Customer Reviews for

Unbelievable (Pretty Little Liars Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(967)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

And who is "A"?

Unbelievable picks up where Perfect left off: moments after Hanna's accident. While her friends and family pace the hospital's waiting room to learn Hanna's fate, "A" continues to threaten each girl. Emily is sent to live with her cousins after her parents learn she kis...
Unbelievable picks up where Perfect left off: moments after Hanna's accident. While her friends and family pace the hospital's waiting room to learn Hanna's fate, "A" continues to threaten each girl. Emily is sent to live with her cousins after her parents learn she kissed the new girl, Maya. Little does Emily (or her parents) know that her cousins aren't so innocent and have issues of their own. Meanwhile, Aria is trying to cope with her parents' imminent divorce. Just recently broken up with her boyfriend, Sean, Aria has no place to live. She's forced into moving in with her father and his mistress and isn't thrilled to hear their latest news. Spencer is up for the Golden Orchid award. . . something she has always dreamed about. The only problem is she plagiarized her sister's paper. When she learns she made the finals, will she come clean and confession or will "A" out her? Hanna is in the hospital recovering from her accident. She doesn't remember the events of that fateful evening, although pieces of memories flood her mind.

Unbelievable finally reveals "A's" identity and the motive behind the threats and texts. As each girl begins to remember their past friendship with Ali, each slowly realizes that Ali just wasn't the sweet, innocent girl everyone loved. Ali kept secrets of her own. . . secrets that could have killed her.

I figured out "A's" identity after reading book 2: Flawless, however after reading the last chapter in Unbelievable, I just can't help but to wonder is there more to "A" and these four former best friends. I mean, the series isn't finished yet. . .

posted by IHeart2Read on January 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Suspenseful and charming!

This is the best of the series so far--you finally discover who "A" is, and who killed Ali. Sara Shepard really had me fooled, this book had me guessing left and right at every suspect--let me tell you that I (and you may too) suspected each of the four girls at least o...
This is the best of the series so far--you finally discover who "A" is, and who killed Ali. Sara Shepard really had me fooled, this book had me guessing left and right at every suspect--let me tell you that I (and you may too) suspected each of the four girls at least once! I cannot wait to read the next book!

Funnily enough, Sara Shepard's writing style reminded me oddly of Lisi Harrison's, like, Lisi's next book can start almost immediately after the last book ended. Unbelievable began merely minutes after Hanna's accident, but that was just the way I liked it.

I really enjoyed this book. It was so good, it was flawless! Simply perfect! It was UNBELIEVABLE!!!! :)

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted November 24, 2008

    Unbelievable

    In the book Unbelievable, author Sara Shepard ties up some loose ends in the series Pretty Little Liars. We find out who hit Hanna, why they hit Hanna, and who the infamous 'A' is. The book follows characters Emily, Aria, Spencer, and Hannah, revealing new secrets and scandals about each of them. <BR/> When we last left Rosewood Hanna had a deadly encounter with `A¿ (Rosewood¿s Stalker) that nearly cost her everything. Now she¿s left hanging on for dear life, and isn¿t able to remember anything from the night of the accident, including the identity of A. Spencer, on the other hand finally remembers what happened the night of Ali's death and fears she could have killed Ali. After A let it leak that Emily is homosexual, she is sent to live with her conservative relatives in Middle of Nowhere Iowa. Just when she thinks things can¿t get any worse, she meets Trista. Aria has been kicked out of her mother's house after keeping the secret of her father's affair, and now with nowhere else to go Aria moves in with her father and his peppy girlfriend Meredith. In the end, the Rosewood Stalker and Allison¿s murderer are revealed, but just when you think it¿s the end, there will be more.<BR/> I started reading the Pretty Little Liars series last year in my free time and it quickly became a favorite of mine! Then when I had a class assignment to read a book of my choice, I knew just the one to pick. After reading the first book, I was hooked; I just couldn¿t put it down. Who can resist scandalous secrets and crazy drama? Unbelievable was by far the best of the three books. <BR/> There are several things about this book that I loved, including the characters and their conflict both with each other and themselves. Each girl had her own secrets and drama. They felt like real people with real issues, and that made them easier to relate to. The plot was also great. It was full of suspense that kept me on the edge of my seat and wanting more. I kept turning the pages trying to find more secrets and uncover more answers. Shepard did a great job of hiding the identity of `A¿ through the final chapters. As many questions were answered, more would come up, leaving the book to end open-ended. <BR/> In conclusion, I loved this book and was super excited to hear that the Pretty Little Liars drama isn¿t over yet! The next book, Wicked, will come tomorrow! So in the meantime; I would definitely suggest beginning the series, while we wait on the arrival of the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    B+

