Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Food Value Diary Plus - Scanner , Database, Weight Tracker & Goal Watcher

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great support app to use with Weight Watchers

I am a lifetime member of weight watchers and I pay for the web access because I love the recipe builder feature Weight Watchers offers. I've wanted the Weight Watchers mobile for the Nook for a couple of years now but they don't have it for the Nook. This fills the b...
I am a lifetime member of weight watchers and I pay for the web access because I love the recipe builder feature Weight Watchers offers. I've wanted the Weight Watchers mobile for the Nook for a couple of years now but they don't have it for the Nook. This fills the bill nicely and seems very easy to use. I'm using this with the Weight Watchers program. This seems easier to use than the other Weight watcher aps I bought for the Nook and this has bar code reader the others didn't have. Thank you for offering this.

posted by 18692294 on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Hard to manage

My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not waste...
My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not wasted my money.

posted by 18631303 on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Great support app to use with Weight Watchers

    I am a lifetime member of weight watchers and I pay for the web access because I love the recipe builder feature Weight Watchers offers. I've wanted the Weight Watchers mobile for the Nook for a couple of years now but they don't have it for the Nook. This fills the bill nicely and seems very easy to use. I'm using this with the Weight Watchers program. This seems easier to use than the other Weight watcher aps I bought for the Nook and this has bar code reader the others didn't have. Thank you for offering this.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great buy!

    This app tracks what you eat, gives you better tips and choices, and tracks your exercise, from yoga to gardening and walking the dog! I lost 8 lbs this month! 12lbs left to my target weight! This was a great buy!

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Love It

    I have used ww off and on for several years. The cost got to be to much. My husband found this for m. I Love It! Does everything ww did with out the fees. Thanks for making this available to us.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this!! No more carrying books and calculator!!!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Wow!

    Super app. Very close to the crompetitors online site but at a fraction of the cost. Set goals, track food, track exercise, graphs to show progress and an awesome database. Very pleased. Thank you for saving me monthly membership fees...

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hard to manage

    My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not wasted my money.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Great app!

    Well worth the money. Good database of food and restaurants even svailable off line. No wi-fi necrssary. I hope they add more restaurants.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Great WW Helper

    This app is so easy to use and aligns so well with the WW online program. All I have to do now is transfer my daily points to my online diary whenever I choose. This makes traveling and staying "on program" so easy. If you don't own a smart phone this is a great way to stay connected to your WW progress.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great app if you use the Weight Watchers points system

    I bought this app because I wanted to start on the Weight Watchers program but didn't want to pay the monthly fee. I love the fact that I can calculate food right off the app. There is a database to look up points but I'm finding most of my food is not posted. The reason for this, I'm finding, is because I buy a lot of Stop & Shop brand foods and a lot of the restaurants are changing their menus. I would love a feature that allows you to copy a whole meal from one day to another day. Sometimes I post the next day and realize I posted the meal under today instead of yesterday.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Love this app!

    This app has abled me to stop paying for W.W. I like all the features.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    How worthless this is

    Absolutely ridiculous! All I want is a simple way to count the calories in the food I eat and instead got this crazy point system that is far more complicated than needs be. A huge waste of time. If a person spent the time it takes to work out this point system exercising they would have a perfect physique!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Awesome

    I've been on and off WW forever, stopping usually because of cost. This app works just like the tools...only thing missing is the community :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    FOCUSED ON PACKAGED AND FAST FOODS

    This app is focused on packaged and fast foods. If anyone eats packaged and fast foods they will be fat and sick. It is not useful as a food diary or nutrition calculator. WASTE of MONEY.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No avacados?

    This seems to be missing some very basic food items. Lots of foods i have never heard of. This app would be so much better if you could put in a recipe with cup measurments and have it calculate for you

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Sugar

    I love this it's easy to use and it keeps me on track. I would recommend this app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Like this app!

    I have been on & off WW for many years. Irecently got a nook tablet but couldn't use their tracking tool. This is a great alternative. It doesn't have any of the community elements or tips etc. Itjust provides a convenient way to track and calculate. You have to be careful because there are conflicting points in the data base but you caneasily manage favorites ao it's not a problem. I also found the large database of commercial restauranta useful while traveling on road trips. It didn't require internet and i could decide where and what to eat and what NOT to eat based on comparing point values. I like the graphs and find it user friendly. The one problem is if you post on the wrong date, it is impossible to correct. That is my primary complaint. I would recomens this to you if you are familiar with the points plus program. For the few of us w/o smart phones, this is a great alternative.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good program for tracking food intake.

    Program is fairly easy to use. Allows you to track your points in food for the day/week and exercise. Only downside I see is it is a bit time consuming to enter some meals, etc. in.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Here I go again.....

    Absolutely love this app! I'm a returning WW veteran, (lost 70, regained 28 :( ...... and I'm more excited than ever to re- embark on this weight loss journey with this portable, easy to use app! Thank you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Thank you!

    I was a lifetime WW until they changed the plan AGAIN. I have been looking for something to help not only me, but my whole family!

    This works great and well worth the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    I love this app!

    This app is much easier to use than my online weight watchers program because it's quicker to open and record in my food diary. I'd give it 5 stars if there was a recipe calculator and you could enter 1/4 portions. I am an experienced food tracker, so this app is a quick way for me to track on to go. I haven't explored all the functions of the app yet, so I expect it'll get even better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6