Customer Reviews for

Unbelievable (Pretty Little Liars Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(961)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

And who is "A"?

Unbelievable picks up where Perfect left off: moments after Hanna's accident. While her friends and family pace the hospital's waiting room to learn Hanna's fate, "A" continues to threaten each girl. Emily is sent to live with her cousins after her parents learn she kis...
Unbelievable picks up where Perfect left off: moments after Hanna's accident. While her friends and family pace the hospital's waiting room to learn Hanna's fate, "A" continues to threaten each girl. Emily is sent to live with her cousins after her parents learn she kissed the new girl, Maya. Little does Emily (or her parents) know that her cousins aren't so innocent and have issues of their own. Meanwhile, Aria is trying to cope with her parents' imminent divorce. Just recently broken up with her boyfriend, Sean, Aria has no place to live. She's forced into moving in with her father and his mistress and isn't thrilled to hear their latest news. Spencer is up for the Golden Orchid award. . . something she has always dreamed about. The only problem is she plagiarized her sister's paper. When she learns she made the finals, will she come clean and confession or will "A" out her? Hanna is in the hospital recovering from her accident. She doesn't remember the events of that fateful evening, although pieces of memories flood her mind.

Unbelievable finally reveals "A's" identity and the motive behind the threats and texts. As each girl begins to remember their past friendship with Ali, each slowly realizes that Ali just wasn't the sweet, innocent girl everyone loved. Ali kept secrets of her own. . . secrets that could have killed her.

I figured out "A's" identity after reading book 2: Flawless, however after reading the last chapter in Unbelievable, I just can't help but to wonder is there more to "A" and these four former best friends. I mean, the series isn't finished yet. . .

posted by IHeart2Read on January 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Suspenseful and charming!

This is the best of the series so far--you finally discover who "A" is, and who killed Ali. Sara Shepard really had me fooled, this book had me guessing left and right at every suspect--let me tell you that I (and you may too) suspected each of the four girls at least o...
This is the best of the series so far--you finally discover who "A" is, and who killed Ali. Sara Shepard really had me fooled, this book had me guessing left and right at every suspect--let me tell you that I (and you may too) suspected each of the four girls at least once! I cannot wait to read the next book!

Funnily enough, Sara Shepard's writing style reminded me oddly of Lisi Harrison's, like, Lisi's next book can start almost immediately after the last book ended. Unbelievable began merely minutes after Hanna's accident, but that was just the way I liked it.

I really enjoyed this book. It was so good, it was flawless! Simply perfect! It was UNBELIEVABLE!!!! :)

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 961 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 49
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    And who is "A"?

    Unbelievable picks up where Perfect left off: moments after Hanna's accident. While her friends and family pace the hospital's waiting room to learn Hanna's fate, "A" continues to threaten each girl. Emily is sent to live with her cousins after her parents learn she kissed the new girl, Maya. Little does Emily (or her parents) know that her cousins aren't so innocent and have issues of their own. Meanwhile, Aria is trying to cope with her parents' imminent divorce. Just recently broken up with her boyfriend, Sean, Aria has no place to live. She's forced into moving in with her father and his mistress and isn't thrilled to hear their latest news. Spencer is up for the Golden Orchid award. . . something she has always dreamed about. The only problem is she plagiarized her sister's paper. When she learns she made the finals, will she come clean and confession or will "A" out her? Hanna is in the hospital recovering from her accident. She doesn't remember the events of that fateful evening, although pieces of memories flood her mind.<BR/><BR/>Unbelievable finally reveals "A's" identity and the motive behind the threats and texts. As each girl begins to remember their past friendship with Ali, each slowly realizes that Ali just wasn't the sweet, innocent girl everyone loved. Ali kept secrets of her own. . . secrets that could have killed her.<BR/><BR/>I figured out "A's" identity after reading book 2: Flawless, however after reading the last chapter in Unbelievable, I just can't help but to wonder is there more to "A" and these four former best friends. I mean, the series isn't finished yet. . .

