Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Weapon

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Tam's story finally and it is great

    I had read the other books in this series and was looking forward to hearing about Tam's story. All her past comes finally back to life in this book. I was not sure how believable it could be to write a love story for such an intense yet broken character. Val, the male character, was superb and a perfect match for Tam. It ended up being an amazing story of redemption and liberation for Tam and Val. Absolutely loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    powerful romantic suspense

    Motherhood changes the attitude of even hardened felons as the PTA factor impacts most. Thus former thief Tamara Steele has become an acceptable jewelry designer because her goal is to be the nest mommy to her adopted three-year-old Ukrainian daughter Rachel, whom was rescued from a black-market organ harvesting operation.<BR/><BR/>However, you can run from your past, but you can¿t hide as Tam's history surfaces. Mobster Daddy Novak is angry over the murder of his son Kurt; he thirsts for vengeance with his finger pointing at Tam, who was Kurt¿s lover and in Daddy¿s mind betrayer.<BR/><BR/>Nasty gangster Georg Luksch blackmails his subordinate Val Janos, who wants to retire from a life of crime, to abduct Tam. Luksch plans to make her into his sex slave begging him to do anything he wants to her. To rescue his elderly Hungarian ¿dad¿ Imre from Luksch Val must hand over the woman he is falling in love with to his odious boss.<BR/><BR/>Blending heated interludes with caring for a toddler inside a powerful romantic suspense, Shannon McKenna proves she is the sub-genre¿s ULTIMATE WEAPON with this superior one sitting thriller. Val and Tam makes the tale work as each is a complete protagonist struggling with the insidious choices. With two nasty villains and one reformed hero seeking the heroine, fans will appreciate this exciting novel.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Die

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    This clan no longer exits

    From former leadr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Don't bother

    All the other books in this series were great. This one is not. It is extremely hard to follow. The first 100 pages were excrutiatingly boring. I wouldn't have continued if i hadn' t been so invested in the first 5 books of this series. Skip this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Ultimate Weapon

    While the premise sounded good, had promise to be an action packed romantic suspense, I found myself having a hard time following the story. I found the hero, Val Jamos unappealing and unlikeable. Maybe it was his attitude, or him always swearing and his wavering between the good and bad guys. Though Val did have a soft spot and showed an emotion towards a man in the book, one he'd come to care for and want to protect.

    There was plenty of action in the story. I kept looking back to see if there was something I missed, because the story jumped around.

    There was a high amount of different point of views, most of which didn't make sense to me why or where they were relevant.

    This is just one opinion, and it will probably vary from others. I was hoping for a tighter story and characters that appealed to me. This just wasn't the book for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A New Shannon

    I think Shannon has altered her writing to be a little bit more violent. Which is fine now that I know this. It was a good book and it was nice to continue the friends' story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not good enough

    This book was better than I expected but not good enough. I never really liked the character Tamara in the other books, so I really wasn't thrilled to read a story devoted entirely about her. For her to be such a tough chic with weapons and security, she still fell prey to someone she could have eliminated in previous altercations. Once again though, with all of Shannon McKenna's books the sexual chemistry is what keeps me coming back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Great sexy read!

    Shannon McKenna can always be counted on for romantic sexy characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A favorite

    I know some people did not but I really felt like I got to know Tam (and sympathize) with her in this book. Also, Val Janos is just...wow!!! I really did not expect to like thi book even though I love Shannon McKenna, but I did and it is a KEEPER! My other alltime favorite of hers is Behind Closed Doors. HOT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Slow start

    I've read all of Shannon McKenna's books and loved everyone of them. The Ultimate Weapon wasn't one of my favorites, but it was still good. It let everyone see Tam's story and How everyone else was doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Slow to start but worth it.

    I have read all this authors books and the action usually starts at full throttle. Tam is a character that has been developed in prior books. She is a tough, independent kick-butt character. This is her book and so it starts a bit slow with background. However, it is a good story and it flows well and the characters fit together. You get a glimpse at the current status of Conor, Sean, Davy McCloud and Nick Ward. The book is more suspense than a romance. The author writing style in this book is not as steamy as usual. Also, there are some scenes of the character's traumatic past that some may find disturbing. Overall, it is a good book and I can't waite for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hard headed, Independent Woman meets Val

    This story was only my second read by Shannon McKenna. However, I have heard from other readers that this is a little different from her other stuff. This was a GREAT story. It had a good plot and in the beginning the story got painfully into detail about the main male character Val's life. It took about 6 chapters until Val and Tamara finally made a connection but once they did it was definantly worth the wait. It did take me a while to get through the first 6 chapters because it was a lot of history about the character and alot of details that slowed me down but it was all relevent to the story. I completely loved Tamara's independent ways and loving how she is brought down by Val's very dominat ways. At one point you are really wondering how Val is going to adapt and overcome the situations he is faced with but as the story slowly begins to come to the close everything you have been reading will fall out... If you do read Extreme Danger by Ms. McKenna it is the open up for this story. WONDERFUL READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it.

    Ultimate weapon was a fascinating read. I was happy to finally get Tam's story as she is a character that has intrigued me since I read Behind Closed Doors...the first in the McCloud crowd series. Shannon McKenna knows how to give humor, suspense and erotica. The only negative for this particular book was that it was a bit on the wordy side, making it drag somewhat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2