Customer Reviews for

Undeniable

Average Rating 4.5
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

5 FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC STARS "Name's Deuce sweetheart. My ol

5 FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC STARS

"Name's Deuce sweetheart. My old man here is Reaper. It was nice talkin' with ya."
She put her tiny hand in his and he squeezed.
"Eva," she whispered. "That's my name and it was so, so great to meet you too."
He ...
5 FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC STARS

"Name's Deuce sweetheart. My old man here is Reaper. It was nice talkin' with ya."
She put her tiny hand in his and he squeezed.
"Eva," she whispered. "That's my name and it was so, so great to meet you too."
He smiled.
She smiled.
The rest is history.

WOW, WOW, WOW!!!! This book...OH.MY.GOD words fail me. Honestly I am so thankful that I have amazing girls, I can count on to find literary gems. It's an absolute favorite of mine. Okay, so here I go trying to actually put into words my dying love for Eva and Deuce. When I first read the synopsis for this book I was honestly thinking What The Heck? I mean in all honesty the synopsis is awful but I love it when a book comes with a warning sign because then I feel the need to pick it up immediately. Yes, I know that makes me twisted but twisted, dark and sinful books call to me. This books message rang clear as a bell for me TRUE LOVE, the theme that I love in my books. I am a hopeless romantic and am drawn to messed up love stories because I always believe in the theory that love can conquer all. Deuce and Eva's love can definitely conquer all! The challenges they face are HUGE, EXTREME but they love each other and with that their journey begins.

Deuce meets Eva when she is 5 years old and he is 23. Eva is on her way to see her daddy "Preacher" who is serving a 5 yr sentence on Rikers Island. Eva is the sweetest kid around, she's friendly and when she see's Deuce she immediately takes a liking to him and insist on meeting Deuces dad who is also serving a sentence on Rikers island. Eva leaves a HUGE impression on Deuce and I PROMISE nothing sexual is involved, it's not creepy it's just a chance meeting that leaves an impression on him and 5 year old Eva.

They meet again when Eva is 12 and then again when she is 16. At sixteen things heat up a little bit, it's nothing crazy but they do heat up. The real action begins when Eva is 18 and the story that ensues is incredible.

His lips brushed against my cheek. "If you were older darlin', I'd have you on the back of my bike and in my freakin' bed and you'd be not just likin' it but lovin' it, beggin' me for more." ~~ Deuce.

Deuce....sigh!! ALPHA MALE at it's best. I have never read an alpha male as hot as him. He turns you to putty in 5 seconds but holy crap can he be a douchebag and an as*hole. I think that's what makes him so delicious. He is possessive and protective and the president of his MC. He has womanizing issues and screws anything with legs but has a soft heart that just makes you want to wrap him up in your arms and devour him. His fierce attraction and love for Eva make him completely swoon-worthy. He is FAR from perfect though and has to learn how to love her the right way.

"Can't freakin' live without you. Want you on my bike and in my bed. Want my kid's inside you. Want you by my side babe for as long as I got left." ~~ Deuce

Eva is a take no crap chick. I love how she takes charge and goes for what she wants. She grows up with out a mother but with a father that loves her fiercely. She has a crazy adoptive brother named Frankie that is extremely psychotic. Raised by men, she knows how to hold her own in the world. She loves Deuce with everything in her and puts herself out there for him so many times.

Deuce and Eva are from rival Motorcycle Clubs and that makes their love dangerous and more intense. There are an infinite amount of obstacles for them to climb through.

I'm not into spoiler reviews and really think that this book needs to be experienced in full without having anymore details than what I have just given you. This book is a JOURNEY . It's emotional, angsty, gripping and just plain freaking amazing. It takes you to extremes, leaves your heart crushed, puts it back together to then crush it again. It's a roller coaster of emotions. I loved every heart pounding minute will reading it and I am sure you will too.

P.S: There is violence, rape and excessive use of a four letter word that starts with F and ends with K in this book, in fact the word is used the same way the word "and" is used in most books BUT it does not take away from the story it adds to it. The violence is not excessive but it is there and the rape is not brutal but again it is in there. With all that said, PLEASE GIVE THIS BOOK A TRY. I think it is a absolute LITERARY GEM!!!!

