Customer Reviews for

Unclaimed (Amoveo Legend Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another five star must-read from Sara Humphreys! HOT paranormal

    Another five star must-read from Sara Humphreys! HOT paranormal romantic suspense in the Amoveo Legend series.
    With the continuing popularity of shifter romances, I know that I'm not the only one who likes to escape into a world where seemingly human beings can become animals. Sometimes I wonder if that's because I think my animals might have their own human characteristics that they share with me. In any case, one of my favorite series that I discovered via my Kindle a year or so ago is Sara Humphreys' The Amoveo Legend. Today the fifth book in the series, Unclaimed, is released and it is another winner.
    What each of these books has in common is the fact that one half of the fated romantic pair is an Amoveo - a shifter - while the other may be half human and Amoveo, or something else entirely. Each couple finds their mate through a dream world, but none of them have an easy time of it, either through their own non-acceptance of their love or their individual societies' demands.
    Humphreys combines humor, skilled writing, with a suspenseful story that makes putting each book down impossible. As the series progresses we learn more and more about the world of the Amoveo and their enemies - both human and pure blood zealots. I'd advise that you read the series from the beginning as each of the characters continue to play a role in each book: Unleashed (book 1); Untouched (book 2); Untamed (book 3); Undenied (book 3.5); Undone (book 4); Unclaimed (book 5).
    I have to say that I really enjoyed the two lead characters in Unclaimed - veterinarian Tatiana and guardian Dominic. Both have their own reasons for denying their mating, but generate enough heat together that my Kindle was smoking!
    Unclaimed offers romance, treachery, some battles, as well as startling revelations and makes me count the days until the next book in the series will be released (it's actually slated for a year from now). So if you love paranormal romance with some serious heat and fabulous writing, do add Sara Humphrey's The Amoveo Legend to your bookshelf.
    I received an eARC from the publisher through NetGalley for use in this review.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    If you haven't read any of Sara Humphreys books you are missing

    If you haven't read any of Sara Humphreys books you are missing out!! The Amoveo series is one of my top reads, if you like strong women and alpha males you'll love these books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Sara Humphreys Unclaimed The Amoveo Legend #5 I¿m never going t

    Sara Humphreys
    Unclaimed
    The Amoveo Legend #5

    I’m never going to get tired of this series, or the fast paced action that always follows the characters. By now, we all know how it’s going to go, but it’s the getting there that keeps me turning page after page late into the night every time. This book was no different, and I quickly devoured it from start to finish. Tatiana is such a strong girl, and any Amoveo man was really going to have his hands full convincing her they aren’t all Neanderthals, thankfully Dominic is up for the challenge. With plenty of sexual chemistry, this book delivers hot and steamy with an added touch of romance perfectly.

    I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Being both a shifter addict and an Amoveo fan, I had been super

    Being both a shifter addict and an Amoveo fan, I had been super excited about this release.  I was a little nervous that sick horses could make for an interesting plot, but that concern was immediately alleviated once I began this book.  In fact, I was so drawn into this story that I could not put it down.  It was filled with action, a mystery or two, heat, a smart and strong heroine and a super alpha, yet sweet hero, and some powerful emotions.  I feel that this book, more than the others requires a bit more back story and if you have at least read book four, I think you will be fine and completely get lost in the amazing tale Sara so brilliantly wove.  I highly recommend this book to all Amoveo fans and if you are a shifter fan, but have not read any of this series, I would start with at least book four.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    A Captivating novel until the last page! 7 stars OMG, I devoured

    A Captivating novel until the last page! 7 stars
    OMG, I devoured Sara Humphreys’s fifth book in The Amoveo Legend titled UNCLAIMED!
    Ms. Humphreys wrote a storyline that got me so captivated and intrigued, that I could not let go of her book!
    She is one of those authors that always keep me in suspense until the last page.
    Her main characters Tatiana and Dominic are brimming with a breathtaking sensuality!
    The love scenes are very well written and steamy. I really loved the scene at the pond, it’s was a
    provocative page-turner. Tatiana is a veterinarian, and being half Amoveo, could connect with animals.
    Dominic is the typical sexy alpha male hero and a warrior from the Tiger Clan. The story begins as Layla, Tatiana’s sister, ask her for her help as a vet to find a clue why some Arabian horses suddenly got sick.
    To please her sister, Tatiana will accept to go to the ranch to check the horses owned by the Amoveo Prince.
    The first time, Tatiana meets Dominic, sparks flare! Both have to find their true mate in order to keep their Amoveo abilities. Hot sensual chemistry! The intense attraction is so strong for them that the fun begins!
    Her other characters, from her previous books, come back in this story. It’s fast paced, lots of action and intrigues! UNCLAIMED has everything a reader wants! Again, Ms. Humphreys’s book kept me captivated until the end. Beware; she will pull you deep into the journey of Dominic and Tatiana's fascinating world of the Amoveo! I am looking forward to read her next book in this thrilling series! I highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    This entire series is amazing.....HIGHLY recommend!

