Customer Reviews for

Under A Midnight Moon

Average Rating 3
( 429 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(126)

2 Star

(68)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot and hotter

This short story was great. But just not long enough. The sex scene was amazing.

posted by 5671580 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

cute

Awsome intro but where is the rest of it? this was short and sweet but could have been better if it was a full length novel... still worth reading as is I liked the story but didn't love it however i did enjoy the author's writing style and I did look up other titles by...
Awsome intro but where is the rest of it? this was short and sweet but could have been better if it was a full length novel... still worth reading as is I liked the story but didn't love it however i did enjoy the author's writing style and I did look up other titles by this author that turned out to be great stories

posted by cjersin6 on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Hot and hotter

    This short story was great. But just not long enough. The sex scene was amazing.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Nice

    Nice short story. I felt like it should have been a bit longer tho. It left me wondering what happens next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Good

    Wish there was more to it. Leaves you hanging

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Very good

    I really enjoyed this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Love this story

    Interested in buying more of these stories but they are so short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Liked the book

    A nice middle but wish there was more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Love this book

    Was short but very good to read will be reading this one agen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great read

    Anon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Very good

    Cora Zane's Werekind series is great, and this is a super fast snippet of what it offers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good read

    Good read left you wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great short story

    Ended way too soon. Good read though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Liked it

    I liked this book regardless that it was so short. I think Im going to check out more from this author..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Loved the book but way too short, leaving too many questions and loose ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Great short read

    Loved the charactors . Very short and the only thing i didn't like was how it ended leaving you wanting more .I plan on reading the rest of the werekind series hopefully it explain my unanswered questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great story

    Great story and really got into it. Then it ended. Made me mad. Wanted more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    Short, but fun

    Yes, it is a short story. However I had fun with it. Overall, I loved Zane's approach to the werewolves. One of the most important aspects of using myth/folklore/legend in modern stories is the ability to make it your own without completely turning the concept on its head. I think that Zane does a great job of this.

    I find the plot intriguing even though the story is brief. Not everyone writes well in a concise format. Many people who attempt it simply throw plot to the wind and focus instead on another aspect of the story. Zane has done an excellent job of giving the story meaning beyond the relationship of the main characters, even when said relationship will play a major role in a short story.

    I'm looking forward to more Werekind books and finding out what's going on with the changes to the pack, as well as hoping that these two favorite characters will be back even if only in side-roles to further plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Too short

    Would have loved for this to b an actual bk!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4