BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

USA Today

Average Rating 3
( 462 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(77)

1 Star

(99)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great for the Nook!!!

I only recently have subscribed to the USA Today on the Nook Color. I think it must have come a long way since the last reviews a couple months ago. First off, don't compare the Print (or e-print) edition of any paper to its website. The website content is updated fr...
I only recently have subscribed to the USA Today on the Nook Color. I think it must have come a long way since the last reviews a couple months ago. First off, don't compare the Print (or e-print) edition of any paper to its website. The website content is updated frequently throughout any given hours of any day. So of course the print and e-print editions of news papers will be void of some of the content of the newspapers website.

I compared the print edition with the e-print edition for the Nook and everything is 100% there minus ads. The pictures and charts are all there in full color just like the print edition. The only thing I find content wise that is missing is the crossword puzzle. No biggy for me although it would be nice.

Don't hesitate to replace your more expensive print edition subscription with the e-edition version for the Nook Color!!!

posted by MichiganJoe on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

I ordered the free trial of USA Today and was very disappointed to see that the edtions on the nook are so abbreviated that more than half of the ocntent is missing. I like that there is a content menu to jump to the sections I want to see more thoroughly, however the ...
I ordered the free trial of USA Today and was very disappointed to see that the edtions on the nook are so abbreviated that more than half of the ocntent is missing. I like that there is a content menu to jump to the sections I want to see more thoroughly, however the sections that I want aren't in the nook version. I checked what was in my nook vs. whats on the website and was shocked to see there are missing headlines and some sections altogether. Is this because it's free or is it really missing that much info? I plan to cancel my subscription before the trial is up.

posted by mocachina113 on January 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Great for the Nook!!!

    I only recently have subscribed to the USA Today on the Nook Color. I think it must have come a long way since the last reviews a couple months ago. First off, don't compare the Print (or e-print) edition of any paper to its website. The website content is updated frequently throughout any given hours of any day. So of course the print and e-print editions of news papers will be void of some of the content of the newspapers website.

    I compared the print edition with the e-print edition for the Nook and everything is 100% there minus ads. The pictures and charts are all there in full color just like the print edition. The only thing I find content wise that is missing is the crossword puzzle. No biggy for me although it would be nice.

    Don't hesitate to replace your more expensive print edition subscription with the e-edition version for the Nook Color!!!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    Good format-Use the Content icon to search

    Some reviewers say they cannot navigate through USA Today but you need to use the content icon. On the nookcolor you need to open the paper and then tap on the screen just above the "n". The blue bar appears. On the left side you will see the "content" Icon. This will help you navigate the sections such as Money, Life, etc. Also, remember that you can just tap on the right side of the screen to go forward. You don't need to swipe your finger across the device.
    USA Today does a good job dealing with grids like sports scores too.
    My only complaint is that I would like more pictures to show. Some do but not all.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Good newspaper

    I've had no problems navigating USA Today on my nook 3G. But then again, I can read directions and follow simple cues...

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Worthwhile on Nook Color

    I originally purchased a couple of "single copies" about 5 weeks ago and was frustrated by missing sections and erors in the "contents" function. After letting some time go by to see if they ironed out the kinks, I just recently subscribed 14-Day free trial and have been much more impressed. On the NookColor device at least, the USA Today loads and navigates well and I intend to continue my subscription.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    like it but,

    I like it, but I can't find any information with regards to USA Today only being a M-F newspaper. Apparently my daily subscription is only M-F. I thought USA Today was 7 days. If it is 7 days, I want 7 days on my Nook, and I would pay for that option. That being said someone else commented on missing content, I would have to review that difference before I kept up with the nook delivery. Overall it is good and I like it for the most part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    Your new format is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Gt

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    USA TODAY

    pretty good not as much interesting news as i had hoped for but well built and all around pretty good. not sure i would become a monthly subscriber though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Gghj

    Hhjj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Please

    Letbme know what you think

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Great quality.

    Great quality like always from the worlds best publisher of newspapers....USA Today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    good

    very good app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Factual Excellence!

    I was impressrd by the range of topics covered by USA Today! In my opinion, it was well written, well researched and well thought out It must be a challenge to write such in-depth, cohesive articles on a daily bases! I recommend this daily paper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    suggested use

    We spend a great deal of time in Canada every year and it's wonderful to wake up each morning with USA Today ready to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Like it

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5