Customer Reviews for

Undead on Arrival (Crimson Moon Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly recommended - a must read!!!

    This is the 3rd book in L.A. Banks, Crimson Series, and it is a great book. She is one of my favorite authors and a was a great person. Unfortunately she passed away a few months ago and she will be missed on levels.

    But she has lots of books in print and you shouldn't miss a one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a book in the Crimson Moon series. It needs to be read i

    This is a book in the Crimson Moon series. It needs to be read in order. The first book is Bite the Bullet.




         This book started out a bit slow for me. Not that a book has to have wham and bam, non-stop action,




     story but I mean the story has to be interesting and move in a way that keeps me wanting to read more. 




    Though the start was a bit too slow for my tastes, once it got going, it got going. Though the story got better 




    by the end I was disappointed . I wanted a one on one face off, and it just wasn't given. I feel a bit cheated. 




    You kill off one of the big bad guys, and it isn't between hero and villain, really? Otherwise, it wasn't a bad 




    installment to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Ready for book 4!

    I totally agree with the other reviews. I didn't know that L.A. Banks passed, peace and love to her family. What else can be said....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    Love this series

    I really tried to get into L.A. Banks Vampire Huntress series but found them dry and boring, so was really pleasantly surprised when I read the first of this series. I love it! I am now on book #4 and hooked. Banks make the characters come alive, you can feel yourself running in the shadows.
    I simply cannot get enough and am reading it book by book without reading anything in between which is unlike me.
    The only problem with this series is once you start reading it is hard to put it down, so sleep deprivation is possible. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Ms. Banks Does It Again!!

    This book is a must, along with all of the Crimson Moon SEries Novels!..I just love Hunter, Sasha and her team... Can't wait to read the next novel of the series, Cursed to Death!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    Gripping story right out of the gate.

    L.A. Banks does it again. Love her writing style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Read It!!!

    now i was scared when her vampire huntress legends series came to an end. i thought she was just leaving us. but she has reassured us that she is going no where. i cant tell you enought about this book but to read it. if you never read the first one (bad blood) thats a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sasha and Hunter's hardest tribulation yet!

    The only thing I hated about this book is that it ended! I was simply held hostage by this captivating story and as I read from page to page, I just couldn't put it down! LA Banks has out done herself with this one. Four weeks have passed since the Shadow-wolves and Werewolves had their triumph over the vampires at the UCE gathering. But we all know vampires right? They aren't going down without a fight; and they fight as dirty as they come. Sasha, Hunter and Shogun are caught up in a sizzling love triangle that threatens to be the catalyst, which severs the thread-thin truce between the warring werewolves and shadow-wolves. The admirable Fae have been backed into a corner and force to pick their allegiance. Who will they choose; the ever-present cunning and devious vampires or the vulnerable and volatile weres? A demon-infected werewolf is running rampant in New Orleans and cannibalizing humans with all evidence leading straight to Hunter. Time is running out as the supernatural authorities close in on Hunter. With the vampires hell-bent on his execution, Sasha makes the ultimate sacrifice for her mate and does anything she deems necessary in order to find a cure for Hunter. A lot of secrets have been revealed but sorry folks, no spoilers here.(aww) LA Banks did a great job of weaving together an intricate web of numerous plots, twist and turns. There is a lot of suspense and action, along with a few hot sex scenes and lots of torturous sexual tension. I highly recommend this book and the rest of the series (Bad Blood & Bite the Bullet) and look forward to Cursed to Death due out 9/29/09.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ON ARRIVAL is L.A. Banks at her best

    The United Council of Entities exiled the vampires from their position of power and brokered a peace between the Weres who change only at the full moon and the Shadow clans who change at will. US Military squad leader of the Paranormal Containment Unit shadow wolf Sasha Trudeau, her team, and her mate Max Hunter were involved at the conference, but Hunter is now in a bad way and it seems the pair is heading for an unhappy ending as Max is demon infested and a double dose of anti-toxins is not working.<BR/><BR/>Any moment he can turn violent and eat humans. Shadow wolves are supposed to have a natural immunity to the demonization, but his antibody system is failing to produce the antitoxin. Afraid to make love and even more fearful of hurting his beloved, Max disappears. Soon afterward, a human is found half eaten with the evidence pointing to Max as the killer. Sasha refuses to believe that her Max would kill, but her efforts to prove otherwise are thwarted by other wolves.<BR/><BR/>UNDEAD ON ARRIVAL is L.A. Banks at her best, which is claiming a lot as the author¿s urban fantasies are always exciting and refreshingly unique. The story line continues to build up on Crimson Moon world (see BITE THE BULLET and BAD BLOOD) especially the political intrigue and backstabbing within and between species. Although the plot is somewhat more complex than usual, fans will enjoy the character driven entry as lethal mysteries abound throughout.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3