Also I substituted the word freaking for my favorite 4 letter word in this review because BN does not like that word...LOL. Happy reading :)

posted by Angie_McKeon on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Undeniable? Not quite

This book was reccomended as"what to read after reading the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy" (which I loved by the way) i had expected some less than respectful references toward women since i have grown up around bikers and i love "Sons of Anarchy", but not so disrespectful...
This book was reccomended as"what to read after reading the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy" (which I loved by the way) i had expected some less than respectful references toward women since i have grown up around bikers and i love "Sons of Anarchy", but not so disrespectful that i would actually have to force myself to finish the book.

I didnt see one instance of a female not being referred to as "b*tch " throughout the whole book, even by those men who claim to "love" their women. I grew up around bikers and was never referred to as a " b*tch" .

Besides the blatant disrepect , there was the scene in the stairwell with 16 year old Eva and the 34 YEAR OLD married with children, Deuce. It turned my stomach! Being that they met at different times in her life, 5 yrs old, 12 yrs old, 16 yrs old, and he slept with her when she was 18 and he was 36 it bordered on pedophelia at times since he felt so strongly about her since she was 12 that he beat up 4 16-17 year olds for talking about her.

I dont mind an age difference but this was a lttle much. The fact that he was sleeping with other women everytime she got mouthy was ridiculous and he supposedly loved her?? Please !! Later in the book when she is having a difficult pregnancy carrying HIS child he decides it is ok to keep sleeping with "club @ss" because he has needs that she cant fulfill due yo the pregnancy. This is not love. All in all, the infidelity, calm acceptance of rape, and disrespect is just too much for me. Never will i read another one of this author's books. No one should read this.

posted by Ekashara on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    5 FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC STARS "Name's Deuce sweetheart. My ol

    5 FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC STARS

    "Name's Deuce sweetheart. My old man here is Reaper. It was nice talkin' with ya."
    She put her tiny hand in his and he squeezed.
    "Eva," she whispered. "That's my name and it was so, so great to meet you too."
    He smiled.
    She smiled.
    The rest is history.

    WOW, WOW, WOW!!!! This book...OH.MY.GOD words fail me. Honestly I am so thankful that I have amazing girls, I can count on to find literary gems. It's an absolute favorite of mine. Okay, so here I go trying to actually put into words my dying love for Eva and Deuce. When I first read the synopsis for this book I was honestly thinking What The Heck? I mean in all honesty the synopsis is awful but I love it when a book comes with a warning sign because then I feel the need to pick it up immediately. Yes, I know that makes me twisted but twisted, dark and sinful books call to me. This books message rang clear as a bell for me TRUE LOVE, the theme that I love in my books. I am a hopeless romantic and am drawn to messed up love stories because I always believe in the theory that love can conquer all. Deuce and Eva's love can definitely conquer all! The challenges they face are HUGE, EXTREME but they love each other and with that their journey begins.

    Deuce meets Eva when she is 5 years old and he is 23. Eva is on her way to see her daddy "Preacher" who is serving a 5 yr sentence on Rikers Island. Eva is the sweetest kid around, she's friendly and when she see's Deuce she immediately takes a liking to him and insist on meeting Deuces dad who is also serving a sentence on Rikers island. Eva leaves a HUGE impression on Deuce and I PROMISE nothing sexual is involved, it's not creepy it's just a chance meeting that leaves an impression on him and 5 year old Eva.

    They meet again when Eva is 12 and then again when she is 16. At sixteen things heat up a little bit, it's nothing crazy but they do heat up. The real action begins when Eva is 18 and the story that ensues is incredible.

    His lips brushed against my cheek. "If you were older darlin', I'd have you on the back of my bike and in my freakin' bed and you'd be not just likin' it but lovin' it, beggin' me for more." ~~ Deuce.

    Deuce....sigh!! ALPHA MALE at it's best. I have never read an alpha male as hot as him. He turns you to putty in 5 seconds but holy crap can he be a douchebag and an as*hole. I think that's what makes him so delicious. He is possessive and protective and the president of his MC. He has womanizing issues and screws anything with legs but has a soft heart that just makes you want to wrap him up in your arms and devour him. His fierce attraction and love for Eva make him completely swoon-worthy. He is FAR from perfect though and has to learn how to love her the right way.

