BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Word Search

Average Rating 3
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Huge word game

This will keep the wife and i entertained for a long time.

posted by 10679751 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Insult to an avid word searcher!

Spelling errors on every puzzle! Thought they could be typos but they aren't!

posted by 8517523 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Insult to an avid word searcher!

    Spelling errors on every puzzle! Thought they could be typos but they aren't!

    55 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Froze after a few games

    Only got to play a few games before it got stuck. Tried closing the app and reopening but it remains frozen!

    45 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    App seems stuck

    Played this game once, and now it'stuck on that screen. Tried getting out of it and reopening it, but it just comes up with the old highlighted puzzle. Help!!

    45 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game freezes and you have to power down your nook just to get out of it. Spelling is horrible. Definitely not worth the money you paid for. Would not recommend this at all

    32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Huge word game

    This will keep the wife and i entertained for a long time.

    27 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Terrible

    It let me do one word search then when i tried to re open it again the word search was still open in the background and the menu was up, but it wouldnt let me push start to do another word search. It didnt work for me!

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great game

    No freezes for me. I am always online which might be a factor from reading the game description. I have fixed other frozen apps by archiving, press and hold on icon, and then restoring it from library.

    I love the leaderboards...but makes me relize how good i am not.

    21 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    If your like a challange in a word search game, this is the app to have!

    The word games are challenging and fun. You are able to submit your time once you have completed a game and it the app/game gives you a listing of standing by time. Pretty Cool to know how you did in comparison to others.
    Excellent app!

    18 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Boring

    I am a word search buff but I found this game boring. Categories suck, music sucks. The only good thing is being able to change the background in the game.

    18 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Confused

    I played this game. I finished the game. It showed the game over and score screen. I exited out of the game. I went to play again and it had the puzzle over the game over and score screen. And i cant fix it. Does anyone know how to fix it?

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    This is awsome

    This game was one of the best games i have ever played if it freezes just turn off your nook and then turn it back on and it magic! It works and your having fun and its worth every cent. So just by it

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Terrible

    Good thing it was free!!!!! It froze on me too. Now how do u deleat it from your apps?

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    MR.E

    Now they say every thing pepole say is an opinion but this is a fact never ever in this whole intirer world buy this there is such a thing as kids with nooks i am ashamed to even look at this app and that it needs internet is worse the only reason i gave it a one is beacuse if u dont give it anything it wont post i would prboly give it a -1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 just say negitve infinity¿infinity have a blessed day.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    oops!

    This would be a good program if it worked! It has a tendency to frag! Other than that, it's great.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Heres how

    Tap and hold you will see a menu click remove or somthing like that (only for nook)

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Sucks

    First search and it froze. Do not waste your time 8(

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Bad app.

    I paid for this app and now it wont even open. Im not at all happy with it.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    It's okay

    A little hard to hihlight the letters. Have to try several times which in turns cost you time. But it's okay.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Stupid

    This game sucks:)

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I would like this game better if it were easier to get to earlie

    I would like this game better if it were easier to get to earlier puzzles without having to load each page individually. I count the pages as I tap the forward arrow, but since new puzzles are being added almost every day, I have to revise how I count. A "back" arrow would be great; maybe a table of contents by dates of puzzles, categories, etc.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2