Customer Reviews for

Under Her Skin (Lone Star Sisters Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love Susan Mallery

    This book is number two in a set, I can not wait for the other books to come out, these sisters are loving people and you cant help being a part of their troubles!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Very enjoyable read!

    I really enjoyed this story of Lexi and Cruz. Lexi comes from a wealthy family that is dysfunctional and Cruz comes from a background of poverty and abuse. They each set out in life to prove something to themselves and family. Along the way they met while Lexi was in college. They parted ways but not without hurt feelings. Cruz decided after 10 years and the fact he had become a success in his business he was missing the connections needed to be accepted in the circles of the wealthy. Cruz had something Lexi needed and just had to convince her to help him out in return. The author did a great job with their story and keeping the reader interested to see what was going to happen next. I also enjoyed the cast of secondary characters especially Lexi's sisters and friend. Together they made this book so much more. I can't wait to read more of this series and see what Susan Mallery has in store for us. Just an overall enjoyable romantic story with some mystery added in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Love all her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Got to read all of them!!!!

    I love, love, love this series. I have read them time and time again. My favorite character is Dana. She reminds me of myself being a full figured woman and a tom boy to boot. I like Nick who is just hot as all they come!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Wonderful very highly recommend

    Four books in this series about three sisters Lexi, Skye, Izzy and a best friend named Dana all four different types. Tells how they fall in love come to terms with their father who you want to kill. Great books I couldn't stop reading the first and bought the rest and kept reading. You will enjoy why can't sexy men that that be real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great 1st book of the series

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was very romantic, and makes you fantasize how romance should be. Anyway the story was great to. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    enjoyable

    It was a very enjoyable book and am looking forward to reading the next two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lexi & Cruz????

    Another wonderful book by Susan Mallery with a HOT hero and the beginning of a great series-Lone Star Sisters

    Lexi is the oldest Titan sister, Skye and Izzie are her half-sisters but they may only share a father, a strange hard businessman, they have a real love for each other. The girls have a wonderful, tough best friend, Dana the policewoman who seems to have problems with men too!

    Lexi finds herself in a financal bind-she had taken a $2 million loan to buy the building her day spa is in and make improvements to make it a bigger business and now the loan is being called in and she doesn't want to go to her father or sister for the money to cover the loan. In steps sexy Cruz Rodriquez who has business proposition for Lexi.

    Of course Cruz and Lexi have a history they raced for pink slips some years ago. She lost her car and her virginity that night and maybe she lost her good sense where Cruz is concerned. Cruz's proposition is for her to be his fiancee for 6 months to introduce her to the Texas Society he can't get into without an introduction by a member - Lexi and her family are one of the "first families" of Texas Society.

    Cruz came from the barrio and has a father that he doesn't want! He has a plan and wants to follow it but he has a hard time not falling for Lexi, of course he doesn't know how he feels just that he likes having her with him. Lexi creates a wonderful world for Cruz, takes him into her confidence re:her loan and all the other unusual happens with her father and sister, and of course living with him! They both can hardly wait to be alone wherever it is in their home. Lexi has a bombshell for Cruz, can he take it?

    I'm eager for next month, the month after and finally the 4th book in the fall. The Titan's are a BIG Texas family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an intriguing contemporary tale

    In Texas the clock is ticking away on Lexi Titan who needs two million dollars in one month or her spa will go bankrupt. Affluent self made businessman Cruz Rodriguez offers the money to Lexi under the condition that she, coming from old money, pretend to be his fiancé for the next six months and escort him inside the highest levels of society; the other stipulation is that they live together sharing a bed. She is so desperate she agrees to his terms having not forgotten their sexual encounter a decade ago. He also throws in the caveat of helping unmask who is demanding payment of her $2 million dollar loan.

    As they begin the 180 day countdown, both expected an attraction, but neither anticipated how powerful the pull between them is. As the days go by initially too slow and then too fast, they fall in love. However, neither recognizes the feelings as she was raised by efficient cold nannies and he witnessed the abusive war between his parents.

    This is an intriguing contemporary tale starring an old money female and a nouveau riche male who have nothing in common except the strong belief that love is a fake as each witnessed a form of parental neglect. Fans will be pulled into the story line early as we will feel for both protagonists who believe "love is only found in fairy tales" (Monkees). With two Titan sisters to go, Susan Mallery opens up with a strong first act.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3