BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

UnEnchanted: An Unfortunate Fairy Tale

Average Rating 4.5
( 2491 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1750)

4 Star

(463)

3 Star

(148)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(75)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

191 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

This is a fantastic tale. I've read many Smashwords books and

This is a fantastic tale.

I've read many Smashwords books and have been hugely disappointed with them. This is not the case for Unenchanted. Mina's story is very well written and grips the reader. I have one complaint on that the story was not finished. The book abrup...
This is a fantastic tale.

I've read many Smashwords books and have been hugely disappointed with them. This is not the case for Unenchanted. Mina's story is very well written and grips the reader. I have one complaint on that the story was not finished. The book abruptly ended as if nothing had happened. This left me wondering if there was more or if that was it. I do hope the author finishes the story. However, Mina's story is worth reading if you ignore the slamming on the brakes when you hit the last page and realize that's all there is.

posted by NickyDuvyrda on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

61 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

YA, continued...

Ok, if your a teenager, probably gonna like this book. Young girl, high school, magic...school geek, hot boy, bla bla bla... Good book, just make sure you are not looking for more than what I wrote, you wont find it here.

posted by Boo0493 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Idk

    If i m 12 do u think i will like this?????? Answer asap

    16 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    I have a question....

    Doed this book have romance in it im just wondering? Also is this book worth getting?

    10 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Teen book

    Just wasnt my cup of tea.Perhaps for the tween an young teen they might find in interesting.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Ridiculous

    At first I thought I could deal with the disjointed writing style because I thought perhaps the plot was going somewhere. My hopes for this book completely fell apart for two reasons that happened almost simultaneously in the story line. The main character all of a sudden knows the name of some fairy-like character that has never been mentioned before-ever-in the book. Even worse for me than this amateur writing mistake is the sudden and ridiculous Twilight-like, completely contrived love triangle. I couldn't finish reading this book and deleted from my library-thank goodness it was free!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Boring book

    This book was awful. There were tons of spelling errors and I didnt enjoy it at all, the plot was confusing.. i wouldnt recommend this book

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Horrible writing. Worse editing.

    I like a good teen fiction once in a while. It's my guilty pleasure, but this book is so badly written, I couldn't bear to read more than a few pages.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I advise you to save your time and pass this book up.

    This book was highly unsatisfactory to me. It was poorly written, with minimal plot/character development. The ending was also very sudden and didn't make much sense. Instead of making me want to buy the next book, it made me lose any interest I had in the characters and plot. It felt to me as though this book was a hastily written rough draft, certainly not ready for publication. I would not reccomend it.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    What...

    Why would you say the ending in a review? The book is ruined for me now. Thanks.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Not free

    I was charged 1.49 for this "free" book. The story was ok, but not something I wiuld actually pay for. Not the first time this has happened.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Really bad book

    This is a very bad book
    Dont read
    Instead try reading wendy mass's "a mango shaped space"
    Now thats a good book!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Im twelve

    Im tweleve will i like this???

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    FYI

    FYI, Nan isn't Dr. Martin's future daughter in law - she is his future stepdaughter. The glaring factual and grammatical errors make an otherwise enjoyable novel unreadable. Also, beware many of the comments...they seem to have been written by undereducated tweens who are aching for a substitute to "Twilight," etc. Also, what teen doesn't use contractions? Read under advisement

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Leela

    My guardian is going to kick me out of her residence in two years. Im 16 now,but im having problems with my guardian. Please help.what do i do.

    2 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Awesome

    So great

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Can someone tell me how many pages? :)

    Thanks

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Yolo

    Is it good at all btw im a 13 year old female

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    The plot was so promising. I had high hopes for this book. The a

    The plot was so promising. I had high hopes for this book. The author did NOT deliver. This the first book I have ever not finished. I tried and could not get into it. Perhaps after some serious editing it could be salvaged.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Enter Hedlin

    How menee payjes iz it????????

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Be careful

    Charges your credit card

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Bad.

    In this book there are multiple grammatical errors within the first ten pages. The dialogue is cheesy and the plot is predictable. I feel like a ten year old wrote this. Will not ever recommend.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4