Customer Reviews for

Ultimate Word Search 2: Letter Boxed

Average Rating 2.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hghby

It was fun but left something to be desired. There were some things it should have like... *instructions *better controls *an option where you aren't being timed

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Needs better controls

Beautiful graphics. Needs instructions. You are suppose to just know to pick one of the items on the desk. Start with the far left as there seems to be harder levels as you move to items on the right. Again no instructions so I am guessing here. Once in the game (again...
Beautiful graphics. Needs instructions. You are suppose to just know to pick one of the items on the desk. Start with the far left as there seems to be harder levels as you move to items on the right. Again no instructions so I am guessing here. Once in the game (again no instructions) you are just suppose to know what to do. Lucky for me I read the lengthy game description which gave some instructions. Those instructions need to be in the game (not everyone playing the game will have access to the Nook store.) The controls are terrible. The cube spins uncontrollably. I tried for several minutes to try to control the spinning and failed. The cube even turned so the letters were upside down. I hope you fix the controls. Looks like it would be a great game if you could control it.

posted by 10765904 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Needs better controls

    Beautiful graphics. Needs instructions. You are suppose to just know to pick one of the items on the desk. Start with the far left as there seems to be harder levels as you move to items on the right. Again no instructions so I am guessing here. Once in the game (again no instructions) you are just suppose to know what to do. Lucky for me I read the lengthy game description which gave some instructions. Those instructions need to be in the game (not everyone playing the game will have access to the Nook store.) The controls are terrible. The cube spins uncontrollably. I tried for several minutes to try to control the spinning and failed. The cube even turned so the letters were upside down. I hope you fix the controls. Looks like it would be a great game if you could control it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Not bad

    Needs instructions. Loaded fine, good graphics, love tje concept. Just needs insteuctions...the movement seems fairly sensitive as well.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Still wont load

    Still wont load

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Hghby

    It was fun but left something to be desired.
    There were some things it should have like...
    *instructions
    *better controls
    *an option where you aren't being timed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Instructions

    I'm giving this 3 stars because it was free and is likely a fun game ... but need instructions, please!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Read description before you buy

    It needs instructions!!!!!!!ly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Took some getting used to and had to go online for play instruct

    Took some getting used to and had to go online for play instructions. So upside - really fun and addictive game. Downside - no instructions available within the game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    Boy, what a challenge! I actually did complete a game and it was fun, but the controls were so hard to control. This game just needs some adjustment and it will be great. Love the concept. Also, I agree that some instructions in the game are really needed. Looking forward to an update. I will definitely be keeping this game!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Answer

    Atchive it then wait awhile then do it again then it will load

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Ripoff

    Can't even get to a level

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    The game sucks

    Unless u want to spend a lot of time being frustrated, because you don't know what you are doing and the board won't stay still, don't buy this game. It is a waste of money and causes u nothing but frustration. The cat lady

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Zero

    Had to give one star to rate but it doesnt deserve that. It is very complicated as the cube spins while trying to do a found word. Too much hassle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Instructions

    The instructions are in the description. Am I the only one that reads those now?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Best word game ever - Buy it, you will not be sorry

    Combination of Word Search & Cubistry
    Challenging, but not too challenging!
    Moving the cube around is smooth, If you have a problem, the people actually answer your email with useful info.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Keeps hanging Nook Tablet

    I like the concept, but having to force a shutdown if the tablet goes to sleep is a problem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love it

    I love this app! Its great. People just take a minute and figure out how to rotate it. Its not hard just takes a minute to figure out....take the time. Great job people on a great app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Confused

    Game is slow toload at times but is fun overall. Need instructions and an option to not be timed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1