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Tasha for TeensReadToo.com

    Spencer, Hanna, Aria, and Emily are back, some in a better state than others, and ready to bring down A. When we last left the pristine Rosewood, Hanna had just discovered who A was, but she knew too much and A made sure she couldn't say anything by "accidentally" hitting her with a car. Now, as Hanna fights for her life, the other three girls have to clean up the mess that A has made. <BR/><BR/>Spencer finally remembers what happened the night of Ali's death and what she remembers isn't good. Could she really have killed Ali? Not only does she have to deal with the thought that she could have really killed her best friend, but she's got to reason with the guilt of stealing her sister's AP Economics paper, which got Spencer nominated for an award her sister should have won. With the feeling that A is constantly breathing down her back, will Spencer be able to keep her cool composure, or will she finally pop? <BR/><BR/>After A let it leak that Emily likes girls, Emily's been living on the edge of sanity. Her parents don't know what to do with her, so they send her off to her ultra-conservative relatives in Middle of Nowhere, Iowa. When she arrives, Emily knows she won't last long -- then she meets Trista, an interesting girl who seems to understand Emily and doesn't mind talking to her. Will Emily last, or will she flee back to Rosewood and hope that she is accepted by those who love her most? <BR/><BR/>Aria's been kicked out of her mother's house after her mom found out she had been keeping the fact of her father's affair a secret for the past three years. Once again, we have A to thank for unveiling this bit of information. With nowhere else to go, Aria moves in with her father and his horrifyingly peppy girlfriend, Meredith. All Aria wants is for her life to go back to normal. When she starts an art class over at the neighborhood college her partner is none other than Jenna Cavanaugh, the girl who was the terrible victim of a nasty prank that Aria was a part of. Can Aria ever escape her past or will it keep catching up with her? <BR/><BR/>Then there's Hanna, who really is hanging on for dear life. She can't remember anything from the night of the accident, especially the identity of A. The rest of the group doesn't want to pressure her too much, but they really want to know who A is. If this isn't enough, Hanna has to deal with her feelings for Lucas. She remembers hanging out with him a couple of times, but that's it. It seems, though, that a lot more happened. Will Hanna be able to get her memory back and solve the mystery of who A really is? <BR/><BR/>PRETTY LITTLE LIARS has always been a favorite series of mine. I mean, who can resist the scandalous secrets of others, especially of those who live in Rosewood? UNBELIAVALBLE completely blew all three of the previous books out of the water. It could almost be a stand-alone book if all the information we learn in the preceding books wasn't crucial to the plot...<BR/><BR/>Read the full review at www.teensreadtoo.com

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    OMG:)

    This book is insane! Its by far one of the best books in this amazing series! Like all of these books r fabulous and you have to read read them! Luv this book!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect

    I loved reading this book. It has kept me entertained for hours.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    This book is a good one!

    Great book. Probably the best one of the series!! You wont believe what happens.Unbelievable.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    G$

    I thought this book was absolutly AMAZING!!!
    It kept me wanting to read more after every page. It was a real page turner.
    A must read.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Prettyv little liars!!!!

    I cnt wait to read the whol seriez!!!!!!
    >,<

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Unbelievable Madness

    So, here is Unbelievable the fourth book of the Pretty Little Liars series.
    When we left off, Hanna got in quite a bit of an accident; the only problem os, she doesn't remember any of it.
    A bunch of things are going through Aria's head right now: She's thinking of ways to get her father to break up with Meredith (while currently living with them—thanks, Sean), as well as piecing together clues about A and who killed Ali—and she also finds out the REAL truth about The Jenna Thing.
    Spencer is guilty as ever—her Invisible Hand Essay is impressing the judes for the Golden Orchid Award quite a lot!—Oh, wait. That's because it's actually perfect Melissa's essay.
    And, oh, poor Emily, off to live with her strict uncle and aunt and cousins in Iowa—until she gets framed for something that her cousins never get caught doing.
    And all the while, the same huge, haunting question that hovers over these pretty little liars' heads is still there: Who (the hell) killed Ali, and WHO. IS. A?!
    But what these girls are going to soon learn is that the answer to both of these questions....
    Is much. Closer. Than. They. Think.
    But, then again—don't believe everything you hear.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    The title says it all!