    "Can't freakin' live without you. Want you on my bike and in my bed. Want my kid's inside you. Want you by my side babe for as long as I got left." ~~ Deuce

    Eva is a take no crap chick. I love how she takes charge and goes for what she wants. She grows up with out a mother but with a father that loves her fiercely. She has a crazy adoptive brother named Frankie that is extremely psychotic. Raised by men, she knows how to hold her own in the world. She loves Deuce with everything in her and puts herself out there for him so many times.

    Deuce and Eva are from rival Motorcycle Clubs and that makes their love dangerous and more intense. There are an infinite amount of obstacles for them to climb through.

    I'm not into spoiler reviews and really think that this book needs to be experienced in full without having anymore details than what I have just given you. This book is a JOURNEY . It's emotional, angsty, gripping and just plain freaking amazing. It takes you to extremes, leaves your heart crushed, puts it back together to then crush it again. It's a roller coaster of emotions. I loved every heart pounding minute will reading it and I am sure you will too.

    P.S: There is violence, rape and excessive use of a four letter word that starts with F and ends with K in this book, in fact the word is used the same way the word "and" is used in most books BUT it does not take away from the story it adds to it. The violence is not excessive but it is there and the rape is not brutal but again it is in there. With all that said, PLEASE GIVE THIS BOOK A TRY. I think it is a absolute LITERARY GEM!!!!

    Also I substituted the word freaking for my favorite 4 letter word in this review because BN does not like that word...LOL. Happy reading :)

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Reminds me of Kristen Ashleys motorcycle man only this MC makes

    Reminds me of Kristen Ashleys motorcycle man only this MC makes chaos look like a garden party!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Amazing

    When i read how he met her at age 5, i was not sure about this book. But i was soo wrong! This book is amazing and by far on of the best i have ever read. Growing up a biker brat i love how true the guys come across. So much dramma that keeps you unable to put the book down until you find out what happens next. So worth every penny spent and i cant wait until the next book!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Undeniable

    DISGUSTING, NASTY, REPULSIVE, ABOMINABLE, REVOLTING and...... I LOVED it!

    Filled with pain, betrayal, sorrow, lust, jealousy, hypocrisy...
    And LOVE!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    I have to say i read this book already three times. And the emotions it put me through the first time did not fail me the other times i read this book. This book is one of my favs. It is a most read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    Eva and Deuce's story completely threw me for a loop.  You keep

    Eva and Deuce's story completely threw me for a loop.  You keep reading because you honestly don't know where their story will go next, where it leads, or where it ends.  It was well written from both Eva and Deuce's point of view.  I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a wild ride.

    P.S. You may want to block a day or two out of your schedule, if you decided to read it.  :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Reviewed by Bex 'n' Books reviewer Justine! Undeniable, by Made

    Reviewed by Bex 'n' Books reviewer Justine!

    Undeniable, by Madeline Sheehan, was like a beautiful car wreck. I knew what was happening was wrong, but I couldn’t tear my eyes away. And no matter how hard the occupants tried, they couldn’t stop and always ended up hurt in the end.

    Throughout Undeniable, I kept finding myself emotionally absorbed and shouting OMFG many times, as I hoped that THIS, THIS would be the time it all works out! Then I would check the progress bar to be told 49%, 60%, and so on, and so on. I did find the end a slight let down, but I’m still not sure if it was because it was a little quick or because I was so emotionally drained from laughing, crying, and shouting.

    Madeline Sheehan’s book is not for those with a weak stomach or high morals. It comes with strong content and touches on very sensitive subject and not gently either. That said, it was a beautifully composed story, with real life traumas and experiences. The ones you think wish and pray will never happen to you and yours.

    I’m giving this book 5 fairies, but keep in mind, this is a darker romance and not for everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Mixed emotions.

