Customer Reviews for

UFO My Lying Eyes: A TRUE STORY Reg $9.67 On Sale Only $4.45

Average Rating 3.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

weird GOOD stuff

The books took me to many places to quick. Her writing is all over the place but all in all her story somehow made me fall in love with her.
Whether you are a firm believer in extra-terrestrial or a confirmed skeptic, this book provides a balanced view of events to da...
The books took me to many places to quick. Her writing is all over the place but all in all her story somehow made me fall in love with her.
Whether you are a firm believer in extra-terrestrial or a confirmed skeptic, this book provides a balanced view of events to date. One thing no-one can deny: UFOs are out there
This was a good read and hard to put down. It makes me want more. I will read her next book she talks about. I think this books was a teaser and brilliantly done.
It is going in my shelf of re-reads.
Macy

posted by MADminiMaNDI on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Not Sure

I believe parts of this book then other parts are to unreal.
How could she remember things that happened when she was a baby? I cannot remember things before 7 or 8.
The book is an interesting read if you look at it as fiction
I liked the end of the book and believe...
I believe parts of this book then other parts are to unreal.
How could she remember things that happened when she was a baby? I cannot remember things before 7 or 8.
The book is an interesting read if you look at it as fiction
I liked the end of the book and believe what she THINKS is going to happen possible will. Mrs.CCHall

posted by beiberbaby on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    weird GOOD stuff

    The books took me to many places to quick. Her writing is all over the place but all in all her story somehow made me fall in love with her.
    Whether you are a firm believer in extra-terrestrial or a confirmed skeptic, this book provides a balanced view of events to date. One thing no-one can deny: UFOs are out there
    This was a good read and hard to put down. It makes me want more. I will read her next book she talks about. I think this books was a teaser and brilliantly done.
    It is going in my shelf of re-reads.
    Macy

    30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Recommended

    I am truly surprised with the book. I had no idea it was about UFO's. It made me aware of what is going on. Now I will be looking for UFO's. I could see the writers anguish over having to hide this story. I recommend this book with a full 5 *****

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Read this book today!

    I read anything about UFO's and paranormal things.
    This book is on my top 10 list. I am a picky reader it takes a lot to make me read a book in one sitting. I started reading slower and slower towards the end, I did not want it to end. I will buy anything she puts out referring to this subject.
    The story goes over a lot of informative material. I have been reading a lot of things on UFO's-abductions-aliens- and she puts it all together so you can see what is really going on without telling everything she knows. She has me in suspense. She is a different type of writer. A breath of fresh air after reading ditto UFO stories.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    Scary as HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I don't think this book is meant to scare you but it scared the hell out of me. I read this book and could not stop thinking about how true it could be. If it is true I don't like it at all.
    I think it could really be a true story, or the author is a convincing story teller.
    I highly recommend to book to everyone
    I usually do not care to waste my time writing reviews. You will see what I am talking about if you read this book. Damn Damn Damn

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    I Believe

    I believe this book 100%
    I have never been convinced until now. The person who wrote this book doesn't really care if you believe it or not. I understand why she wrote it. She keeps repeating (like brainwashing) she doesn't care if you believe her or not but she wants people to know the truth. That alone makes me believe. You Sold me!
    I told a co worker who is *into* this type of stuff and loaned it to her. She read it and also gave it a five star.
    If you are after a UFO ALIEN Creepy story this is not the book for you. If you want an intelligent view on UFO possibilities This is your book.
    Mike T. (Washington, DC)

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    Excellent

    I enjoyed this book very much. I like the writers style, it is different. I have read many books on this subject and they all start to blend in and sound the same, not this one. This is a great read.
    I loved the way she told about her childhood in detail.
    The end was not what I expected which makes this book excellent. I will read this again. My advice is you are missing out on a good true story. I believe it.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    Not your usual book at all

    I was expecting the commonly encountered boo hoo real story experience. This book is unusually written in away you have to focus on her underlying meaning. I think she has something real here and I am a NON BELIEVER. Somehow this books makes a lot of sense with many things. She is clever to think she can get away with this, and has with me :/
    I can usually sense if the sources are made up. I think, these sources have no motive to lie, and too many people would have to continue to be to consistent in reporting the same things at time. Many times based on their lifestyles, location, social class, religion and professions, There is no way all the sources could not possibly have known each other before. There are no real answers, but this is a great read. It will change the way you react to UFO stories and you decide yourself. If you don't believe the story is a true story, and you don't get anything else out of the book you, you will be more aware of what her focal point is and every one knows that is 100% the true and if the UFO parts are true (and she is very convincing man ) we are in big trouble. HUGE trouble even though she defends them. I give five stars to originality, style, drama, making me want more, the way she does not force anything on the reader-she has a believe on walk on by and miss the knowledge she has to give.
    Kevin

