Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Food Value Diary Plus - Scanner , Database, Weight Tracker & Goal Watcher

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

This app tracks what you eat, gives you better tips and choices, and tracks your exercise, from yoga to gardening and walking the dog! I lost 8 lbs this month! 12lbs left to my target weight! This was a great buy!

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Hard to manage

My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not waste...
My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not wasted my money.

posted by 18631303 on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great App

    I love being able to enter and see what i eat on a daily basis.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Great app

    A great way to add your points and much cheaper than the weight watchers app.Easy to use and a great app.Try it:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Yay

    I have lost 8 pounds i two weeks! I highly recomend this weight lost app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Worth every penny!

    Great app, works wonderfully! I love that it's customizable, too. What are you waiting for? GET THIS!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Here I go again.....

    Absolutely love this app! I'm a returning WW veteran, (lost 70, regained 28 :( ...... and I'm more excited than ever to re- embark on this weight loss journey with this portable, easy to use app! Thank you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Great program

    I lost 20 lbs following this program. Easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Thank you!

    I was a lifetime WW until they changed the plan AGAIN. I have been looking for something to help not only me, but my whole family!

    This works great and well worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    I love this app!

    This app is much easier to use than my online weight watchers program because it's quicker to open and record in my food diary. I'd give it 5 stars if there was a recipe calculator and you could enter 1/4 portions. I am an experienced food tracker, so this app is a quick way for me to track on to go. I haven't explored all the functions of the app yet, so I expect it'll get even better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Simple and Easy

    Love this app, use it everyday. It has most things in it that I need but is simple enough to be user friendly!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great app

    Great app, only wish it took track of calories and nutrients

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great App for tracking food intake.

    Comparable to Weight Watchers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Easy to use

    Happy with functions but search feature doesn't list many foods or american brands

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    WONDERFUL TOOL!

    I have been on weight watchers and was very successful. However, due to multiple tradgedies in my life I got off track.
    I love the fact that this does so many things so similar to WW, but i can track everything rlectronically iin on place! Love it! Easy to use, and cost effective.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Tracking Tool

    What would make this application even better would be making it available via the internet so that a person could use the it for tracking and be able to pull data and create reports.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great app

    I've followed Weight Watchers in the past, but can't afford the monthly membership. This app is the closest thing to it that I've found. Lost 3pounds in the first week. Accountability is a powerful weapon. The only negative is the activity points. I wear a pedometer all day at work, but can't find a source for converting calories and steps to points.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Great

    I love this app. It has helped me stick to a food plan. I love that you dont need wifi also. Five stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Great app

    No more carrying the books or getting online to calculate points. Once I got the hang of it, easy to use.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    useful ww resource

    I've lost 25 lbs and counting using this to track and check points of food items.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great app

    Very extensive and easy (and fun) to use. It does just about everything you need a weight loss app to do. The only thing I would like to see is the ability to sync to an online account for access from any device and backup in case of equipment failure. I have not figured out how to backup to an SD card.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Sept. 30, 2012 In WV

    Started weight watchers and this has given me added help. Has been very helpful!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6