    This story was not what I was expecting. I have read a few other biker romances that I liked so I thought this one would be along the same lines, you know, alpha males with bad attitudes, big muscles, but deep inside were big softies. Well not here. Alpha to the nth degree is what Duece is. He is a hardcore badass in your face kill you as soon as look at you biker. I loved him then I hated him. I wanted to give him a great big kiss then I wanted to kick him in the face and once he was down keep kicking.
    I had a real problem with him messing with her when she was sixteen(he was thirty yuk). I had a really big problem with the way they dropped the F bomb in front of the kids. The violence that surrounds these people is gutwrenching. Poor Foxy didn't stand a chance of having a normal life. My heart ached for her.I wept for her pain and her confused emotions. I wanted to be her Kami(without the slut factor) and be shoulder, her rock.
    It has been a long time since I have read a book that I wanted to hug close and at the same time toss across the room(course can't do that cause then I'd destroy my nook). If you like raw intense drama where men will sleep with just about anything in a skirt then this is right up your alley. Not for the fainthearted. You have been warned.
    The five stars are all for Foxy*****

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Loved it

    Have read all the books in this series that are out and must say it is one of the best series I have ever read. It is not your fairy tale romance these are like real people and real lives. You will feel like you are on a roll a coaster yride of emotions. What a great author that can pull you into a book so well that you feel ever emotion. The whole series is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    WARNING: This book has cheating and rape. If those are hard limi

    WARNING: This book has cheating and rape. If those are hard limits for you then I wouldn't suggest reading this. However, if you can keep an open mind and just read this wonderful and twisted love story you will not be sorry.

    I'm so torn up inside right now and not really sure where to even begin with this one. I'm borderline speechless. Some words to describe what I just read... captivating, emotional roller coaster, twisted, jaw dropping tear jerker and I could not put this book down! This story makes me want to take the book and smack the characters upside their heads and then hug it out and tell them I love them. It made me angry, happy, sad, excited, scared, angry and happy all over again. I loved every word in this book!

    Eva, 5 yrs: "I'm gonna be the club queen 'cause I'm gonna marry the biggest, scariest biker in the whole world, and he's gonna let me do whatever I want because he's gonna love me like crazy."

    Well, we start off with a 5 year old Eva and a 23 year old Deuce meeting for the first time. It was really cute, sweet and innocent. I did have an eye-rolling moment the way 5 year old Eva described Deuce who is a stranger she just met. But then again... Eva is not your average little girl. She is unique and raised differently than most children. She's a motorcycle club brat and therefore has been exposed to very adult situations at a very young age and this makes her strong, more mature and jaded to the lifestyle. 

    Deuce... what can I say about Deuce. Well, I have some issues with Deuce and Eva's "friendship" throughout the years. But nothing I couldn't get over and each of their interactions are important to their story. Deuce really pissed me off A LOT! Eva is like a wild animal... you can't capture her and keep her in a cage and have sex with other women right under her nose or in front of her. I mean.. wake up! 

    Frankie... Oh... My... holy psychopath! Let me just say that you will HATE Frankie but will also love him just a tiny bit. The author has a way of making you understand how Eva can love him even though I think it may be a form of Stockholm Syndrome. However, none of Frankie's actions are excusable or redeemable but my heart does ache for that crazy boy. 

    Kami is Evas BFF and she is funny, smart, hot and definitely not shy. She really is the bestest friend any girl can have. 

    Chase... umm... Eff you! 

    Quotes:
    Deuce: "You want me to own you, don't you, baby? You been waitin' for me to own you for a long time now, haven't you?"

    Eva: "He wasn't Deuce, badass biker, and I wasn't Eva, his rival badass biker's daughter. He was a dangerously beautiful man, I was a woman he wanted, and it was so effing beautiful. I wanted to freeze time and say in this moment with him forever-touching, effing, and loving."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wow

    Sooooo good in a pervertive kind of way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Holy Moley, this was by far one of the best 'romance like' novel