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    There Here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was again an excellent story of UFO's There will never be a full account of cases from every state, we can only try, and the author has certainly given it a shot.. The next closest thing to flying saucers is the
    Bermuda Triangle and the famous disappearances.
    Some people have theorized the unexplained events
    to be caused by UFOs, theoretical wormholes in
    time/space, left over technology from the
    Continent of Atlantis and other phenomena not
    fully explained over the centuries.
    Overall, the book will interest UFO enthusiasts and
    researchers in the MIB arts.
    I have a want to know research interest in UFOs; however, the
    work is engaging and the contents provide an '
    additional perspective on an unknowable topic
    out there.
    I enjoyed the authors way she changed it up to get me interested enough to wait for the next book she puts out. I wanna KNOW

    I say; If anyone does not care for this book......1) They really didn't read it ...2) They debunk everything on this subject....3) More likely to be of low IQ It takes people willing to look outside the box to understand this type of story. Take a little more than your norm to understand the complete layout of it. Brilliantly done. I hand her 5 GOLD stars

    Living in the lower state of Ohio I have also witnessed several sightings of what could only be UFOs. I totally agree and believe her entire story. THERE HERE!Tom

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    LOVE LIKE HATE

    Not in that order... I hated the end of this book. WHY stop there? OMG!
    I liked all of the information on the proof of ufos in our military and the information about the movies. It makes sense. I LOVED the parts when she was 11. this is a great book but I will take away one star because I wanted more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Borderline

    It takes a lot to make me believe people have seen UFO. I have only believed four other people 100%, since I have been investigating with help from Mufon on several old cases of UFO sighting in North America. I do believe parts/pieces of most of the older stories I have researched. This writer states she does not add to her writing. I believe her. This might make some find her work semi-boring. It is not boring, it is outstanding and brilliantly written. It shows she has done her homework on the subject and found out what many of us are looking for. I believe her when she says she has much more information she doesn't feel most can handle at this time. She asks you to read her book with an open mind, what she does not understand- People can not grasp something they can not see. She wrote this book in a way that allows you to get a glimpse at what she has witnessed. R.C. An American who researches UFOs in Brazil. Ufologists

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    Oh Hell yea !!!

    A friend told me about this book on Twitter. I see why 6000 sold in a day. It is awesome! I too was young when I found myself upclose and too personal with a ufo. I do the same thing and look for more of them. Once you see one you never forget the feeling that shocks your soul. This book brought back too many memories. You have to read this book if you want to know the truth behind the visits. her book goes over the top. she tells you in a round about way what is going to happen and I believe every single word she is telling. the book will make you feel weird after reading it. I would pay more for this book. I thought 10 was a little high until I started reading it and it does have almost 600 pages. it is really a barging. I will lend it to anyoone.just ask. there is a waiting list of 17 people just add your name **Gary Miller Lake Pierce VERY GOOD BOOK

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Skin crawling

    The hair's are still standing on the back of my neck.
    The book is like a hard movie to follow. I had to reread a couple of parts. It is one of those books you can't put down.
    She goes from present to back when she was a child and it caught me off guard some of the things she has kept to herself. I read many books on the topic because I to have a close encounter..
    There is an implication that if this info becomes too public, certain entities might travel back to the moment before it did, and stop the whistle blower before they could. I am perhaps being overly cautious, but have reasons to think there may be some truth in that - so I'm keeping a low profile.
    You might want to read this one.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    Chiodos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    I clapped when I finished this book. It tells many things that makes you question the reality of the writer.
    It is written in an awesome way.
    I don't want to give it away.
    Best book I have read in a long time on this subject.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    DOWNRIGHT FREAKING AWESOME

