BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Unbreakable: My Story, My Way

Average Rating 5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Must read.

    It's a must read. It inspired me and makes me look up to jenni. All she went thru and she still came on top. A true warrior.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    great book, i finished it in 2 days..it was that good. the only

    great book, i finished it in 2 days..it was that good. the only reason i did not give it 5 stars, was that the last chapter didnt give the details on why she divorced Esteban.
    On all the media interviews she always said that the book will say the reason of her divorce and it did not. Im pretty sure Jenni did write the last chapter and gave details
     but Rosie obviously must have edited that part out. Other than that it is a must read

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Beautiful.

    This was such an amazing book. I literally devoured this boook because I could put it down. It was that good. I'm a fan of Jenni's and reading this, it makes me happy that I becameher fan. Despite her flaws and hardships, she was a beautiful woman who got up even when hope seemed impossible. She was such a passionate, strong, and caring woman. She definetely did turned a negative into a positive. She deserved the recognition that she received because she really did work hard and endured a lot. What I like about Jenni is her bluntness and realness. She was never superficial, she wasn't those singers who were fake and changed their music and slept their way to the top to please the media like so many artists do nowadays. No, Jenni made it, even if it took her a long time, she still made it without losing herself. She was still herself, despite her astounding fame. She kept herself level-headed and grounded and never let it get to her head. She was a regular person who endured so much, whether it was negative or positive. Reading her story made me believe that she was here for a reason, that God had a mission for her, and she achieved that mission despite the suffering she had to go through. It was unfortunate that she passed away the way she did after all that she went through in her life. I only hope that she is no longer suffering and is at peace. This story is so powerful and probably one of the best autobiographies of a singer. It will make you angry, laugh, cry, happy, but most importantly, love Jenni for the way she was. Jenni showed us that life may not be perfect, but it's always good to stay true to yourself and always keep your head afloat even if you feel like sinking. Jenni also showed us that even when times get dark, you should never give up on your dreams. That is the legacy Jenni left and it will always be remembered. So I recommend this book. Even if you are not a Jenni fan, read it, because it will make you one for life and that's a beautiful thing.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Speechless

    Speechless

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love it

    I feel so close to her by reading the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Jenni rivera

    I dont need to read her book i love her like if she was my sister we have almosted lived the same thing and i will keep her music and her name alive rip jenni rivera a.k.a la diva

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great Book... could not put it down. Such a down to earth woman.

    Great Book... could not put it down. Such a down to earth woman... any woman can relate to some aspect of her life. Special thanx to her family for sharing this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    I haven't read this book yet but I've heard that its really good

    I haven't read this book yet but I've heard that its really good!!! So I'm going to give it 5 stars Jenni We Love You!!! 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Such an awesome book to read. I read it in one day less then 24

    Such an awesome book to read. I read it in one day less then 24 hours, that is how good it was. Chapter 1 set the mood for the book and gave you a look into how deep and powerful the rest of the book would be. Anyone that is a fan of Jenni Rivera must read it. And if you are not a fan also read it. 

    Jenni Rivera was a Mexican singer who came from humble beginnings. Her parents were illegal immigrants who came to this country in the 60's. They settled in Long Beach, California. Jenni Rivera was one of five children. Jenni Rivera overcame becoming a teen mom at the age of 16, domestic abuse from her first husband, rape, money issues, scandal  after being la reina de la banda. Jenni Rivera passed away tragically after her plane went down, killing everyone on board. 

    After reading her story it gives you a look into who she really was and what she did in this world. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Great read

    Amazing story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Had me laughing and in tears at the same time! Loved it!

    It is definitely the BEST autobiography I have read.
    Jenni Rivera kept it real when writing this book, it was so her!
    The hard things she went through were so sad but motivational at the same time.
    She made me laugh, and i really have never laughed out loud when reading a book, but this time it happened! I was also in tears towards the end... I loved it. I read on my day off the whole day, couldn't stop flipping pages.

    Miss you diva!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Very real She was very honest and simply wanted to tell her real story She will b missed......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended - Personal Read

    I LOVE her book. It reads more of a personal journal than anything else. To relive those moments with her were bittersweet. Loving her even more for her personal no bull persona. A def. must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Dramatic Whwt What an amazing woman E What a capturing read

    I had never listened to Jennis music however I was absolutely captured by her charisma when I caught a few episodes of her reality show-I then was so drawn to her warm and sassy personality -this book reveals all of Jenni and her truly touching life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Really fast read. Great book cant put it down

    I expected this book to b good but it blew me out of the water. This is such an inspirational and motivating book. You cry you laugh and feel for jenni in every way. Highly recommend :-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book!

    Story of Jenni has helped many you abused women to seek help. Many things that we did not know about her came to light. She was a unique person. Onlything is this book feels like it left me at a cliff hanger and she still had more to say. May she rest in peace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Got to buy this book you will love it.

    I love this book it is sad,funny,and best of all it is Jenni Rivera's life story about her up's and downs in life and how each time life through her down she managed to get up and back on her feet. A true example of how women have it hard in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    chino 2013

    she's a true fighter! loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Once I started this book, I couldn't put it down. She was a ver

    Once I started this book, I couldn't put it down. She was a very misunderstood woman. I feel inspired by her strength and never giving up. I was hoping to have read about her decision to divorce her last husband, but I guess she was still legally married and was not finalized.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good Read

    I finished the book in 3 hours. Good fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5