Customer Reviews for

Undead Much

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    I hated to read and then i saw this book and it looked interesti

    I hated to read and then i saw this book and it looked interesting. I can't put the book down!!! I love this book, and I'm going as soon as possible buy more books by Stacey Jay. She is a true delight as an author. I love her books and I love Megan and Ethan's romance so much that I wish I had that romance for myself. This book is a must read!!! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    I see...

    I see that lots of people write HUGE reviews about it. I, for one, think that it is a great series for young women, such as teenagers, because of ner relationship for her love life. Also, I think it is terrific for teens whom like zombie(horror, possibly) books, or movies. I am embarrased that this IS from ALMOST 2012. Okay, now, find the N please...
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
    I have heard that a lot of people have been complaining about Anonymous.. if you do NOT have an account(like so...) then you are ANONYMOUS? I do not think about it until they see the post THEY made. Okay, thank you for actually reading this IF you read it. I am a teen, so that is why I rated and posted this. Have a nice day OR night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kira M for Teens Read Too

    Being a zombie settler is not an easy job. Getting the dead to settle down can take time, energy, and a lot of magic, or it can be as simple as delivering a lost charm to an old flame. Try juggling that, a car wash to raise money for Pom squad, a hot zombie-slaying boyfriend, and trying to prevent the squad from losing their half-time spot at the school's game to the rival cheer squad, and you've got yourself a full plate. When evil not-quite-dead or defeatable zombies attack Megan and the Pom squad's captain and fellow zombie settler, Monica, at the car wash fundraiser, things turn ugly and Megan gets accused of raising the dead. Worse, no one believes her, except for her boyfriend and Monica. With the threat of someone truly evil trying to destroy the town with the undead, Megan can't afford to get sent to Settler Prison. With the help of her boyfriend and another zombie slayer, will Megan be able to clear her name and get the undead back where they belong? An intriguing, unique story that grabs the reader's attention early on and doesn't let go until the very end. The characters are well-developed and the plot is fast-paced. The book is truly action-packed. Although it helps to have read the first book in the series, YOU ARE SO UNDEAD TO ME, readers will still be able to fully enjoy the story without too much confusion. Those who like action, paranormal fiction, adventure, and mystery will enjoy reading UNDEAD MUCH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!

    This is the second book in the Megan Berry series and it is awesome. I hardly ever say this but this book is better than the first one, and the first one was pretty awesome itself. It definately left itself open for another book and I can't wait to read the next one that Stacey Jay has for us. Megan Berry isn't your normal sixteen year old girl, she's one of the most powerful Zombie Settlers alive. She's dating her old childhood friend, yummy 19 year old Ethan. Things start to go bad when people who aren't even dead but in comas start to come to life and thirst for human blood and Megan is blamed for it because of reasons she doesn't even know. Her mom seems to be keeping secrets and acting strange. Then there's super cute Cliff who happens to be dead, for reason unknown to Megan she's can't settle him and put him to eternal rest and he seems to be following her. She soon has feelings for Cliff and keeps him a secret from everyone and learns of Cliff's visions of the future. Meanwhile at school while Megan's life is being turned upside down she has to deal with raising money and beating the cheerleaders for halftime rights in the new school gym. And then there's creepy, get in your personal space cheerleader Aaron who seems to be all touchy feeling with Megan wanting to always get her alone. Megan starts to also realize Monica is not the total witch she always thought she was and maybe they can be friends. Monica is convinced of Megan's innocence and doesn't believe for a second Megan dabbled in any dark magic to raise zombies, even if nobody else seems to believe it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Megan is awesome!!

    I happen to love Megan's character in the Undead series and she is truly a great person. Not only is she dealing with zombies and undead drama, she has freaky cheerleaders as well as a hunky undead boy to deal with in this second book.
    The romance between Megan and Ethan is still as yum-worthy as always, but her conflicted feelings about Cliff make her more believable to me.
    I love how Megan and Monica are starting to work with each other rather than against. She needs all the help she can get, and Monica is a great asset. The conflict between the pom squad and the cheerleaders is at times giggle-worthy, but oh so real. More than once I have seen the evil looks cast at us pom girls by the cheers. It was nice to see it all dealt with in a funny light. One of the good things about this series is how it deals with teenage intimacy. More than once Megan feels tempted to "run the bases" as she calls it with Ethan, but each time, she is pulled back by her own sense of what is right, and keeps her from going too far. That is a great message for girls to see, especially with so many novels having characters hook-up with no regard. Thank you Stacey Jay for giving us a girl with so much to look up to. Keep it up!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Undead Much is a great read

    I enjoyed reading this book, any teenage girl will enjoy this book but will get the message that the book is sending to them too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    wow

    This book was amazing. As soon as I picked it up I couldn't put it down. The only dissapoiting part of the entire series is that I have to wait so long until I can read the next one. Anyone who enjoys a bit of zombie fighting and romance mixed together who love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG-SO GREAT!!

    Ok let me be the first to say-GREAT!Last night I was surfing the web and I just came acrossed the second book for YOU ARE SO UNDEAD TO ME.then i really screamed because I love this book soooo much!!!!Megan is funny and awsome....Ethan is hott in an loveydovey way and allthough I haven't read this book I know it will be G-R-E-A-T-!-!-!.You know what?Im going to go pick UNDEAD MUCH? right now....so bye!!!good luck!!?3??3??3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1