Customer Reviews for

UFOs, JFK, and Elvis: Conspiracies You Don't Have to Be Crazy to Believe

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Impossible to put down

    Not much into conspiracies but after reading this book i cant help but wonder if all the misinformation in the jfk assination leads to a blatent coverup by the feds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    it's all true...

    the belz tells it like it is - awesome book -

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Where

    Shadowwolf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Firesteel to All

    "Go to Wolf woods for the battle!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Rainbowdash

    I can get the Wonderbolts air force to join the fight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Jaystar - Announcement

    Jaystar jumps up onto Wolf Rock and looks around his clanmates. "Some of you have been asking about the Shadow Hounds." He looks pointedly at Firesteel. "I think we've done enough waiting. If they have not attacked in two days time we will take the fight there. No more waiting tensly, no more jumping at every sound. Soon we will put an end to this constant fight, eniugh is enough." He growled, his blue eyes detirmined.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    As the blurb on Richard Belzer's book, "UFOs, JFK and Elvis

    As the blurb on Richard Belzer's book, "UFOs, JFK and Elvis," says, "you don't have to be crazy to believe ..." But it helps. I love Richard Belzer's cynicism, snarkiness, and fresh insight into controversial issues. As I read his book, more than once I thought, "He's got a point worth considering." I think his book is enlightening, intriguing, and gives a fresh perspective on these topics..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    This book is outstanding!

    In a perfect world Richard Belzer would be president. He would move back from France and take over. Unfortunately, that probably won't happen. So instead we must be grateful for this insightful, hillarious, and extremely thought provoking masterpiece. This is such an important work for so many reasons. He not only provides his readers with facts that are virtually unknown, but also the sources to verify. He answers and shoots back all of the naysayers who previous to him tried to cover-up or lie their way into making JFK's assassination look like a one-man show. If not for his wit, intelligence, and charm, read this book to call into doubt everything that the powers-that-be want us to blindly take foregranted. To quote a genius, 'don't go by me.' Read the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2001

    MAKES YA THINK

    I Have been a fan of the Belz for a few years now. I was 16 when I read the book. The day after I heard him talking about it on a talk show I ran out and got it. This book not only made me laugh. It made me think AND it taught me what the public school systems don't want me to know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    Very funny and INTERESTING book!

    I read this book a few months ago based on the fact that it was written by Richard Belzer alone. Well, he's done it again. Richard Belzer finds ways of combining his hilarious personality with some level of seriousness. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2000

    THIS IS A GREAT READ and INTERESTING!

    I have met Richard Belzer on more than one occasion and find him extremely intelligent and articulate. As an aclaimed comedian and actor, most wouldn't know that this man is brilliant to the extreme. I'm not a conspiracy buff, but when the author of 'Alien Rapture' mentioned this book to me as a must read, I bought it and finished it in two days. I'm really impressed with the writing and so is my wife who also couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2000

    IM 16 AND IF I COULD ID GIVE IT MORE THAN 5 STARS I WOULD!!!!

    ya although the man IS my favorite actor so- the bok was educational yet VERY entertaining it tells me stuff my history book dont like WHo shot JFK and where and who shoot THAt man the names JJack Rubinstein or jack ruby and Lee harvey Oswald are none existent n my history book but Belzer tells it ALL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    It's a thinker

    You'll never think of the JFK asassination the same way again, I promise! Belzter has done his homework and added a twist to your every day conspiracy theory books with his own brand of humor and synicism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 1999

    Hillarious Semi-non-fiction

    This is one of the funniest, yet serious, most convincing, conspiracy book I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2