    This entire series is amazing.....HIGHLY recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Tatiana is just minding her own business running her veterinary

    Tatiana is just minding her own business running her veterinary practice in Oregon when her sister, Layla, appears and practically begs for Tatiana’s help on behalf of Richard, prince of the Amoveo. Tatiana is very hesitant to enter into the world of Amoveo. She doesn’t want to succumb to finding a mate and having her independence and her choices taken away by fate. Reluctantly, Tatiana agrees to travel to Montana to help and is thankful she is not going to run into the mate she has been desperately hiding from in the dream realm…or is she?

    Dominic is a grouchy tiger-shifter with loyalty of steel. He is still reeling from a Caedo invasion at the ranch that houses the royal Amoveo family. As he prepares to welcome newcomers to the ranch, he is frustrated that his mate is just out of his grasp. With only a year until his 30th birthday, Dominic is starting to get desperate, until a feisty veterinarian steps foot on the ranch with an energy signature just like the one he’s been chasing. Have the fates finally shined on him or is his battle to find happiness just beginning?

    I absolutely loved this book! It was non-stop action from start to finish. I loved the mystery that needed to be solved and with that, uncovered a new mystery. There was excitement, action, misdirection, and revelations with a love story threaded in between. I couldn’t believe the shocker at the end with Steven and Courtney. 

    I wanted to shake Tatiana through most of the story to get her to realize what a blessing she had with Dominic as her mate. Did she finally get with the program? 

    I highly recommend you read this book! It is my favorite book in the series and it blew me away. It’s a fast-paced, quick read with excellent writing and a brilliant plot. 5 Stars for Sara Humphreys!

    ***I received an ebook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Just when you think Sara Humphreys can not get any better you g


    Just when you think Sara Humphreys can not get any better you get to read this book! I could not put it down. It was hot, steamy, and just awesome. I was glued to the story from start to finish. I loved how the romance between Tatiana and Dominic unfolded. Definitely a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    A MUST-READ for Paranormal Fans!!!!!!! OMG! This is the 1st

    A MUST-READ for Paranormal Fans!!!!!!!





    OMG! This is the 1st book in Sara Humphreys' The Amoveo Legend series that I have read and it won't be the last! It is actually book #5 in that series, but I had no trouble picking up the story right away.... so it can easily be read as a stand-alone. Warning: One you read it, you'll be addicted and HAVE to read the ones that came before. I have read other books by Sara and enjoyed them all... so when I had a chance to read this one, I jumped at it! 








    Tatiana Winters is a talented veterinarian. She has been raised as a human even though she is half Amoveo. However, she wants nothing to do with the Amoveo as they killed her parents. When she is asked to aid some sick horses owned by the Amoveo, she initially refused.




    Dominic Trejada is the lead Guardian for the Amoveo. When he tackles and brings down an unfamiliar energy in the Amoveo compound, he quickly realizes that he's in for the challenge of his life with the feisty veterinarian underneath him.








    This is a very engaging story which grabbed me from the 1st paragraph and kept me enthralled until the very end. I absolutely loved the story AND the characters! Did I mention the hot sex that wasn't overdone and blended with the story perfectly? Now I have to find the previous books and catch up with this series! 




    I highly recommend this book for any one who enjoys a good paranormal story with a sexy romance. AND for anyone who loves shifter tales, this is a MUST READ! 5 STARS!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am one of Sara's Angels. I like her books. She writes a series

    I am one of Sara's Angels. I like her books. She writes a series about the Amoveo-a specialized group of Shifters. They started with the Purists and then some mated with humans to create Hybrids. The Purists now want to destroy the Hybrids. Dominic is almost 30. Being 30 and unmated means he will lose his abilities and become permanently human unless he finds his mate. Tatiana is a Hybrid who was shunned by the Amoveo when her parents died. She wants no part of their world now. Guess who is Dominic' s mate? It is interesting to see how Alpha Dominic convinces Tatiana she belongs with him. This is an all out Adult book. Sara writes some of the most awesome Love scenes. You really should read this book. You won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Great!

    I couldn't wait for Dominic's story. It didn't disappoint. My favorite to date. He's a very strong hero. Tatiana and Dominic's sparks fly during a fast and exciting plot. Great addition to the series.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    I loved it ,,,

    I loved the book ,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Great series

    All the books in the series are capitvating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    To cody

    I am not appollo...i am zues

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sara Humphreys brings readers the fifth book in the Amoveo Legen

    Sara Humphreys brings readers the fifth book in the Amoveo Legend series, Unclaimed. This is a highly acclaimed paranormal romance series that fans flock to and the release of Unclaimed has been no different. Humphreys has a created a very unique shifter world that doesn't just include the occasional werewolf. She uses shifters of all different kinds and even uses shifter-human hybrids. Readers will love the diverse and original story line in this book and the ongoing development of the characters. Unclaimed features a veterinarian hybrid from the timber wolf clan and is sure to draw in paranormal readers of all kinds.

