Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Manilow [Arista]

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He's Back!

    After seeing Barry Manilow on The View a few months ago I have been looking forward to a new release. This is a new release of his old tear jerking songs. Barry delivers the Ultimate Love Ballard like no other. I listen to his melodic tunes and remember how love was, how it changed and how it grew into another stage. I have been married 25 years, I can tell you love goes through many stages. But Manilow's songs are timeless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Ultimate Manilow delivers

    My roommate and I used to listen to Barry Manilow in the late 70's, early 80's and loved his music. Not long ago I saw him on TV and remembered how much I enjoyed listening to him. So I went to B & N and looked for the CD that had the most of his hits. This one really delivers. I listen to it at work and it is soothing and fun to sing along with and takes me back to such a fun time in my life. I can't say enough good things about this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Songs that bring back such vivid memories it makes your heart hurt--in a good way, of course :) Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I believe to me that this is the greatest songs that I have ever heard in a while from any one and just enjoyed listening to him.

    barry manilow is the greatest and we love him. want to send a cassette to my son. I want to know if that can be done? He has ask for Barry Manilow's Greatest Hits with "Mandy", "Brandy" "I write the song" and many others. It has to be a cassette only. Please let me know.I will be waiting for your answer. When it is being sent, you have to send it. Not me. He is living out of town. Sincerely Ruthann

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a great, great CD!

    All of the best of Barry. They come and they go but a true talent like Barry writes and sings the songs that will be around forever. One of the truly great artists of our time. MORE, MORE, MORE, Barry!!! Keep 'em coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best from the best!

    What a great CD! All of the great old songs and some new ones - Barry is better than ever! He has a gift of writing, singing and performing wonderful music and his songs will be around forever! He's right up there with Como, Sinatra and Crosby! It's great to have him back, stronger than ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ultimate Manilow [Arista]

    You'll play this CD over & over. Every song is a Manilow delight. Barry is a musician, song writer and vocalist that will be around when all others fade. He has a special gift inside of him that comes out in his music. The ballads bring a lump to your throat and his other songs can have you dancing wherever you happen to be. Barry is truly a one-of-kind performer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ultimate Manilow [Arista]

    Each song is a Manilow delight. His music comes from deep inside and has a quality that can bring a tear to the eye and yet can make you want to dance. Barry is truly a one of a kind performer, musician and song writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''Manilow Magic!''

    Barry is back and greater than ever before! He tears your heart out with his love songs and then comes right back at you and makes you want to dance! He is, indeed, among the very best and it's great to have him back recording and performing, stronger than ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    King of 70s pop

    I`ve been disowned by alot of friends for listening to Barry Manilow! Gag!(finger in mouth) But I dont care! I love Barry! One of the most prolific and memorable of the 70s singer/songwriters.A great musician,singer,songwriter and a damn nice guy too!Forget your ''cool'' friends,buy this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    **AWESOME MANILOW**

    For feel-good music, put this CD on and melt! All Manilow lovers will take a step into the past and some wonderful memories when they listen to this! Some of the songs bring tears to my eyes because of the memories! No one can sing a ballad like Mr. Manilow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a collection!

    Wow! This is a fantastic collection of ballads worth buying even if you aren't a Manilow fan. This CD doesn't leave my stereo in my car. Barry's kind of music is like Sinatra's music.....always in style!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1