    YOUR LOSS IF YOU DO NOT READ THIS EXCELLENT INFORMATIVE BOOK WHERE THE WRITER IS STEPPING LIGHTLY TO INFORM PEOPLE OF ALIENS. I SEE A MASTER MOVIE COME OUT OF THIS BOOK. I GIVE THIS BOOK 100% PLUS I HAVE RECENTLY*6YEARS- BECOME INTERESTED IN UFO SIGHTINGS AND FIND THIS STORY UNIQUE COMPARED TO MANY OF THE BOOKS ON THIS TOPIC. I HAVE A MASTERS DEGREE IN ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE & A MASTERS IN POLITICAL SCIENCE FROM THE LONDON SCHOOL OF ECONOMICS AS A SECOND DEGREE SO I CAN SAY; IF YOU CHOOSE TO READ THIS BOOK; YOU WILL HAVE TO HAVE AN OPEN MIND. WE FIND OURSELVES FACED BY POWERS WHICH ARE FAR STRONGER THAN WE HAVE EVER ASSUMED, AND THOSE WHO BASE IS AT PRESENT UNKNOWN TO US. I FEEL THE WRITER IS INTO CLOSER CONTACT WITH THOSE POWERS THAN SHE OR ANYONE REALIZES. SHE DOES MENTION, SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE KNOWS AND KISS OFF IF YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH. i LOVE THIS ABOUT THE WRITER. SHE MENTIONS 'MAYBE NOT IN THESE WORDS' THE DAY WILL ARRIVE WHEN THE GOVERNMENT WILL FINALLY ADMIT WE ARE NOT ALONE, THAT HUMANS HAVE COME FACE TO FACE WITH OTHER LIFEFORMS FROM THE COSMOS. I AGREE WITH HER AGAIN. I RATE & REVIEW THIS BOOK AS A DEFIANT BUY- HARD TO KEEP UP WITH AT TIMES-A PAGE TURNER-EXCELLENT WAY SHE GOES FROM REAL LIFE STORIES TO FACTUAL INFORMATION. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE PRICE $20-$30 PLUS, FOR ALL THE INFORMATION. I UNDERSTAND HOW THE WRITER IS SIMPLY TRYING TO HAND YOU THE COMPLETE UNFOLDING OF HER KNOWLEDGE INCLUDING THE MOST IMPORTANT INFORMATION ON UFO'S AT THIS TIME, THAT CURRENTLY THE MANPOWER IS BEING ORGANIZED TO DEAL AND COPE WITH THIS DATA, THE DISCLOSURE OF ALIEN LIFE FORM. I KNOW SHE KNOWS MORE THAN SHE IS TELLING. HER BOOK LEAVES MY MIND IN A WHIRL - WITH TRIPLE THE QUESTIONS I HAD BEFORE READING HER BOOK.
    DAVID D.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Not what I expected

    Much better than I expected
    Well thought out planned writing
    I have taught a literature course for more than ten years and love to come across this type of story
    It leaves me questioning , is it real?
    CP

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Top 10

    This is the first customer review I have written. I had to write one for this book.
    Truth is, at first the book started out with a song from the Vietnam war era and I was thinking;OK this is going to be a drug induced story. I was wrong! From the beginning to the end this book had me flipping pages.
    I could actually see her writing.
    So happy I bought this ebook. I was on a flight from Long Island to Cali when I started reading it.(Maybe not the best time to read this book) I finished it in three day (over650pages) I have it on LEND and can not wait to get it back to read it again.
    I never thought about UFO's before this book and now I am starting to see exactly what the writer is talking about.
    I give this ebook the highest rating

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Loved it!

    Her objective is to bring about legitimization of the subject, so that scientific interest might be encouraged and to pursue a life without serious ridicule. She is not impotently shouting for "Disclosure" while she is remaining forever shut outside. She is impressive! No assumptions about the origin of the phenomenon are made: just that it exists, and needs to be acknowledged as real. It's a reasoned, achievable objective, unarguable in the face of the unassailable evidence presented here.


    In an age of fear, she makes several points that cannot be ignored. Her well documented observation that intrusions into restricted airspace are essentially disregarded if attributed to a UFO is disturbing, especially for sensitive locations such as nuclear weapon storage facilities, or missile silos.
    Loved the author, loved the story, loved the originality whether it be truth or fiction, loved the ending, loved the book!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    BEST TRUE UFO BOOK

    This is by far my favorite UFO book

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Better than good

    I enjoyed this book. I was speed reading it and the way it was written it made me wait til half the book to get to the UFO part which turned out to be fantastic as hell writing.
    I understand what the author means by hiding the truth for years. Hell I had to hid I was reading this book for two reasons. The title and the blond. [My wife would not believe me/Honey it was for the UFOs]
    The book is smartly written
    I want to go back in time before I read this book and do it again. This time slowing it down some. Yes maam'

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Wonderful read

    I have written several books to date about UFOs & Aliens. There are familiarities in this book that match my books. Some of the things written in this book I witnessed myself and have NEVER told anyone. I understand the writer can not explain some of the things. I have said the very same thing several times.This is one of the best UFO books I have come across in a long time (other than mine of course). I agree with the writer about what she thinks the reason the government is trying to keep a lid on all of this. I recommend this book to the open minded people. For the skeptical and debunkers on all our our reviews...Go some where else. If we paid for our books to be perfect YOU would pay 80% more for them. Go somewhere else and complain. To the writer Sheryl Trimbel..Great job! You will always have personal haters after you...Just remember they judge blindly and probably have never written anything worth printing and this makes some very very JEALOUS! Anyone wanting to read a honest UFO book. This is one of them. My favorite of all time is "Taken" Waiting for the next book. S.K.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7