Customer Reviews for

Undeniable

Average Rating 4
( 506 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(179)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Very good book. Very satisfied.

This book is a wonderful romance novel that captures the essence of, what I believe, is the beauty of a role reversal romance. Since I want other interested readers to get this free book and read it, I won't go into any detail. As for the other comments that this book w...
This book is a wonderful romance novel that captures the essence of, what I believe, is the beauty of a role reversal romance. Since I want other interested readers to get this free book and read it, I won't go into any detail. As for the other comments that this book was short, I did not fully understand what the other readers meant by short. This novel, or novella, is a good 244 pages long. I highly recommend that you read this book. I might only be eighteen but I have very good taste in books, Nora Roberts anyone; or so I think. Sorry this so long, but I have an opinion do not alwatys get to express it.

posted by 8602848 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Good story, but find an editor and proofreader, please!

To Gayle: This sexy, love story has great bones. However, as I was reading, I kept stumbling over the run-on sentences, misplaced modifiers and sentence fragments. As I tell my students, it is important to not just use spell-checker, but to also proofread your work. I a...
To Gayle: This sexy, love story has great bones. However, as I was reading, I kept stumbling over the run-on sentences, misplaced modifiers and sentence fragments. As I tell my students, it is important to not just use spell-checker, but to also proofread your work. I am guessing, but did you really mean "the taunt (to tease) tops of his buttocks," or taut, meaning tight. Unfortunately, the substitution of one word for a similar one with a different meaning happened multiple times. And my brain kept adding the "ly" when you used the adjective form when you should have used the adverb. Also, find a thesaurus--using the word "lave" more than once in the same paragraph is too much. To other reader, as I said, this novella has a good story. Just be prepared for writing errors that could have been easily fixed had someone proofread it before publication.

posted by swissms on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Awesome

    This is one of the best era romances I have ever read. I have read it twice. It has so much depth and solid character development. I would give it 10 stars. The premise is a sort of arranged marriage between Damien and Kate. They never meet before the wedding and only know of each other what they have been told. Kate is in her time an early feminist. Her father died and she is unable to do the things she wishes as woman are not permitted. She is a woman of 'intellect and reason' hiding her emotions and feelings behind it. Damien was raised considered a bastard of that time. When his father died he left a will claiming him and conditions he marry, have an heir, and conform to 'polite society'. Both agree to this marriage with completely different expectations and agendas. The development and transformations of these characters are well shown by this author. The sex is perfectly placed and not only blends with the story but enhances it. If you are looking for a romance with much substance, this is it! If you are looking for 'fluff' and superficial - this is not it. I will be looking for more from this author.

    36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    I wasn't for sure at first this would be a good book the way it started out. Put after reading it, it allowed me to see a really great author. The concept of this book is amazing!!!

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Wonderfully writen

    Hands down to the author. It had me laughing a little, but moreover it had me to tears.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    Sexy little story!

    I found it to be a great quick read. The story was well written and the hot bits were really hot! I think that someone might have their stories mixed up because the woman in this story NEVER had an affair. Maybe they should read it again? All in all a good book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    So good!

    This may be my favorite short story ever! I love both characters and I love their emotional and physical intimacy. I think the conflict was believable and resolved in a wonderful way. So good!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Romantic Book

    Really liked this book. It was 245 pages long. Read it in a few hours. it was a free book and it was very romantic and the hero was very sweet. I will be looking for other reads by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Great read

    Great romance story if you can overlook the spelling and punctuation mistakes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Its a good read. Romantic w/out being too mushy and it has a good readers' twist. I couldn't put the book down.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great characters perfect bad boy gone good story such a sweet yet sad story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book just wish it was long.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Undeniable

    Undeniably sensuous, undeniably a short but great read. Don't deny yourself the pleasure of reading this short steamy story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    From the very first page your are in for a romantic ride! The characters are incredible -- women are women not sheep -- the characters each go through a transformation which leaves the readers wanting more! I can't wait for more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    Really enjoyed it!

    A great love story. I love regency romances and this was well done...especially for a free read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    This is a really good book. Will definitely look for more from this author. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    great story

    i really enjoyed this book. i had a hard time putting it down. i will read more books from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    So sad so amazing

    It broke my heart... its so sad...yet i know itll work out. Read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Amazing.

    Such a good story. For only being 190 pages it was very fulfilling. Not lacking one bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Beautiful...

    It has been some time since I have been moved to tears. What a delightful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    WOW

    Great story so many emotions love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I am in love!

    A wonderful read, incredible details, unforgetable love story. I want more! I will always want more of these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8