Customer Reviews for

Two of a Kind (Fool's Gold Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 476 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(356)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Two of a Kind is an Outstanding book. Susan Mallery' Fools Gol

Two of a Kind is an Outstanding book. Susan Mallery' Fools Gold series just keeps on getting better and better. Felicia is a very Lovable lady and her quirks work well with Gideon. This is another keeper for me.

posted by Dutchess777 on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I loved Susan Mallery books and on my Nook

It was a very good book and I can't wait fir the next one!

posted by grandmaj on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 356 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Two of a Kind is an Outstanding book. Susan Mallery' Fools Gol



    Two of a Kind is an Outstanding book. Susan Mallery' Fools Gold series just keeps on getting better and better.
    Felicia is a very Lovable lady and her quirks work well with Gideon.
    This is another keeper for me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    I have loved the Fool's Gold series ever since the first book in

    I have loved the Fool's Gold series ever since the first book in the series. I love how each story is special all by itself as well as adding to the overall story by drawing you in and loving the Town and the characters. Gideon is a mysterious man and you get to get inside his head and heart. I love how his feelings are raw and you can only imagine what soldiers go through every day. For Felicia you can't help but love her. She is blunt, honest, and completely real. Her extreme intelligence only makes you want to be her friend. I can't wait to see how her story expands as the series continues. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book.  Felicia's character is unique and

    I absolutely loved this book.  Felicia's character is unique and made me laugh out loud more than once.  Sometimes in a series, the writing gets stale, but not with this one!  I think the stories are getting better. Although it's a little predictable, I'm still a girl who loves a happy ending.  It's also fun to be able to revisit some of the characters that were introduced in previous books and catch up with what is happening with them, although you certainly don't have to read the previous ones to enjoy the new ones. Thanks, Susan, for another winner!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    What kind I say - fairly accurate representation of two unusual,

    What kind I say - fairly accurate representation of two unusual, fascinating characters (I say this from personal experience of a niece who taught herself to read by the age of two as well as knowing those with PTSD and survivor's guilt). Ms. Mallery not only effectively describes much of what is accurate with these personality types, but does so in a humorous, fun read. Highly recommend reading this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Susan Mallery has done it again! This story had me both laughin

    Susan Mallery has done it again! This story had me both laughing and crying-sometimes at the same time. The characters were both so lovable and believeable.Susan's descriptions are so wonderful, I can just picture the twon and the people in it. I really would love to live in a place like Fool's Gold. I really like the way characters from past stories show up again. Keep up the great Susan-You are a Winner in my book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    This sequel was so much better than the last one in the series,

    This sequel was so much better than the last one in the series, Just One Kiss. Just One Kiss was okay, but I liked this one much better. I love the setting of Fool's Gold. Felicia was refreshing; she didn't play games. She was honest to a fault, mainly because she didn't know any other way to act. I loved reading about her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    I love all of Susan Mallery's books but I really enjoyed these v

    I love all of Susan Mallery's books but I really enjoyed these very unique characters! Every time you pick up one of her books you know it's hers but each book is completely it's own!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    Keeping with the love of Fools Gold

    Wonderful read! Enjoyed the story line with just a little intrigue. With the couple experiencing some growth pains.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Love Susan Mallery

    She is the only author whose books I pre-order. Fool's Gold might as well be real town; I have so much vested interest. Gideon and Felicia did not let me down and I anxiously await "Three Little Words."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Great story

    The town of Fool,s Gold is where I would love to live

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Must read!

    Loved it. Read it in one day. It's a must read series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Two of a Kind is a great addition to the Fool's Gold Series. Felicia and Gideon's charcter's are so well defined by their pasts that it was entertaining to watch them reunite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved It!!

    I love the Fool's Gold Series! I can never but them down, this book was no different. I enjoyed Felicia and Gideon's stories, and also getting updates on past characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    So, Felicia is probably my favorite female character in Fool¿s G

    So, Felicia is probably my favorite female character in Fool’s Gold.  Her take on life, and love was sweet, and refreshingly honest!  I L’d OL many times during this book.  I only wish that there was a recording of Gideon, so we could all hear his sexy radio voice!  Bring on Ford!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2015

    I love a good read and this is one


    Felicia is one unique character i loved her, and this boik was just amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    Amazing

    The

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    Great romance w/tons of humor.

    I got this book free w/my new Nook Tablet purchase and I must say, it was a great read!

    It sort of reminded me of the show, "Bones". You have this highly intelligent woman with an ex-military man with a past and issues. She was raised by universities from a young age and has trouble adapting to social situations but when they're together, those issues melt away.

    Enjoyed the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    Awesome

    Read, I'm sure you'll enjoy .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    So good

    The story never was dull. Kept you interested all through the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2015

    "Two of a Kind"

    This book is a roller-coaster of emotion with excitement and the perfect ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 356 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18