Customer Reviews for

Under God

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the history class they dont offer anymore

    christianity has been the foundation of america. this book will enlighten you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2004

    Too Bad People Aren't Like This As Much Anymore

    I'm a 13 year old kid, have a reading level of college sophmore or junior, read thousands of books and this is one of the best I've ever read! The way Mac and Tait wrote this book adn showed how the people in our nation's past trusted their lives with the LORD no matter what, was so inspiring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Tobymac

    Yo turned away when i looked you in te eye you hesitated when i asked if you were alright it seems like u were fighting for ur like but why oh why

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    2stars+book=this

    This is what happens when two christian stars join together and make a book.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Most aswome book ever by two Christan music artist

    It is a really good book about historical events in the past by two realy good Christan Music Artist Toby Mac and Michal Tait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    I highly recommend Under God

    I believe it is important read for: Teachers/Educators, Pastor's/small group leaders, Historians. Information dates back to the settling of America by Europeans and up into the 20th century. It is painfully mindful of Native Americans, Blacks, Women and voices rarely heard. It speaks to faith more than religion; professed American values more than the powerful and is a collection of stories unlike any I've seen before or since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Good

    This sounds really heartfelt....... cant wait to read it ( sorry ) but i love his songs my faves are unstoppable,eye on it, and me without you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    A book that truly blesses

    After reading this book if you can still say that the founding fathers of this great country were not Christians then nothing will change your mind if I wasn't already a Christian I would have given my life to him after the first chapter. It is also time for this country to put God back in His place of honor as the leader of this nation. Toby and Michael needs to write more stories from our past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    Love this book

    I love the chapters are short I can read one each night without it taking an hour. I also like that it is very helpful in everyday life. I combines the Bible with history and you learn about both and then a way it can help you. It is a very simple book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    The baseline of America

    I am a professor at a Seminary and I think this is a great book and one to be consider for study and research. It really sheds light on the American History and its Christian roots in the fabrics of our constitution. However, if you have read the many documents written (by secluar & Christian) concerning our constitution and the birth of America it should not be a problem lining up with the truth regardless...No one should condem any effort made to glorify God especially a Christian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2004

    Under God a triumph of modern historical writing...

    Truth, life, our past and our future, converge in the pages of this much-needed eye-opening book into the America that once was...and could be again. Under God will be for some readers one startling revelation after another, and for others, joyous commemorations and sad reminders of the history they know. Authors Toby Mac and Michael Tait are wise to feed the reader in easily digested vignettes. Under God flows from one story to another, reading like a chronologically-ordered magazine without a single advertisement. The authors¿ writing style is easy to follow: entertaining, and intellectually satisfying. They neither assume their readers are all Harvard graduates, nor degrade us by feeding us cheaply-written material. Rather than dragging along like a thick volume of dusty history, Under God comes alive at the first page, introducing the reader fittingly the great American, General George Washington, before moving on to lesser-known but equally laudable champions of liberty and freedom, such as martyr John Prentiss Matthews. Authors Mac and Tait show us plainly that only if we return to living Under God will we have a truly Great Nation in the troubled years to come. A grand hurrah for authors Toby Mac and Michael Tait, and their incredible achievement!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1