Customer Reviews for

UnEnchanted (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2581 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1814)

4 Star

(479)

3 Star

(151)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(79)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

204 out of 232 people found this review helpful.

This is a fantastic tale. I've read many Smashwords books and

This is a fantastic tale.

I've read many Smashwords books and have been hugely disappointed with them. This is not the case for Unenchanted. Mina's story is very well written and grips the reader. I have one complaint on that the story was not finished. The book abrup...
This is a fantastic tale.

I've read many Smashwords books and have been hugely disappointed with them. This is not the case for Unenchanted. Mina's story is very well written and grips the reader. I have one complaint on that the story was not finished. The book abruptly ended as if nothing had happened. This left me wondering if there was more or if that was it. I do hope the author finishes the story. However, Mina's story is worth reading if you ignore the slamming on the brakes when you hit the last page and realize that's all there is.

posted by NickyDuvyrda on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

YA, continued...

Ok, if your a teenager, probably gonna like this book. Young girl, high school, magic...school geek, hot boy, bla bla bla... Good book, just make sure you are not looking for more than what I wrote, you wont find it here.

posted by Boo0493 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1814 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 91
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    This is a fantastic tale. I've read many Smashwords books and

    This is a fantastic tale.

    I've read many Smashwords books and have been hugely disappointed with them. This is not the case for Unenchanted. Mina's story is very well written and grips the reader. I have one complaint on that the story was not finished. The book abruptly ended as if nothing had happened. This left me wondering if there was more or if that was it. I do hope the author finishes the story. However, Mina's story is worth reading if you ignore the slamming on the brakes when you hit the last page and realize that's all there is.

    204 out of 232 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    EPIC ^_^

    Crazy freakin good. So much suspense i couldnt put the book down. I wanna read the next one. XD

    164 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was enchanted with this book, and the sequel!

    I was enchanted with this book, and the sequel!

    61 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Loved

    Kind of reminds me of a high school version of the tv show Grimm, but i really enjoyed it.

    53 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Amazing...

    I absolutly loved this book. I could not put it down.... it keeps you engaged and wanting more, i flowed right into the second book. I highly recommend everyone read this book.

    47 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Normally, I don't like teen stories because I always find them too forced. But this was just amazing. So this girl finds out that she's a descendant of the Grimm Brothers, and all of their stories are real. The problem is, they never finished them. 1 person has to complete all of the tales for the curse to stop- the curse being that "The Story" follows them and haunts their lives, killing them more often than not. I just loved this story.

    40 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Amazing

    It was so good i read at camp for endless hours. When i finished it i wanted to get the second to not have internet in the woods

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Best book ever

    Wow is all i can say

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Unenchante dwa samazing!

    Wow! I never knew there was such a book! Unenchanted was so good! Probably the best book i have ever read. Its agreat tale and towards the end was so shocking! I have never been more suprised i almost started to cry! If you are thinking about reading this dont think, just read because once you get into it you wont want to stop!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great!

    I thought the book was simply amazing! Although, at the end, it got a teensy, weensy bit confusing. Otherwise, it was spectacular. I would recommend Unenchanted to people who like fairytales and mysterious twists in the plot.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Awesome!

    This book was amazing! I highly reccomend it. It was so good I couldn't stop reading it... I can't wait till my dad gets paid so I can buy the next book!!!!:-) Because the ending left me in suspence!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I realy realy like the book

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Wow

    This book drew me in from the first sentence, and did not let go until the end. I want more!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Fluffer nutter! this was a great book!

    Holy. Fluffer. Nutters. This is an amazing book and a GREAT series! Minas sweet, nans boss, jareds annoying but i like him and think he has a great personality, brodys just annoying and like super possesive and treats mina like a little kid but other than brody all the characters r super likable. Made my bff read ans she ADORED IT!!! (Just like me!!!!) Read the whole series in like 2 days!!!!!!! Ps:does anyone else think charlie would make a great ninja??? XD!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    UnEnchanted

    I just absolutely loved this book! I could not put it down. I recommend it to anyone who loves fantasy. It's a great read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Christinook

    This was an amazing and intriquing novel, it was absolutely impossible for me tostop reading and put at rest. The book starts off perfectly from the start and I would definitely recommend this novel to anyone. The author is an amazing writer, although there are a few gramatical mistakes, that were clear, and could probably be caught by the publisher. The errors are few, but they're able for you to automatically change in your mind and keeping on reading the fantastic teen novel. I am a teenager, of 14 myself, and I would recommend this writing to anyone of my friends ornfamily members. Even if you have the slightest doubt aabout this book, I know that I did, it's worth the read. You'll be impressed with the author, won't be able to put it down, and you'll automatically want to purchase the next book in the series. Mina will be waiting for you to.help finish her story and see if she ends up with her biggest crush who may of maynot betray the poor girl... only one way to find out, read the books...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Woe

    It was a great book !!! I couldnt put it down . I never read but when i found this book i was attached !!!!*

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I would strongly recomend this book for young teens or adults i stay up late reading it . The first night i got this book i got done with more than half

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    Hey Y'all!! I absolutely loved this book. I know that sounds rea

    Hey Y'all!! I absolutely loved this book. I know that sounds really cliché but it’s OK because it's true.  I think the characters were very well developed and the story line was pretty good. I absolutely love how there was a little romance thrown in without being too overpowering (like Tabasco sauce in soup, a little goes a long way). Another thing that I liked was the humanism aspect of it. Without the whole being-a-descendant-of-the-Grimm's thing, Mina was almost perfectly normal. The reader can almost always relate people in a book to people that they know in real life and that is what i did here. I definitely know someone like Brody, Mina, Nan and Jared without having to think too badly about it. It is a really good book for teen girls in particular because it talks about being strong and standing up for what you believe in and having the courage to do whats right even though it may not be the easiest thing in the world. Mina starts out a little weak and wimpy girl but turns into a wonderful, strong, courageous young lady. I would say to use her as a role model and don’t let anyone too significant stand in your way. 
    This is the first of a trilogy (haven’t started the next ones yet but I will post a review when I’m done) I  would definitely recommend it and if you decide to read it i am glad I could help find a book that is worth your while. 
    -jrotclacrosse 


    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Im twelve and i absolutely loved this book! Finished in three hours, i was so hooked! definitely reccomend

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1814 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 91