Customer Reviews for

USA Today - 01/30/15

Average Rating 3
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(77)

1 Star

(99)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great for the Nook!!!

I only recently have subscribed to the USA Today on the Nook Color. I think it must have come a long way since the last reviews a couple months ago. First off, don't compare the Print (or e-print) edition of any paper to its website. The website content is updated fr...
I only recently have subscribed to the USA Today on the Nook Color. I think it must have come a long way since the last reviews a couple months ago. First off, don't compare the Print (or e-print) edition of any paper to its website. The website content is updated frequently throughout any given hours of any day. So of course the print and e-print editions of news papers will be void of some of the content of the newspapers website.

I compared the print edition with the e-print edition for the Nook and everything is 100% there minus ads. The pictures and charts are all there in full color just like the print edition. The only thing I find content wise that is missing is the crossword puzzle. No biggy for me although it would be nice.

Don't hesitate to replace your more expensive print edition subscription with the e-edition version for the Nook Color!!!

posted by MichiganJoe on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

I ordered the free trial of USA Today and was very disappointed to see that the edtions on the nook are so abbreviated that more than half of the ocntent is missing. I like that there is a content menu to jump to the sections I want to see more thoroughly, however the ...
I ordered the free trial of USA Today and was very disappointed to see that the edtions on the nook are so abbreviated that more than half of the ocntent is missing. I like that there is a content menu to jump to the sections I want to see more thoroughly, however the sections that I want aren't in the nook version. I checked what was in my nook vs. whats on the website and was shocked to see there are missing headlines and some sections altogether. Is this because it's free or is it really missing that much info? I plan to cancel my subscription before the trial is up.

posted by mocachina113 on January 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    Not recommended

    I ordered the free trial of USA Today and was very disappointed to see that the edtions on the nook are so abbreviated that more than half of the ocntent is missing. I like that there is a content menu to jump to the sections I want to see more thoroughly, however the sections that I want aren't in the nook version. I checked what was in my nook vs. whats on the website and was shocked to see there are missing headlines and some sections altogether. Is this because it's free or is it really missing that much info? I plan to cancel my subscription before the trial is up.

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Dissappointed

    I have subscribed to the E edition of USA today before and was very happy with it; however, the subscription on my Nook is not like the E edition I had on my laptop. Hardly any pictures and it is not like reading the actual magazine. My former E edition was just like reading the actual paper complete will all ads, pictures, etc. I have cancelled my subscription to the Nook edition and do not recommend purchasing as it is very misleading and not worth the time and money.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Question......is it possible that the newest version of the e-US

    Question......is it possible that the newest version of the e-USA Today (Nook version) has
     interactive capability for the puzzles page......Crosswords etc.?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Don't like it on the Nook

    For what it costs, I don't like that not every bit of the paper is on the Nook version. Only the articles are provided - none of the little charts, or sideline items. The better deal is to pay about 38 cents per day to get the electronic version on your computer - which is a virtual copy of the print version - color and all. I will definitely not continue the subscription after the free trial is up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    liuke paper but esubscription is missing the feel of paper

    it is missing the games and the layout is non existent I buty a paper because the format makes it easy tio scan paper your e version has a lot to desire and it is cobbersome to navigate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    on time????

    sometimes 7am becomes available, sometimes 10, 11 am. 2day now 415pm still no paper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Issues missing

    I cancelled my subscription today because I did not receive today's issue and this happened before. The rate is for BN service, not the paper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    USA Today

    I love the paper, even the online app, but this has no pictures, bland and not colorful at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    USA Today on NOOK

    I cancelled, unfortunately they do not have the crossword puzzle and games. The main reason for getting the paper is the puzzle.
    Thanks for the 2 week free subscription.

    Gloria Buchanan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    compired to other papers

    USA Today is a headline paper. Stories are rarely substanative or in depth. I consider this TV news in print.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    paper

    one sided.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    No technology section

    I wanted to like this publication. Unfortunately, the publisher has decided not to include the Technology section. I find it ironic that I cannot read a review of the Nook Simple Touch Reader on the Nook Simple Touch Reader edition of USA Today!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    USA Today So-So

    I liked the USA Today as a hard copy newspaper because of the pictures. I have not seen any pictures on the Nookcolor version. I do not like this. On the other hand it is convient to read rather than having all that paper left over when you finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    Website version is better

    If you like to have missed issues then this paper is for you! Skips pictures most of the time in articles, no weekend edition. Not a good layout. Online version looks better. Save your money!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4