BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Jigsaw Puzzle HD

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures,

Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures, no need to buy additional apps to get more images. And I can use all my pictures on the nook.

posted by PuzzleLover on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Okay

It has a nice selection of pictures and a lot of options on size. However, it is extremely hard to move the pieces.

posted by 1350344 on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    ROBBED

    What a waste! All the beautiful picture choices and you can't do anything with them. Puzzle pieces won't move as directed! Very disappointed with tjis purchase.

    7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Purchased it four hours ago and it still hasn't installed!

    Hopefully I will get to play it sooner or later!

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No good

    Please, refund time. Save your money. Dont be a total fool like me.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    would not recommend

    This is not a typical jigsaw puzzle. You just have to slide the pieces around until they make the picture. It was boring!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Hate it!

    What a waste! I love jigsaw puzzles but this was a waste of money. I tried it and hated it. Doesn't work properly and is just squares you move around....if you can get them to move. The squares didn't want to move most of the game but it wasn't frozen because the timer never froze up.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Not recommended

    I was unable to install this app on my Color Nook. I took it to a B&N Store and they were unable to fix the problem. So it is archived for a while .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Ultimate Jigsaw fails to deliver.

    More frustrating than fun, this game is hard to manipulate on the Nook. Instructions are limited and hard to follow. Pass on this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Not a true jigsaw puzzle

    The pieces are not interlocking, but rather blocks that you move around to match.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Won't even load!

    I came across this game and thought it would be tons of fun...but the app won't even install on my NOOK! I am very disappointed and would like to have my money back. I would also suggest for anyone else looking to buy this app, save your money!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Waste of money

    Wont even dowload. It has been 4 days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Puzzle Crashing

    I love this app until it crashes which happens every time I try to view the picture. So sad because the puzzles are fun. My Nook doesn't seem to support this app. I have tried different preferences to offset the "speed" and timing to no avail. Very disappointing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    JUNK

    Doesn't even rate one star. I regret purchase!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    stopped working

    Was working fine and then, when I tried to load it this week it gave me a black screen and froze. Had to force a stop.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1