Customer Reviews for

Two Weeks With a SEAL: Book 1 The Wakefield Romance Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME SAUCE

AHHHHHH HOW COULD IT END LIKE THAT WHY WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!! PLZ HURRY!!!!!!!

posted by 9382619 on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

:(..... disappointing

This book was a big disapppointment. It felt very "high-schoolish". Here, let me tell you the plot's framework. At the age of 5, girl fell in love with boy-who-later-became-a-navy seal. At least once a chapter navy seal has a fight with girl's old boyfriend and she ...
This book was a big disapppointment. It felt very "high-schoolish". Here, let me tell you the plot's framework. At the age of 5, girl fell in love with boy-who-later-became-a-navy seal. At least once a chapter navy seal has a fight with girl's old boyfriend and she is crying for some reason. Can you say teenager? I can't get that 2 hours (okay...I hit the fast forward button A LOT on my Nook) of my life back...Not worth my precious reading time.

posted by readermamaSD on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    AWESOME SAUCE

    AHHHHHH HOW COULD IT END LIKE THAT WHY WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!! PLZ HURRY!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Wonderful

    Beautifully written contemporary romance. The characters are so well done and REAL. The emotional roller coaster of this book draws you in and I felt it all...the love, the upheaval of fighting off nasty people, the friendships, the loneliness of separation, the dreams to come.
    Take time to read and enjoy. The tears are well worth it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    Absolutely amazing book. The characters are real and you can rel

    Absolutely amazing book. The characters are real and you can relate to everything that is happening in the book. It is well written and I cant wait for the sequel!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    A non stop read.

    Once you start reading you can't stop, it brought me to tears and made my heart melt. i can't wait to read the next book as well. Its a true love story..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    one of the best free books

    I loved this book so much. Definatly worth getting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great

    What a good book i swear i was about to cry even thou i havent live anything like that i just know thats how i will suffer just like her!!!!! It broke my heart

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Loved it! Had a great storyline and characters. I wanted to scre

    Loved it! Had a great storyline and characters. I wanted to scream at the end because of the ending; the next in the series needs to come out and quick! There were a few typos, but not so much it took away from the book. 450 pages long

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    GREAT READ!!

    Chad & Rhea's love story of their two weeks they had together before his deployment had me laughing at times and crying at others. 425 pages with a preview of the second book 'Coming Home' at the end.
    It's not common for me to read mklitary fiction, being my husand sered in the Air Force and I in te Army...we just come from two two military families. Mistakes and errors made when people write really get on my nerves but, I just had to give this one a try. Based on my rating you should kniw that I loved it.
    The author did her research and although there are a few editing issues, I'll be checking back for book #2
    The ebding had me in tears from the saying goodbyes and then the letter and photo he taped up, which reminded me of my husband!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I starting reading and couldn't put it down. Very good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Loved it

    Bought the second book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    ! Amazing!!! Can't wait for book 2

    ! Amazing!!! Can't wait for book 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Love it

    My best friends husband deployed and reminded me of how she felt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    This book was awesome!! The second book is on smashwords..

    This book was awesome!! The second book is on smashwords..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Definte must read

    Love it cant wait for the next story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Wonderful story! I loved Rhea and Chad. I can't wait until the s

    Wonderful story! I loved Rhea and Chad. I can't wait until the second book comes out. Please hurry. Highly recommend this book, just a truly wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great!!!!!!

    This is a great book. When does the next one come out cause I can't wait for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    I read this book on a whim and fell in love.  It kept me engaged

    I read this book on a whim and fell in love.  It kept me engaged throughout and I thou roughly enjoyed it.  I bought the entire series and have read them all numerous times.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Mrs k

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    OMG, LOVE THIS BOOK.

    OMG, LOVE THIS BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3