Customer Reviews for

The Tycoon's Pregnant Mistress

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Maya Banks does it Again!!

Another New Favorite. Maya sure knows how to bring out the High Emotion in her books.

Betrayal, amnesia, love, marriage, pregnancy, it's a heartbreaker for sure. What would you do if you are thrown out of your Boyfriends home, where you both live, for a betrayal tha...
Another New Favorite. Maya sure knows how to bring out the High Emotion in her books.

Betrayal, amnesia, love, marriage, pregnancy, it's a heartbreaker for sure. What would you do if you are thrown out of your Boyfriends home, where you both live, for a betrayal that you never committed. Then being kidnapped, released and not being able to remember what happened bfore or during the horrible event. Then having said boyfriend take you from the hospital, and trying to start over again with a man who you can't remember, but nothing seems right??

Yeah...I know...sounds AWESOME!! You need to read this book!! It will take your heart, throw it on the ground, stomp on it for a few minutes and maybe twist it up a little...then patch it up so their is no more pain!!

Oh Harlequin...how you draw up every emotion is beyond me!!

posted by Lisafaces on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Short and cute

It's only 152 pages on my nook tablet, but a nice read. It had suspense and romance. It was worth the$

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Maya Banks does it Again!!

    Another New Favorite. Maya sure knows how to bring out the High Emotion in her books.

    Betrayal, amnesia, love, marriage, pregnancy, it's a heartbreaker for sure. What would you do if you are thrown out of your Boyfriends home, where you both live, for a betrayal that you never committed. Then being kidnapped, released and not being able to remember what happened bfore or during the horrible event. Then having said boyfriend take you from the hospital, and trying to start over again with a man who you can't remember, but nothing seems right??

    Yeah...I know...sounds AWESOME!! You need to read this book!! It will take your heart, throw it on the ground, stomp on it for a few minutes and maybe twist it up a little...then patch it up so their is no more pain!!

    Oh Harlequin...how you draw up every emotion is beyond me!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Short and cute

    It's only 152 pages on my nook tablet, but a nice read. It had suspense and romance. It was worth the$

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Recommended

    FIrst of the series that introduces the Anetakis brothers (Chrysander, Theron, and Piers). They are so exciting and this book is just the beginning of the 3 series book. It shows how love can happen at anytime even without you recognizing it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Keeppppppperrrrr

    I love this book. I have all maya banks books! She id brilliant ! One of my top 3 favriote authers. I wish she would right more harlenquin!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Tycoon's Pregnant Mistress by Maya Banks

    What can I say except that when I find an author I enjoy, any time I see the name the next thing I know the book is in my cart! Yes, Maya Banks is writing a trilogy for Silhouette Desire. The good news is, the heat is still there. The bad news is, it's still 'formula' romance. The rest of the good news is, I still enjoyed it and it was a steamy, quick read!<BR/><BR/>Marley was heartbroken when Chrysander called her his mistress and then accused her of selling his company secrets! She quickly grabs her coat and runs...right into the arms of a kidnapper!<BR/><BR/>Three months later Chrysander is still dealing with the fallout of Marley's betrayal when he hears her name on the TV. He can't believe it! She'd been abducted and held for three months...and she's five months pregnant. Chrysander didn't get to be a gazillionaire by not being able to count...that baby is HIS.<BR/><BR/>Yes it's a formulaic romance, but it still managed to bring a tear to my eye. And yes I knew who the 'bad guy' was almost from the first, and felt like smashing Chrysander's Greek head against the wall...but I still found myself turning the pages as fast as I could read to see Marley vindicate herself and watch to see if Chrysander would crawl!! As a side note, having lived in Greece for almost five years means I don't necessarily find Greek heroes immediately sexy...and Chrysander was no different. Now if he'd been Australian?<BR/><BR/>Anyway, fans of Banks will enjoy this book for what it is. And I can't lie...I'll pick up the upcoming books about the brothers as soon as they hit the shelves!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Great plot.

    I really liked this book. I believed Chrysander did not give Marley a chance. How can a man not know something is wrong when he has not seen the woman he had been living with for months? Roz was an awful person. Great plot though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Ugh

    ## What an as*hole! Skip it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Ayame

    Yuga?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    Very good reading. Loved the interaction between the three brot

    Very good reading. Loved the interaction between the three brothers of the Anetakis empire. Marley and Chrsander's relationship started out and remained very rocky, even though being pregnant with his son, eventually they overcame the distrust and found love. Full of drama and suspense. Loved this book. Maya Banks never lets me down, I can always expect a outstanding book from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Mysterylight

    Was locked out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Love it

    Love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    :)

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Cried anyway!

    What a jerk but I cried anyway!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Very highlyrecommended

    Enjoyed the whole story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Enjoyed this extremely!

    I feltt as though i was honestly there in their story! Must buy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very touching

    this book is a depart for mrs. bank usual books but it is very good the relationship between the character are very deep the story line is great I cry then laugh the cry again .please get this book.I can wait until may for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6