BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

UnWholly (Unwind Dystology Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Fast paced and filed with twists

The second book in the Unwind series, Unwholly takes place after the first book left off. I was suprised that Cam, the boy on the cover who is made out of unwind parts, was not a major charater in the book. This allows the reader to focus in more on Conner, Risa, and Le...
The second book in the Unwind series, Unwholly takes place after the first book left off. I was suprised that Cam, the boy on the cover who is made out of unwind parts, was not a major charater in the book. This allows the reader to focus in more on Conner, Risa, and Lev. With the introduction of romance, violence and plot teist you never saw coming, the long awaited Unholly is the best book of 2012 yet.

posted by I-Will-Read on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

My parents do not really like me and this book gave them the ide

My parents do not really like me and this book gave them the idea to send me away. So thank you for that. I mean really, I really like for my parents to not only kick me, but put me up for harvest. Goodbye, now.

posted by 15882476 on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Raised questions

    If teens have the right to live why dont infants have the right to live?

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Thought provoking

    I liked the first in the trilogy, and UnWholly does not disappoint. The characters are interestingly drawn and the story continues to zip along. I'm looking forward to the final book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    Unwholy  The book Unwholly by Neal Shusterman is about a teenage

    Unwholy 
    The book Unwholly by Neal Shusterman is about a teenage boy named Mason Michael Starkley. A troubled teenager that has been in and out of the juvenile detention center most of his life. Michael wakes up to two rather large men grabbing him and repeatedly yelling “confirm you are the real Mason Michael starkley!” (pg.: 4). He was rather stunned by the large men yelling at him,  starkley had no idea what was going on and just wanted an explanation. Although he never expected his parents to fall for the unwinding (a person’s existence being terminated) commercials and TV ads, He was a good candidate for the process of unwinding. Due to his criminal record from stolen cars, to fights, drugs, etc. the starkley parents had no other choice than to put him through the process of being unwound, there was potential in Michael just no common sense. 
                        The author’s purpose was to inform the reader to understand that your parents, care takers and family cares a lot about you, and just wants the best for you. The events that took place in this book could easily be compared to real life and its situations. Things such as life like consequences and the troubled teenagers going to the juvenile center because of their decisions. This book actually helped me with knowledge right now in this time period of my life because the people in the story are teens and we can relate. 
                        The theme of this book will really bring the reader into this book right from the start with the exhilarating situation and how the author takes the whole plot and flips it around. This book was very biased because the author is trying to persuade me to believe being unwound was the right thing to do. People should read this book for guidance and knowledge either right now or use it later in life. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    poor lev the father and his older brother died by the clappers

    this book is awsome you should read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Its an ok book

    Its an ok book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Though

    Good

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2