Customer Reviews for

Tyler (Montana Creeds Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love Tyler

I couldn't wait to read about Tyler Creed...and this book didn't disappoint. If you've read about Logan & Dylan, I would definetily recommend reading about Tyler.

posted by LeeLee86 on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

What a let down from the other two books in this series

This last installment seems rushed, the language was foul and didn't benefit the characters or make the characters any more endearing to me. The characters didn't evolve at all - just a bunch of people stuck in situations that didn't seem plausible.

Very disappointi...
This last installment seems rushed, the language was foul and didn't benefit the characters or make the characters any more endearing to me. The characters didn't evolve at all - just a bunch of people stuck in situations that didn't seem plausible.

Very disappointing when compared to the first two books.

posted by 469638 on October 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Definately a fun trilogy

    I loved the Montana Creeds. I read all three books in about a week. The three stories are all light hearted without a lot of meat, but that doesn't mean they aren't fun to read! The Creed brothers are blazing hot from the start. I thought Logan was sexy, then I read Dylan and thought he was even sexier, then there was Tyler...who practically set my socks on fire! A fun, sexy read I would recommend to anyone who needs a little escape from the boring reality of housework and grocery shopping!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Tyler

    I couldn't wait to read about Tyler Creed...and this book didn't disappoint. If you've read about Logan & Dylan, I would definetily recommend reading about Tyler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    Linda Miller writes the best books,you so feel like you know the family and that you in the story with them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    What a let down from the other two books in this series

    This last installment seems rushed, the language was foul and didn't benefit the characters or make the characters any more endearing to me. The characters didn't evolve at all - just a bunch of people stuck in situations that didn't seem plausible.

    Very disappointing when compared to the first two books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another winner

    My aunt got me hooked on these. Love those cowboys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A Holdout Road to Love!

    The youngest of the Montana Creeds, Tyler has the least reason to come back to Stillwater Springs. Then why does he immediately upon approaching his old home trade his SUV Cadillac for a rusty, beat-up, ten-year-old Chevy truck for no fee whatsoever? The lucky recipient doubts Tyler's sanity but after checking ID papers quickly agrees and invites Tyler for dinner; but Tyler's in a rush to get home. There's plenty of hesitation but he figures he'll take it all in as it happens; one thing for sure he knows is he wants nothing to do with Logan and Dylan Creed!<BR/><BR/>Almost faster than the reader can adjust, Tyler meets an old flame, Lily Ryder Kenyon, who now has a gorgeous little girl, a youngster who blurts out the most shocking statement to Tyler and any other stranger she meets. But that's hardly the largest shock Tyler is about to get from his past.<BR/><BR/>The spirit of Montana cries out to Montana as one of a very special group who lived for this special land, sons by proud Creed blood and not the poisonous rats he really believes he and his brothers are. That moving moment of realization serves well as Tyler and Lily gradually begin to meet and search out the possibility of a meaningful connection, while there's certainly more hot romping between them that's far more present and explicit than in the previous two books in this series! <BR/><BR/>Once again, plenty of action pounds through these pages with a berserk driver, an actual and attempted murder, some furious and fast attempts at bribery, a packet of mysterious letters and much more that shows how well Linda Lael Miller knows how to craft a Western, romance!<BR/><BR/>Yes, the reader knows where the ending is going but definitely not how Tyler, Logan and Dylan will deal with each other after their very violent past and untrusting future! It's worth quite the hours of sleep you'll miss as you plow through the last of the Montana Creeds series, one that hopefully will have some kind of future evolution in time to come!<BR/><BR/>Splendid, Linda Lael Miller! <BR/><BR/>Reviewed by Viviane Crystal on December 23, 2008

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Jamie

    She stabs herself in the neck and dies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    J

    Thinks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Serena

    She looked around. "Others have been here before," she commented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Fox

    (Ermahgerd! Just ignored mah help, too. e.e)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    ..Reenelle

    Night......luv u..*gets up and hurries home*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    A

    Watches from a high tree evaluating them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Silver

    Thats not me i dont know who that is~**silver

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I love anything that Linda Miller writes and the Montana Creeds is a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I was very disappointed with this book! I loved the other two bo

    I was very disappointed with this book! I loved the other two books in the series, and I usually love her writing. I was excited to read about Tyler Creed, because Tyler seemed like the baddest of the three brothers. However, the love story in this book really wasn't much of one. There were so many other things going on and so many other characters involved, that Tyler and Lily's interactions were very few and far between. I found myself skipping pages just so I could read about them together again. I hated all of the other stories involved as well, they weren't that intriguing. In my opinion, it was a sad end to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    recommended

    Read the series. It is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very very good

    This book was a very good ending to a very good series. To top it off Miller is still able to get you with a few suprises!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Read

    Enjoyable series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot dog, Tyler!

    This was my second favorite of the series. Tyler is definitely the baby in the family, and the most angered...until 1 kid and 1 girl enter his life...and then it's grow up time from there. The sexiest and horniest of the three brothers, makes him one hot Creed to fall in love with. Prepare for a couple cold showers during this book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    Great Rainy day book

    I liked this book very much, it was an easy read very good for rainy days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7