    This book continues to capture your attention as do the other books to these series. So if you already read the first three then you'll definitely enjoy this book.
    This book brought flashbacks as did the other books but I think that the flashbacks from the others brought back more emotion than the ones in this book.
    I definitely will continue to read the Pretty Little Liars series and already have the 5th book to begin.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing book! Full of drama. I couldn't believe who "A"

    Amazing book! Full of drama. I couldn't believe who &quot;A&quot; was! I'm not going to spoil it. It's someone you wouldn't expect to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    A is for Author

    I dont know who A is, but I think it might stand for Author. I think it makes sense; how else would A know everything that they are doing? A can make them do whatever it wants, and knows everybody's secrets because he/she creates them!! Think about it!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    This Book Is Awsome

    I really liked the action and suspense.. I like how each girl has their own story..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awesome. Totally didnt see that coming.

    Awesome. Totally didnt see that coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Quick question Quick question......

    Why is arias boyfriend in jail?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Pretty little liars

    Great series. So addictive and each ends with a great cliffhanger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Great Guilty Pleasure Read!

    I wouldn't say that Shepard's writing is on the same field as a Fitzgerald or Rowling (Yes, I am a Potter Fan); however, for a fun, light and quick read, the Pretty Little Liars Series is perfect. Not the same as the popular ABC Family Television Series, this book series provides readers with a twisted and suspenseful storyline completely independent of the TV series. The mysteries are exciting, and I felt like I was part of the story. As a young 20-something, I thought these books, while a bit juvenile, were a blast to read and the perfect break from the stress of my daily college life. If you're looking for great works of fiction, this is not for you; however, if you are looking for a fun beach read or an easy break from life, these books are just that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    awesome

    this book is great. i can not put the book down..but its wy way way different from the shlw but i still like.... u should get this book get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    A-W-E-S-O-M-E

    This is the fourth book of the Pretty Little Liars Series, this take you deeper into the mystery murder of Alison. As the you go deeper in the mystery four pretty little liars get mysterious texts from -A. They are terrible secrets that are now being revealed. This story takes you on an unforgettable adventure. Who is A? Will they find out what happened to Ali(Alison)? Find out by reading all of the eight books in pretty litle liars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Thrilling Ending

    This book has much tension thst all comes out at the end. The ending is really 'Unbelievable'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    read me!read me!

    pretty little liars book #4 is AMAZING!although the whole series of pretty litlle liars is great anyways, series 4 has juicyness pouring out from each crack of the book. if you like books abt true teenage events like boys (kissing) friendship (break ups and make ups) secrets and a whole lot of mysterious A, then read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great wrap-up for the first 4 books!

    This book is a great stopping point in the series. Sherpard wraps up alot of the question in the the series with book #4. I feel bad for the characters in the book. Everytime they turn around something is happening to them and they can not stop it. Someone dies.....but not who you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Good book but disappointing as the last book

    Unbelievable was just another book in the series of ¿The Pretty Little Liars¿. I don¿t think that the ending was as dramatic as it could have been, and the ¿stalker¿ was very predictable. If you have already started this series, then you should read this book for some closure. If you haven¿t started the series, I wouldn¿t get drawn in by the first book which is very very entertaining. I feel like this book was just slapped onto the end of the series so everyone would finally hear the end, but the characters or town were not as ¿scandalous¿ as they could have been.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    shocker

    I feel like the series doesn't necessarily need to continue, but nonetheless I'll keep on reading. In this book A's identity is discovered but that doesn't mean her fun is quite over yet. Tangled webs are weaved and truths are revealed. Don't be fooled by the childish exterior- this book is no Gossip Girl. And I mean that in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    I just read the Synopsis

    All I did was read the Synopsis. And chills ran up my spine. I can't wait to actual buy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    OMG!!!! I WANNA GET IT SO BADLY

    I think its going to be spencer because she has blackouts and cant remember and she hit hannah with her car...What a freak...Just wanna hannah was becoming good :'. and she didnt even remember pushing her sister down the stairs so I think its spencer and she doesnt remember!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    Can't Wait

    The first three books keps me up at night wanting to what happened. I think Spencer and her sister somehow both killed Alice. Can't wait for the ending. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    Pretty Awesome Series

    I am a picky reader, so the fact that i read this series has to make it worth while to read. I loved the scoundalousness- if that's a real word- of it all. But I think that it is intended to be read by 14 years and up. It can be pretty graphic sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9