Customer Reviews for

Uglies: Shay's Story - Spot the Difference

Average Rating 3
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Book promo game

The game is here to promote the book but that does not bother me. This is another awesome spot the difference game and i LOVE that it is free. :)

posted by 10679751 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

It simply just refused to load

posted by 6521840 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Book promo game

    The game is here to promote the book but that does not bother me. This is another awesome spot the difference game and i LOVE that it is free. :)

    53 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Amazing

    I like it when i am shopping and getting new apps but for some reason i seem to like the free apps better

    33 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Tom the bomb

    This app looks cool and is free so what do u have to loose.

    32 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Terrible

    It simply just refused to load

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Ok but image to small

    Images were so small.. it was ok.. My 8 yr old and I completed it together... can be very tricky..

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Hi

    Yay its free and really cool you must get it please i beg you it rocks

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Okay

    The game is okay i mean its free what more do u want

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Loaded

    This game never loaded! Just had to delete it!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Hsheh

    Fine not

    9 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    did not like

    screen to small to play this game

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have the book haha ; ) the books in black and white not thta im complaining i like it better that way also the differences in the game are minute, for example a bang of hair, a shadow, a background shrub, etc etc. Book rocks game.... not so much

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Nook

    This game if hard i wouldnt recomend you to get this although its free its a weird game

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awful

    If I could give this zero stars I would. Captions on game very irritating. Deleting. Not worth having even for free.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Nice

    This app is so cool 4 two resons, #1 it is FREE!!!!! And #2 its a game 4 anybodie ;)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Love this app!

    I love this app! I really loved the book and when I found out there was an app, I was really happy. It works great and is FUN!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Joe362a@yahoo.com

    I like this game Joe

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Sucks

    Its suckss but the uglies is a good book

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Too small

    Tried loading twice and when opened on nook hd it only filled a quarter of the screen. Very disappointed will delete again and not reload

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Uglies

    Great app, good challenge. Replay worthy. Good book too.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    not bad

    . i couldn't even understand what shake mean i looked for it to shake but i did see it at all

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2