    What I liked:

    I liked Tatiana a lot. She is a woman after my own heart, an animal empath and a veterinarian. The addition of the horses into the conflict in this one was a very original idea and I thought it provided just the right back drop for Tatiana and Dominic's story. I could understand why Tatiana did not want to be a part of the Amoveo world because of her past experience but once she meets Dominic who is her true mate, she begins to see that maybe the Amoveo are not as bad as she thought. I liked her growth throughout the story and the fact that she stuck to guns and persevered until she figured out what was wrong with the horses and who was causing it.

    Dominic made a great hero. The Amoveo first meet their mates in the dream realm and Tatiana had been avoiding him like the plague, but he doesn't give up, especially after he meets her in person. I liked the fact that he was close to the end of his rope in one sense. As a guardian he is challenged with protecting the ranch and he is about to lose his abilities because he doesn't have his one true mate. I loved the fact that the Amoveo only have one mate that they must find in their life, that was interesting.

    I have read the other books in this series and loved them all. This one was no different. Unclaimed features the coming war between the Purists, the Cadeo and the regular Amoveo. Things are starting to get more and more heated between the groups and it is certain to end badly. I liked that Humphreys is continuing to build the tension between the groups until there will be no other recourse but war. It's getting down to the nitty gritty and more interesting by the minute.

    I really enjoyed the heat and sensuality between Dominic and Tatiana. The sexual tension was palpable and totally got my interest. Readers of paranormal romance will love this book for all of it's interesting paranormal elements but romance fans will love the passion and the love scenes which Humphreys excels at. Readers may need a fan and a cold drink for this one.

    What I didn't like:

    The cliffhanger in this one was pretty enormous and I hate to have to wait to see what's going to happen. Several of the secondary characters are involved and it's hard to imagine that it will be a long time before we know what happens to them. It's a good thing and a bad thing all rolled into one. It makes me practically salivate for the next book to come out, but it's hard to wait.

    Bottom Line: 

    If you haven't tried this series and paranormal romance is your thing, what in the world are you waiting for. It's just that good! The main characters in Unclaimed are sensual and strong willed but underneath all that they are loyal and committed to each other and the Amoveo in the end. It's a great addition to the series and I can't say enough good things about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    want more

    This love story and ultimate action leaved me wanting more of tatiana and dominics confuseing yet awesome trials they take together not just to be together but to save the lives of the whole camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I loved it OMG...

    OMG OMG OMG OMG! It was awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love this series. If you have read her before make sure you re

    I love this series. If you have read her before make sure you read this. If you haven't make sure you start at book one Unleashed. Don't forget to get the spin off, Tall dark and vampire, after Undone. Her books will hook you in and keep you reading. Whenever I pick one up I always make sure I have a couple hours to spare because once I start I can't stop and I just keep reading until its over and am always disappointed, not because the book was bad, instead because it was that good that I wish it would keep going so that I can keep reading about these characters.
    The books are fun and romantic and sexy. I always get caught up in the story and swept away. The conflict, the purists and cassedo, is prevalent through all the books but unlike other some other books series that have a central conflict that the characters interact with, it doesn't get tired and fee; never ending. With each book you see that plot line advance and you see other characters that were in previous books and can see what they are up to now. :)
    I met Sara at a luncheon and it was the first time I was introduced to her books. After the first book I read I was hooked and had to read them all. She keeps the books fresh and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Must Read  !!!!! Action pack and romantic. And keeps getting bet

    Must Read  !!!!! Action pack and romantic. And keeps getting better. And wanted to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    Blood, Sweat and Tears Unclaimed ¿The Amoveo Legend¿ Sara Humph

    Blood, Sweat and Tears

    Unclaimed “The Amoveo Legend” Sara Humphreys

    If you’ve been following Sara Humphreys fabulous “The Amoveo Legend” don’t think you know what to expect. With Sara always expect the unexpected.

    Unclaimed is Dominic’s and Tatiana’s story and their tumultuous romance. There is plenty of action for the action junkies, romance for the romantic and heartbreak that will put you through the gamut of emotions. The two twists in this read will shock you at their reveals. Especially the second one. Wow it will totally blow you away. I’m really curious to see if Unbound is the continuation of Steven’s story. This book did not have a teaser at the end so I guess we’ll have to wait until next year. Unclaimed did not disappoint and this was most def a 5* read for me.

    If you can’t wait for an entire year for more of Sara Humphreys Amoveo, indulge and pacify yourself with some of her other reads, such as “Asmodeus Demon of Lust” parts 1 -4 now available in a bundle set, or “Dead in the City” Tall, Dark and Vampire Book #1 with Vampire Trouble slated to release summer 2014. You won’t be disappointed. She is also planning a series for Lucifer. Sign up for her newsletter to get all the latest on her book releases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2