Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Food Value Diary Plus - Scanner , Database, Weight Tracker & Goal Watcher

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great support app to use with Weight Watchers

I am a lifetime member of weight watchers and I pay for the web access because I love the recipe builder feature Weight Watchers offers. I've wanted the Weight Watchers mobile for the Nook for a couple of years now but they don't have it for the Nook. This fills the b...
I am a lifetime member of weight watchers and I pay for the web access because I love the recipe builder feature Weight Watchers offers. I've wanted the Weight Watchers mobile for the Nook for a couple of years now but they don't have it for the Nook. This fills the bill nicely and seems very easy to use. I'm using this with the Weight Watchers program. This seems easier to use than the other Weight watcher aps I bought for the Nook and this has bar code reader the others didn't have. Thank you for offering this.

posted by 18692294 on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Hard to manage

My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not waste...
My concern is nutrition so the points are of no use. The help section is useless. I cant understand why its so difficult to find out the the daily values. I have used free apps for this that were much easier to use and gave a lot more information. I wish i had not wasted my money.

posted by 18631303 on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great App

    This is a great app if you want to watch what you eat & loose weight without using any diet pills or go on the latest diet craze. You can eat anything ! The food tracker forces you to choose healthier options & you learn what a true portion meal is. You can also track your progress . I am 50+ years old & have changed my whole way of eating. I have been using this app for about one month & have lost 12 pounds! I do wish you could track your sugar & carb intake. Other than that, I would recommend using & give it 4 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Easy to use

    Happy with functions but search feature doesn't list many foods or american brands

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Wait awhile

    lots of bugs

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great App

    This is perfect

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great App

    I love being able to enter and see what i eat on a daily basis.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Awesome

    This is just like the Weight Watchers app that you get when you sign up for eTools! I like this app because you can adjust your Point Plus Value with the Extra Boost. Well worth the few dollars to buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    GET THIS!!

    This app is so well thought out yet simple. I do WW off and on thru the years and this is sooo ez to use with or without the mtgs. Its wonderful on my Nook Tablet! I love the database and the section you can put in your own recipes! Thank you for creating this! You guys ROCK!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Nancy

    This is the best thing since weight watcher! I have done WW and was successful. I have been using this app for two weeks and have lost seven pounds. I love this app. It is easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Amazing

    Helpful and easy to follow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Great app

    A great way to add your points and much cheaper than the weight watchers app.Easy to use and a great app.Try it:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Yay

    I have lost 8 pounds i two weeks! I highly recomend this weight lost app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Fantastic app!

    Tracks everything I need to plan ahead for meals and shopping AND stay on track at the same time. I even use it to store and choose homemade WW recipes for all meals (with the mealmaker). I use this multiple times daily. Best $$ I've ever spent for an app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Awesome app!

    Love this...tracks food and exercise...even restaurant food points! Weight loss Goal tracking is fabulous. Well worth it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Great program

    I lost 20 lbs following this program. Easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Simple and Easy

    Love this app, use it everyday. It has most things in it that I need but is simple enough to be user friendly!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Just GREAT!!

    I love this ap. It's so easy to use, motivatihg, and makes losing weight interesting. High tech dieting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Calories...???

    Why can't you set up a calorie option for those of us who need to regulate our fat, protein and carb ratios based on calories. I can't do that with a point system, I couldn't even locate your formulation for each point. There was no distinction for point groups. I.e. dairy, bread, meat or other sorting method. Would probably be a great tool otherwise.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Love this app!

    I am so glad Weight Watchers put this app out! I've been wanting to join again but didn't want to deal with the fees and all that jazz. This app is everything I love about weight watchers minus the stuff I don't. Get it, love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great app

    Great app, only wish it took track of calories and nutrients

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Weight loss made easy

    This app makes tracking meals, exercise, water intake and weight loss easy. All at my finger tips. Also makes it easy to calculate new foods and meals with the easy to use calculator.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6