BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Ultimate Unauthorized Eragon Guide: The Hidden Facts Behind the World of Alagaesia

Average Rating 3
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

exciting reading

The book kept me interested. Had a hard time putting it down.The author can make you see each chacter vividly. It took me two days to read! Not many books can do that for me.! Never a dull moment in this adventure. Cann't wait for his 3ed book.

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

i thought that the information in this book was continusly wrong. i didnt find anything that was right. though it was easy to read i would not recommend this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    disappointed

    i thought that the information in this book was continusly wrong. i didnt find anything that was right. though it was easy to read i would not recommend this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Crap

    NO ONE EVER CAN VOPY CHRISTOPHER PAOLNIS MASTER PICES D: PEOPLE DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK TOTAL WASTE OF YOUR PRECIOUSE LIFE TIME I SWEAR DO NOT READ I TRIED THR SAMPLE AND WAS A PIECE OF BS DO NOT READ THIS MAN WHO MADE THIS MONSTER DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ERAGON HES NOT EVEN THE AUTHER FOR THE LAST TIME DO NOT READ"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    exciting reading

    The book kept me interested. Had a hard time putting it down.The author can make you see each chacter vividly. It took me two days to read! Not many books can do that for me.! Never a dull moment in this adventure. Cann't wait for his 3ed book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Love it

    I live this books...............how wrote this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Hi

    This book stinks! It wont let me give it one star. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    WHAT A DISGRACE!!!

    I haven't read this book, but I am on "Brisngr" of the "Inheritance Cycle" and the series is great!!! How can this man even think to make it seem like a bad series, (based on the title)? It is an absolute disgrace!!! I wouldn't buy this. I wouldn't eevn get the free sample!!! Still, I haven't read this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Boring

    Why

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Don't waste your money.

    I found this book condescending even for young adult readers. The author goes into too much explaination of information insread of making a comparison to the Inheritance cycle. It wasn't worth $9.99. This was nothing more than an essay paper with superfluous side notes stuffed in as filler. Ms. Gresh should give her audience a little more credit and speak to them as if they were older than 5 years old. A sorry waste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Lies

    There can only be two ways to get an ultimate guide: get one from the author himself, or ask those who have read the entire series multiple times, no one else

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Only contains info for the first and second book.

    If you really want a guide to Alagaisea or however you spell it you should get something else. This is a really old guide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Dwarves

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    H

    Wait now willowsleet is quiting rp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Read if you want.

    To me the cover of this book (sence i got the nook simple touch) it looks like a ghost (no offence). I din't get this book but i've read the origonal one. Any way say "LIKE" if you liked the origanal book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Beautiful

    Well written and well thought out. Paolini deserves a spot with the great writers of our day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    The truth

    I love the sires. I do not know any one who would not. Just read it and you will under stand. My love for dragons is unmachted.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    I accinddentle bought it an moms going to kill me

    Sggrtyjvjj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Disgrace

    Why!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Why?

    All comments that are above 2 stars are BULL SH**. No joke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Why

    I dont like it sooo Ham ham lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2