids adore their daddy and miss him every time he deploys. Its always hard to be a single parent more than Im not. My husband has been deployed for both the births of our kids so far. He most likely wont be here for the twins birth either. The hardest parts for me are being a single mom, being pregnant and having the kids without him there, having to keep my emotions in check, not knowing if he will make it back to us, and not having my husband by my side. Our son plays army with his action figures and makes sure his daddy doesnt get hurt. Our daughter sleeps in one of her daddys shirt every night and refuses to sleep in anything else. Not knowing when the twins will come is harder without him here beside me. I cant imagine any other life. I loved growing up an army brat and so far my kids love it as well. They love seeing the different places and learning about them. My absolute favorit part of the military life is when they come, whether it be early or on time. All that matters is that they come home safe. I cant wait to read the second book. Rhea is an amazing woman to stand by Chad. Not many women are strong enough to live the army spouse/significant other life. ~Armyywifee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Sweetest book ever

    This is one of the best books i have ever read and is well written. It had a nice and genuine story line . An enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5