Customer Reviews for

UFO My Lying Eyes: A TRUE STORY Reg $9.67 On Sale Only $4.45

Average Rating 3.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

weird GOOD stuff

The books took me to many places to quick. Her writing is all over the place but all in all her story somehow made me fall in love with her.
Whether you are a firm believer in extra-terrestrial or a confirmed skeptic, this book provides a balanced view of events to da...
The books took me to many places to quick. Her writing is all over the place but all in all her story somehow made me fall in love with her.
Whether you are a firm believer in extra-terrestrial or a confirmed skeptic, this book provides a balanced view of events to date. One thing no-one can deny: UFOs are out there
This was a good read and hard to put down. It makes me want more. I will read her next book she talks about. I think this books was a teaser and brilliantly done.
It is going in my shelf of re-reads.
Macy

posted by MADminiMaNDI on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Not Sure

I believe parts of this book then other parts are to unreal.
How could she remember things that happened when she was a baby? I cannot remember things before 7 or 8.
The book is an interesting read if you look at it as fiction
I liked the end of the book and believe...
I believe parts of this book then other parts are to unreal.
How could she remember things that happened when she was a baby? I cannot remember things before 7 or 8.
The book is an interesting read if you look at it as fiction
I liked the end of the book and believe what she THINKS is going to happen possible will. Mrs.CCHall

posted by beiberbaby on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Would not recommend.

    This is the worst book I have ever read! Terrible grammatical errors throughout and spelling as atrocious. SAVE YOUR MONEY! I have read many books on this subject and am a true believer of ufos, however this is nothing but the rambling thoughts of an idiot.

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    nope

    Just really a bad read. Grammar is bad, repeats over and over and over again which makes the book 4 times what it should be in length, pats herself on the back. I dunno. Sorry I got it is all I can say.

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    Disapointing! Don't waste your money.

    I bought this book based on the reviews listed and the subject matter. What a mistake! This book contains NO new information other than the author's personal story which is not terribly interesting. The text is diffucult to read in many places sue to grammatical problems and incorrect word usage. In the book, the author mentions that she has a 147 I.Q. however, the writing does not reflect this. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Money back please!

    I feel like I wasted my money on this book. She keeps talking about her big secrets and she never said anything big. It felt like she would lead up to something and cut you off before revealing anything she supposedly knew. I wish I had not wasted my money and time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Can't believe I bought this!

    This is without doubt the stupidest book I have ever read! Don't waste your time or money on this!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Sadly,a waste of money and time.

    I read the reviews before purchasing this book and was hopeful that it wasn't as bad as some had said. As I read the story, I found it difficult to keep up with the author. Her thoughts were scattered or would often ramble on without much connection to her origional story. Her grammer was simply aweful! It was as if she rushed to write down a story,but never bothered to proof read any of it. The grammatical errors were so distracting that it made it hard to follow the story. Who writes a book and doesn't bother to proof read it for simple errors?? Personally, I found the story hard to believe due to the fact that more attention is given to the surperfluous details of her childhood and less on the facts or details of her UFO experiences/research. I give it a thumbs down! Wish it could have been better.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Uses your curiosity to push her politiical agenda.

    Nothing new here...really pushes the theory that aliens are here to stop us from polluting our planet from fossil fuels. Misspelled words everywhere. I dont believe the author is as smart as she says she is she teases you that she'll reveal more of her secrets but there's nothing else just her bashing of big oil...yawn. Overall very disappointed. It was a waste of time and money.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Worst book I have ever read!

    I believe in UFOs but this book is the worst piece of literature I have ever read. LShe claims to have an I.Q. of 147, but this book was written by someone with a 3rd grade education. There are spelling and gramatical errors on every page...literally! You really have to start reading it to believe it. I have never read anything like it. The publishers should be ashamed of themselves. As for the content, it is hundreds of pages of the author rambling and repeating herself about how smart, astute and observing she is. The three interesting sightings could have been told in 50 pages. Unbelievable!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Waste of time.

