Customer Reviews for

Uncertainty (Gravity series, 2)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

This was even better than the first. I can't wait for the third book.

posted by kikitiki on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read if you want to find out how to find book#1

Search the author's name or look in other books by the author

posted by 16610167 on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Mad

    This book costed 3 bucks and only has 200 pages. But its still good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book!

    This was even better than the first. I can't wait for the third book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Uncertainty

    I actually kind of liked this book better than the first.... It is shorter and fast-paced, but it isn't repetitive which I enjoyed. With that I do recommend reading Gravity first, it will help set up the series. Jenna has a bigger role in this book; not to my liking since she's a brat, but you do get a good grasp of Ariel's anguish with having to see her ghost.
    I don't like how character development is lacking in this series. If someone says something or acts a certain way, it's just brushed off and ignored. For example, the rich kid poor kid excuse, which is thrown around frequently. Ariel and Jenna's ghost relationship is about as deep as it gets in this one.
    This book didn't have as much suspense and surprises as the first one. But it seems like a lot of secrets were kept hidden. I will probably continue the series so I can find out what the Thornhill Society is all about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Loved it

    great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    YA author Abigail Boyd's follow up novel to Gravity is a great r

    YA author Abigail Boyd's follow up novel to Gravity is a great read. She seems to have hit her stride with the on going angst of teenager, Ariel. It's now the end of the school year and Ariel is heart broken over her loss of Henry's love and friendship. Thanks to her best friend, Theo she is dealing much better with the death of her childhood friend, Jenna. Only now Ariel is seeing Jennas ghost who doesn't want to believe she is dead. Now Ariel has to not only deal with trying to keep her parents from seeing her talk to ghosts, she has to deal with their fear of the escaped murderer who tried to kill Ariel. I cannot wait for the next book to find out what is going on in the spooky town of Hell, Mi. Great way to spend the afternoon in the sun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Help

    Just type in Gravity by Abigail Boyd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    This second book is a bit darker. There is a lot of very genuine

    This second book is a bit darker. There is a lot of very genuine emotions being portrayed realistically. This may mean some readers may not relate and see a slower pace as a turn-off. I felt this was genuine. Gravity introduced us to our main characters and this continues. The broader picture arises and we see even more originality unfold. I found myself almost shouting out loud BAD IDEA ARIAL.. but we must live vicariously. I look forward to the next book. Suitable for as low as pre-teen. Enjoyable reading. Page turner. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    I was excited to start after the ending in Gravity. Like Gravity

    I was excited to start after the ending in Gravity. Like Gravity( if you read my other review.) This book was longer than needed, not its a long book but like I said in my review of Gravity there were a few scenes that could have been cut out. Like in Gravity ( sorry am I comparing the books too much?) this book also had a lot of twists in the book, they kept me reading but there were parts that lagged. Theo is a great friend and a great character. In the first book I thought Hell was a very cliched town but I'm starting to like it and it's history. All the relationships in this book was believeable, both Alex and Theo's, Henry and Ariel, and Ariel and her parents.This book had a lot more about Jenna, which was good. The ending was nice. Like Gravity, this book had a lot of spelling and grammar problems that the distracted me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1