Customer Reviews for

Typhoon (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Average Rating 4.5
( 648 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(501)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 501 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Great sea tale

    This story has everything: character who jump off the page, clearer than life, and the best description of a ship and her crew enduring a terrific storm. My favorite Conrad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    An exciting tale of human nature

    Conrad's masterpiece chronicles the doomed voyage of a steamer in the Indian ocean. It is full of excitement and danger, but is most successful in its portrayal of the personalities and struggles of the captain and his mate. Of all of Conrad's works, this is my favorite.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2015

    DARKCLAN IS HERE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    Three small kits and a starclan ct

    The small apprentice(sttarcla) walkedin with three bundles of fur in hi mouth. He mewed "I am Applepaw of darkclan (Beta version) and starclan sent meto deliver you these kits."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2015

    Emeraldwave

    Omg! I am deeply sorry for my absence!!)) She pads in with a claw wound near her throat and another one from her shoulder to the bottom of her ribs. The wounds came from a few rouges.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    Thunderstrike to all

    Does anybody recognize the name?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2015

    SniwBlaze & MoonShadow

    She groomed. Moon slowly padded over to Nigtstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    Goldensoar & co.

    Three cats padded in, two toms and one she. "We would like to join." The she, her pelt snowy white except for a golden star-like marking on her chest, purred. A snowy white tom behind her nodded. "I am Fallensnow. These are my friends, Goldensoar and her brother Nightflame." Nightflame, a pure black tom, smiled. "We heard you needed a deputy, too..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2015

    Leafdawn

    "Of course!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    Leafdawn

    Sorry I was gone so long)) She padded in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2015

    Twilightsnow

    Pads back in, noticeing almost nobody is here. Drops rabbit and than sits to wash fur. I must keep thisclan alive, she thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2015

    DesertRose

    Thankyou," she said to Nightstar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Twilightsnow

    The mysterious silver shecat padded in with loads of freshkill. I heard you need help surviving, she mewed. I shall help your clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    Can I join?

    I'm Larkpaw, can I be the medicine cat apprentice? May I?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Moondawn

    "Can I be medic apprentice?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Eagleflame

    Ran to his mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2015

    Ebonyflame

    Yawns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Dark

    Watched from a tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Nighthawk to DarkClan

    I am very interested in joining your clan. I suppose I should describe myself then.
    .
    My coat is a sharp ebony black, sleek and smooth in texture with an alluring gloss to it. Vividly luminous, my eyes are chartreuse with flecks of jade. I am told I'm shrewd in handling situations. Highly cool and collected, I'm slow to anger, but can become cold and treacherous if you decide to make a dangerous rival out of me. I am very loyal, but I can be mean spirited at times. Generally I get along very well with clanmates, and would be willing to fight for them.
    .
    (I descriptively rp if that wasn't obvious enough xD)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    Ivory

    Wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 501 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26