Customer Reviews for

Under My Skin (Skin Deep #2)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Loved it...I laughed (out loud), I cried, and I felt the temperature rise in my Michigan home (not easy to do in December) more than once! I so want to hang out with these people. You could read this as a stand alone book but I highly recommend reading Skin Deep first. ...
Loved it...I laughed (out loud), I cried, and I felt the temperature rise in my Michigan home (not easy to do in December) more than once! I so want to hang out with these people. You could read this as a stand alone book but I highly recommend reading Skin Deep first. Knowing the shared histories of all the characters made the experience that much richer!

posted by 17273174 on December 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like the first book in the series. This one, not so much

It became obvious and predictable what was going to happen. I get the author wanted to open up another storyline, for another book. I would have liked it to be more subtle. Probably wont bother with this series anymore. I felt like this book was just a ploy to keep buyi...
It became obvious and predictable what was going to happen. I get the author wanted to open up another storyline, for another book. I would have liked it to be more subtle. Probably wont bother with this series anymore. I felt like this book was just a ploy to keep buying the books instead of just telling a good story.

posted by Misty628 on January 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Wow!

    Loved it...I laughed (out loud), I cried, and I felt the temperature rise in my Michigan home (not easy to do in December) more than once! I so want to hang out with these people. You could read this as a stand alone book but I highly recommend reading Skin Deep first. Knowing the shared histories of all the characters made the experience that much richer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Can't wait for the next book !!!!!

    Can't wait for the next book !!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Great series! I loved the plot and characters! Can't wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Love this book!!!

    Awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    HOLY FREAKIN WOW!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. It made me laugh so hard I almost peed my pants. And then I was crying so hard my heart ached. The chemistry between Jackson, Allie and Brandon is off the charts HOT! Emma and Allie's families and friends are hilarious and feel so real. Allie's Nanny was such a hoot you can't help but love her. J. Stone's writing makes me feel like I know them personally. I'm a huge fan of her writing. I highly recommend this series to everyone. The story is so awesome and the sex is amazing. You'll be laughing outloud one minute and reaching for the tissues the next. And oh yea, be prepared to take a cold shower. Lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    .

    After laughing and falling in love with luke and emma.. I couldnt wait for allie, jacks, and brandons story..I never laughed so hard reading a book. .I cant wait to read chloe and brandons adventure hope its just as funny and crazy as the last 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Love, love, love!

    I first read Skin Deep and was hooked. I love the romance, suspence, and overall feel of the writing. I couldn't put the book down. I can't wait to own all of Stone's novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Great book.  I have to say I certainly didn't see parts of it co

    Great book.  I have to say I certainly didn't see parts of it coming,  and was shocked.  I am definitely going to be getting the next book in
    the series as soon as it's available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Book Worms was given this book as an ARC for an honest review. W

    Book Worms was given this book as an ARC for an honest review.
    We gave this book 5 Stars. 
    This Review was left by Melissa a Book Worms Reviewer. 
    Thank you Melissa. 




















    Synopsis
    This is book 2 in the Skin Deep Series, so Skin Deep needs to be read first. Allie, Allie, Allie is tired of fighting what everyone else knows but she finally gives in. All it took was one piercing, two men and a plan.




    Brandon and Jackson both have a thing for Allie. They have both wanted her for a while and neither are ready to give her up.




    Only time will tell and with a wedding and a few "girls nights", a whole lot of laughs and steaminess that will make even a nun grin.




    My Take...
    A HOT, BLOODY LARGE 5 Stars. Oh my word, this book was hotter then the first and I loved my the first. While I want to shout what happens at the top of my lungs, but I won't. Allie and two hot men that are willing to......




    Nu uhhh you have to read it but there was a story that had me waiting for the next page, a heroin that was not only a fire cracker and took no gruff from anyone let alone 2 stubborn men, a nanny who says anything and does and a promise for more.




    Oh and the sex...not even on the radar. I was contemplating well things, but you have to read to know what I'm talking about.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Loved this book

    I laughed and cried the dog was so funny. I do love the charactors. I new it was going to end that way from the beginning. I can't wait for skin to skin. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    lOVE J.M. STONE!!! This book was great, only wished it were longer. I fell in love with characters in Skin Deep, just seems like it took forever
    for the second one. GREAT !!! KEEP THEM COMING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    So Funny.

    I love this author. This book had me laughing out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    L

    L

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Hot and soooooo good

    Loved this book. I even cried and cant wait gor the next book. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    HOT! Can't wait to see what happens next!

    HOT! Can't wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    perfect

    I have read this series three times now,i just love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2