Customer Reviews for

UNO HD

Average Rating 2.5
( 1073 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(241)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(114)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(554)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

173 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

Great, but not perfect

I love this game & can kill a lot of time on it. But in tournament mode it does start "cheating" after several rounds by playing cards it shouldn't. Also in the difficult modes, the "jump in" feature doesn't work very well. Other than that, I really enjoy the game eithe...
I love this game & can kill a lot of time on it. But in tournament mode it does start "cheating" after several rounds by playing cards it shouldn't. Also in the difficult modes, the "jump in" feature doesn't work very well. Other than that, I really enjoy the game either by myself or with others.

posted by pamichel on September 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

707 out of 890 people found this review helpful.

Uno

It never opens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1073 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 54
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Uno

    It never opens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    707 out of 890 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    What's wrong

    My game wont open. Fix it or give me my money back please!

    624 out of 762 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    My fav. Game

    I just bought this...wont work...not happy

    489 out of 621 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Doesnt work

    Dont waste your money, b&n should refund everyone who purchased the app

    402 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    How to play.

    I bought this and it said to download 73mb or something to my phone. I tried the download and i think the 'phone' is your nook. The download is really slow and u have to keep retrying. I think it downloads to your nook, if this is any help to anyone.

    360 out of 507 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Very disappointing!

    Not worth it!

    311 out of 407 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Glitches

    Loved the game , i beat it but the computer cheats rly bad in the last few levels putting down the wrong colors/numbers. Annd if u dont save the game right you have to start over on level 1.

    263 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Don't waste your money!

    Sadly this game does not work. The people who bought this should get a refund, because it doesn't open.

    219 out of 264 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Great, but not perfect

    I love this game & can kill a lot of time on it. But in tournament mode it does start "cheating" after several rounds by playing cards it shouldn't. Also in the difficult modes, the "jump in" feature doesn't work very well. Other than that, I really enjoy the game either by myself or with others.

    173 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    LOVE UNO!

    I was on my nook and I wanted to see what apps they have. Then I spotted uno. So I clicked on it, because I love uno. I could not believe they had the app! So I bought it, and loved it ever since! PLEASE GET!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    159 out of 301 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Don't buy

    Have nook tablet. Can't get it to even open once

    146 out of 195 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Take out memory card

    I couldnt get this game to open. Took out the memory card and it opened right away! The game is alot of fun to play.

    108 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    OMG love it

    I dont see why all these people are puting it down it works fine i think it is my favorite app ever!

    101 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Dont buy this!!!!

    Wouldnt open at all, both a waste of money and memory.... soooo disappointing!!!!

    91 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Take this game off

    Doesnt work with nooktablet. Why cant i give it no stars?

    85 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    :)

    Fun, its just like a normal game of uno!!!

    76 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Computer cheats

    Game works fine, but once you get to a certain point the computer opponents throw ramdom cards. Hope there will be a fix for this soon.

    64 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Unhappy

    Useless a waste of money does not deserve a star

    63 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Works+fine

    Mine+works+perfectly+fine

    63 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    This is frusterating

    My son loves this game but it doesn't work at all. If you know your program has a problem the right thing to do is either fix it or refund everyones money. It is just wrong to collect our money on a broken game that cannot be used. The reviews when I got it were good but once I already wasted my money the bad reviews appeared, I would not have gotten it if they had appeared!

    61 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1073 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 54