Customer Reviews for

Under Her Skin (Lone Star Sisters Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!!!

    Susan did it again...this was a really good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Classic Susan Mallery

    I fell in love with Susan Mallery when I first read her Fools Gold series. While waiting for her newest realeses I decided to go back and start reading some of her earlier series. This one did not disappoint. I loved Lexi to start the series but I have to admit... they got better as they went along!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Fun read, a must for a lazy evening.

    I liked the book more that I thought I would. The character were interesting and fun, not the typical rich girl story. I definately encourage you to read for a fun, fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    REALLY LOVED THIS BOOK

    I started with the second of the four books in this series, I've read three so for, but I gotta say each book draws you in. They make you want to know what will happen to each of the Titan sisters and how they will finally defeat their evil half-brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Delightful Romantic Read

    I love Susan Mallery books and she did not disappoint with Under Her Skin. The banter between Lexi and Cruz is sexy and continually made me smile. The characters in this book are funny and bright. I had an extremely hard time putting this book down and am looking forward to reading the others in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    Amazing Love Story

    I thought the beginning of the story was a little farfetched - the idea that brings the couple together in the beginning. After that, however, I was hooked and loved every minute of this story. I thought the story had some great twists and turns and the love story between the two main characters was beautiful. I think that if this book is any indication, this is going to be a great series! Can't wait for book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    Good book!

    The character in the book suck you into their world and make you need to know if Lexi will be ok. Sometimes I would just feel so bad for her and before I knew it I was done with the book.Lexi is the oldest sister out of 3. Lexi Titan is having a real hard time,she needs 2 million to save he business and a long lost love makes her a offer she cant say no to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    Under Her Skin....Oh Yeah!

    Titans rule! Definitely an escapism and rainy day book. These sisters really stick together and support each other. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Mediocre start to a new series

    There are some authors who are dependable. You KNOW that any book you pick up with their name on the cover is going to be terrific. There are others who are less dependable. Susan Mallery is one of the latter.

    While I enjoyed her Marcelli sisters series, her Buchanan series was hit and miss. The latest release, Under Her Skin, was both hit and miss. Some parts were REALLY good, other parts were so trite and unconvincing that I almost put the book down. Even the characters weren't uniform in their depth. Some were memorable and believable, others were ho-hum and easily dismissed.

    This was the first in a new series, but I doubt I'll be bothered to pick up the installments to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2