    Holy Moley, this was by far one of the best 'romance like' novels I have ever read. So, like most of you who read books like 50 shades of grey, look for something similar but obviously written better. I have posted reviews of other books here like the Crossfire series which have the typical sexy, smoldering scenes but lack some of the plot.
    This book is amazingly written, kept me turning page well into the wee hours of the morning until I had to put it down because I had to go to work in the morning. This is a sexy novel but it is also so incredibly romantic in an unconventional way. The characters are flawed and you want to scream at them but that's what makes it so good.
    So this book is the story of Eva and Deuce. She meets Deuce when she is 5 years old while visiting her Father at Rikers penitentiary. Her Father is the President of a motorcycle club. Deuce, at the time him and Eva first meet, is 23 years old, visiting his Father at Rikers. Deuce is the VP of his motorcycle club, a rival of Eva's fathers club. Deuce immediately falls for this little girl, but not in a romantic way. Eva is such a cute, open, sweet girl, it reminds him of all the good in the world because his life has been nothing but horrible. 
    Eva and Deuce meet again when she is 12 and then again when she is 16 when they finally start to realize their feelings for each other. Eva has been in love with Deuce since the first day she met him, while it has taken Deuce a little longer to realize this. 
    Their lives continue to cross paths as rivalries, other people and even their own stupidity, keep pulling them apart. If you like the Sons of Anarchy series, you will LOVE this book although it does not go into too much detail about the inner working of the MC, it does portray, as far as I can tell, an accurate life of people in the MC. Foul language, somewhat explicit sex scenes and violence are all apart of this book, but it's the story of these two peoples lives that is so intriguing.
    I literally could not put it down until I was at the last page and then I still wanted more. But I do think it ended well, resolved all the issues and wrapped things up nicely but not overly happily ever after. It was a real look at people with flaws and no one is perfect. Recommend this book happily to all you girls who love a good sexy romance with some meat to it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I've read it three times

    Once in a great while you read a book that continues to play back in your mind, long after it's over. Undeniable is such a book. While I'm not a big fan of four-lettered words, the story was remarkable. A love that spans nearly three decades, by a couple headed for disaster, makes you believe in happy endings. A wonderful book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    AWESOME!

    I absolutely love that this author had the balls to release this book! knowing that alot of people probably werent going to like it cause its not your normal love story. but it is REAL. Not that sappy bullcrap, ab a millionare and some innocent 21 year old virgin. this book is sad, intense, raw, funny, and suspensful. i strongly suggrst you read it!!! i stayed up all days and night reading this just because i couldnt put it down. Freaking awesome book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Different than your typical romance

    This book made me love and hate the characters at the same time. So different from the normal romance books that I read. I love the men and motorcycles love stories, but this book was way passed that. The character meeting was not as I had expected. The love hate relationship was exceptional. This book has it all. Great sex scenes, love between friends and honor. Yet there is so much craziness between characters and things that even make you disgusted with the main charcters. It was interesting reading a story that wasn't all flowers and candy. The things these characters do and deal with really happen in this world. People might find it hard to read because it's not what "people in love" should do to each other. This book really shows how some relationships are poisoning to the heart. Sometimes people do things because they feel like they have no other choice. Or because they love someone so much they are willing to let themselves be hurt just to be in their lives even for a little while. This was a really great book. I was glad for the happy ending, but was kind of nervous there for a bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Absolutely a great book!

    This was such a great book. I keep checking with the author to see if she has written anything else like it. This book was definately not like your happy go lucky romance, it had real grit and substance to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    COULDN'T PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! It was a train wreck of MANY MANY e

    COULDN'T PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! It was a train wreck of MANY MANY emotions. I wanted to throw my iPad across the room at times while at others I was laughing my ass off. Madeline your writing is amazing & I can't wait for Unbeautifully!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I AM IN LOVE!

    I absolutely loved this story. If you are looking for a sexy biker man this is the book for you! Duece will drive you wild. This is a great love story. Its like Romeo and Juliet but set in a biker world. There are ups and downs, great loves and lusts. I couldn't but this book down. I look forward to more from Madeline Sheehan!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    If you love SOA you will love this

    So I was a little nervous about reading this book, but I couldn't put it down. I feel in love with the story of Eva and Deuce. Yeah I was a little leary of the relationship between two people with a huge age difference but the relationship developed over years. There was not anything perverted about the way the relationship started.

    The way the story is written allows us to see what both Eva and Deuce are thinking which lets you know exactly how much they care about each other even though they put each other through hell.

    I really loved this story and I think anyone who likes biker stories would really enjoy this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I LOVED this book! I love bad boys and, wow, these boys are BAAA

    I LOVED this book! I love bad boys and, wow, these boys are BAAAD! I fell in love with Deuce the moment his character was introduced and he held me captive throughout it all.
    Yes, the story is gritty and harsh, but it's the reality of the life the characters lead. I didn't know much about the intricate details of MCs before this book, but the lifestyle is very intriguing and I was sucked in immediately.
    The book is a quick read. It's very fast paced and keeps you hooked.
    If you love bad boys, give this book a chance. It's definitely worth it! .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11