Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Jigsaw Puzzle HD

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures,

Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures, no need to buy additional apps to get more images. And I can use all my pictures on the nook.

posted by PuzzleLover on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Okay

It has a nice selection of pictures and a lot of options on size. However, it is extremely hard to move the pieces.

posted by 1350344 on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures,

    Awesome, finally a good jigsaw puzzle app with TONs of pictures, no need to buy additional apps to get more images. And I can use all my pictures on the nook.

    46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Fun app

    Easy to use, good selection of options, and tons of pictures. Looking forward to more updates.
    Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because the gallery section doesn't work, please fix it in the next release and I'll update my review.

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Simple yet satisfying!!

    This is one of the best puzzle games. Simple game yet you get a lot out of it. You can change the shape of the puzzle pieces, use your own pictures, choose different levels of difficulties, just to name a few. The game play and overall feel of the programming make it feel very professional. My kids love this game too! Great job!

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    I just got my new Nook on Friday! This is the second appz I purc

    I just got my new Nook on Friday! This is the second appz I purchased on Barnes & Nobles. I'm a puzzle lover and love challenges!! This is a well put together and thought out puzzle game. Great quality image!!! The controls are intuitive and the stored pictures are great. There's option for you to add your own pictures which adds a whole new dimension of fun and adds a lot of longevity to the game. Highly recommended!!!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good brain teaser

    Hours of fun, no wifi connection is needed.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this app! So many puzzles and they are all so beautiful. As the previous reviewer complained they couldn't look at the completed puzzle when it was finished I, too, had the same problem. Moving the puzzle slightly off center just before you put in the last piece allows you to look at it as long as you like. I am using nook color and have had no problems at all. Also I have used many of the pictures as wallpaper (as long as the subject is centered). Great to have them in my gallery! Thanks for a great app!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    good stuff

    I have played many puzzle games before. Many either lacks features or require additional expansions packs. This game is fairly simple and straight forward. Great for someone who loves puzzle game, not overly obsessed with extravagant graphics, and doesn't want to break the bank to get unlimited game time.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    pretty good

    if you like puzzles you like this app. if you hate puzzles then you wont like this app. enough said

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Nice

    Nice

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    A well done app.

    Thought it was great. The game has a challenge mod with a high score. Play this app alot.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    good value for the money

    I love how this game has all the great features in one package!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    April 13 2012

    Love these puzzles. So meny to choose from. Best of the bunch. Marie H.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    love it so far

    I have no problems with this game on my nook. Love the picture quality.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    easy to play puzzle game

    very use friendly. My kid's grandparents played the games with our kids last weekend.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Lots of options

    Like the options.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Nifty App for relaxing!

    I play jigsaw puzzle programs on my computer because they are relaxing. Now I can take them with me too. Ultimate Jigsaw Puzzle HD works great on my Nook HD and has the right amount of options. Would highly recommend if your into jigsaw puzzles or just something to pass the time. Relax and enjoy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    very good!

    I use it for stressing out, it's therapy for me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    AAA

    I own MANY puzzle apps and enjoy them all, but this is the greatest. Thank you for an app with no problems to ruin the fun. I love it! (Catpurrson)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    A+++

    This game worked better than expected!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2