    No new information for the serious researcher. Old stories and the same theories, different book. All is on the net for free.
    Dont waste your money.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Not worth the price. Save your money.

    I purchased this book based on the good reviews it received. I expected to read something terrific. The author describes her encounter with a UFO and then goes on trying to convince us they are real. It is poorly written and boring.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Not good

    The author spends a lot of time talking about herself.. not enough about ufo's.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Absolutely terrible

    First of all I am not one who normally writes reviews on books, let alone a negative one. I read the prior reviews and was led to believe there would be something new and interesting withing the pages. WRONG. This is hands down the worst book I have read on the subject of paranormal experience. I'm sorry, but if the author truly has an IQ of 147, as she claims, she should be able to at least use words appropriately AND spell them correctly.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Poorest Book That I have ever read

    Acknowledge that I am better read on UFO history than average, I was curiously intrigued by the hype that this book proffered, unfound revelations. I wanted to discern something novel and fresh.................NOT, so disappointing. Those that have written anything above a mediocre performance (at best) are either neophytes or mezmerized by rudimentary uninformed hype.
    While the author admits to grammer and spelling errors; ...this is not an understatement! However, my comment above transcends this obvious and prolific fact. My comments are not a personal attack on her style or lack of professional editorial verification; it is simply that her work is...very disappointing and a severe waste of money at any price!

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Unbelievable!

    For someone who claims to have an IQ o 147, the author of this book has no command of the English language! How can anyone take her seriosly? She needs a ghost writer.

    4 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Too much small talk

    Way too much about nothing, had to keep skipping pages, she goes on and on about nothing

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Hire an editor PLEASE

    I'm interested in the subject of UFOs, but her writing is awful. It's like listening to someone sing that is tone deaf. She may have a very compelling story to tell, but someone will have to edit this book if she wants to reach an educated audience. If you hear a great song on the radio, but it is broken up with static, how long can you listen to it before changing the station?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    What a colossal waste of time!

    I purchased this book after reading the many glowing reviews associated with it. That was a mistake, they must be related to the author somehow. If the book was proof read, it was by a 4 year old! Live and continue to learn but dont waste your time here!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    You Gotta Be Kidding!

    Thousands of typographic errors highlight this poorly written waste of time. The first half the book the author goes on and on about how smart they are. The second half is a poorly written rehash of what anyone else wrote about the subject!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Disappointing. Could have used an editor/co-author.

    I am an avid reader and love all things paranormal/UFOs. You won't find the greatest narratives and prose necessarily in books about UFOs but this is the worst book I have ever read on the subject matter. Primarily, the grammar and spelling was atrocious. I can forgive the occasional miss, but it got so bad I almost put the book down several times.

    It was virtually unreadable in spots. This is not a personal attack on the author, I just want people to know going in that they are going to have to display a liberal dose of patience. At first I thought the author was from another country and struggling with the English language but I don't think that is the case here.

    I did enjoy the quotes from high ranking officials on the subject matter. I can and do appreciate the author's attempt to get the reader to understand that UFOs should be taken seriously and that one day any doubt will be removed as of their reality as part of our collective awareness and consciousness.

    Let's hope if she plans any follow ups that she will employ a decent editor and/or co-author, so the powerful truths she is trying to convey are not lost in unreadable text along the way.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    This book is difficult to read because there are countless gramm

    This book is difficult to read because there are countless grammatical and spelling errors, no clear sense of organization, and absolutely no citations whatsoever. If you want to be taken seriously, you need to write seriously, and that means in good form.Unless, of course, poor writing is now a literary tactic?
    I am shocked that I paid almost 10 dollars for this book. Her message is valid, but rambling. Her choice of title undermines her credibility even further. Please note, I think this work has value and importance, but it is severely undermined by its presentation. Her report is interesting but vague, and she skips one experience entirely. Much of the rest of the book is a list that most interested readers are well familiar and have found on the Internet themselves.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2