    I was so excited to keep reading the book that I finished it in two days. There are so many different things that Shepard keeps your mind going and wants you to figure out who everyone really is.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Wow!

    You should definitley read this, it's worth it, but make sure to read the other books first to fully understand it. So suspensful, it will leave you pondering the situation untill you get the next book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    reveals ALL

    I loved this book and well you Have to read this book in the series cause it finally reveals who A is! For those who don't read the series A is a person who knows all four girls secrets that only their friend Alison who was murdered knows of.For those who did read the series,the last book finishes when Hanna was ran over and this continues when Aria is in the hospital waiting to see what happened to Hanna. For me i HAD to buy this book the next day because of all the suspense, and questions i had in my head afterward. But please do yourself a favor and read the previous books before reading this one, it is vital to read all books because of information and details that you might miss. I totally recommend this book especially for young teens who aren't thrilled about reading because im pretty sure this series might change your mind!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Bunny Girl 24/7

    Love it. It leaves me on the edge of my seat!Sometimes I lay awake in my bed trying to unfold the mystery myself!Let me tell you something ... it isn't easy.


    # LOVE THIS BOOK

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Bella

    You have to read the books in order or u dont know whats happening, you find out who A is in the 8 book and the others after that is their life after. The books are so good i finish the first book in 2 days Sara Shepard is an amazing writer and the more you read the more you wanna know who A is. I think you should be at least 12 years old because there is sex sences. Hoped i help! Xoxo

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    (: AMAZING BOOKS

    the series is sooooo good ! i just finnished this book i am finnishing each book each day and buying a new one because the books keep the suspense !!!! it is quite the thrill ride (: i dont think the ccharacter they believe is the killer is becauseee i just dont believe that but i sooo knew Mona was A i pieced that together in the beggining . but Hanna nd Lucas should go out !

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AHH-mazing Book &lt;(-_-)&gt;

    This series is my favorite series of all time. I can't wait to get the next book! This summer our school has summer reading where you have to read 3 books and write something on the worksheets they gave you. My mom and I always go and search for a series so I can get into another series. While I was looking for books I always kept on passing the Pretty Little Liars books. I stopped and looked at them I fell in love with what I read from the first page. I begged my mom for them and even told her there was a fourth book so I can read that one later. She bought it. I was so happy. When I got the books I ran to the car and started reading it. Once I started I couldn't stop. I read all of the three books in a month. They were amazing and I really wnted to go and buy the next book. I didn't have time and the book store only had hard cover which was too much money that my mom didn't want to spend. I waited for a long time since I read the third book. The ending of the third book made it suspensefull. I wanted to know if Hannah dies or not. I finally went to my book store this January and got the book. I was so happy. I waited half a year to find out what happens next. This book was the same like the others. I was up late at night reading it and even thought I was super tired, I couldn't stop reading. Now that I am done with the Fourth book I can't wait to read the Fifth book. I am still wondering if there will ever be a sixth book. I will wait and see. I reccomend this book for any types of people. You will not understand it at all if you don't read the books from one to three.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Omg loved it...

    This series is so great!! This was one of my fav. Books in the series. Fo.sho

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    This book is truly Unbelieveable!

    Sara Shepard keeps readers on the edge of there seats while reading this book but also the whole series. I have just started the 5th book Wicked and I'm in love with it! The series just keep getting better! <3 :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Yay

    These books are so good i find my self reading one a day. They are filled with drama and suspense and it is great. The girls have great fashion sence and attitude and idk if it is a good thing but a boy told me that i should be one of the pll becaus i am beutiful just like them....... in my opionion kinda creepy because my name is Allison and eveybody justvcalls me Alli andbthe only diffrenc is that we spell that diffrently. Also i do not even know the guy who told me yis. Hopefully it isnt a sighn tht he is goingvto come and kill me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Buy buy buy!!!!

    I love theses books and i feel like i am living the girks lives!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Amazing Book!!

    This book was amazing! I can't wait to read the next ones (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 961 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 49