Customer Reviews for

Under a Vampire Moon (Argeneau Vampire Series #16)

Average Rating 4.5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic fun read!

I absolutely loved Christian's story. I have loved this series from the beginning and as always cannot wait till the next book comes out. I hope the author continues this series for a long while since the books are such great reads!!!

posted by dsaraceni on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I have read every book in the Argeneau Vampire Series and this o

I have read every book in the Argeneau Vampire Series and this one was ptitful!! The story dragged and the plot was way off base. This one goes to the second hand book store unfinished!!! Don't waste your money.

posted by BookreaderWM on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Fantastic fun read!

    I absolutely loved Christian's story. I have loved this series from the beginning and as always cannot wait till the next book comes out. I hope the author continues this series for a long while since the books are such great reads!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    I love reading the Argeneau series. This is one of the few stor

    I love reading the Argeneau series. This is one of the few story series I keep up with in reading. It's going to be fun reading about the Notte cousins.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Such an awesome story line. Finished it very quickly. can't wai

    Such an awesome story line. Finished it very quickly. can't wait to read more

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This one is for the fans Under a Vampire Moon (Argeneau 16) by L

    This one is for the fans
    Under a Vampire Moon (Argeneau 16) by Lynsay Sands
    This one is for the fans. Do not read this one first. While some of the others can be read stand-alone this book cuts out almost all the backstory explanations and if you haven’t read any of the others you will probably miss out on a lot. However, if you are like me, a rabid fan of this series, you will absolutely adore Christians and Carolyn’s story. I read this in one sitting. Like all the other Argeneau books this one has “an immortal” Christian meeting his life mate. Carolyn. Carolyn is a recent divorce’ an escapee from a verbal and emotionally abusive marriage. She thinks she is much older than Christian and is not the type to do a boy-toy. With the help of Julius, Marguerite, and his Italian cousins Christian has to convince Carolyn that he is the one for her.
    With Ms. Sands trademark sense of humor, impeccable timing, romance and mystery this is another terrific addition to the Argeneau series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    good read.

    good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    This may be my fav in the series

    There is something about this book I really enjoyed have read 2x in the 10days I'v had it. I read ALOT of books in this genre so if one give me that kind of interest, its worth taking the time to do a review..... On another note. Whats with all the ridiculous tinybopper reviews why cant B&N take them off, its immature and super annoying

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Funny

    Funny

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    One of her Funniest In This Series

    "Under the Vampire Moon" is #16 in the Argeneau Series. This book has Margarite matching up her newly found son, Christian while she and Christian's father, Julius are on their honeymoon in St. Lucia. The comedy in this book of how Christian came to be there, the story that is given to get his mortal lifemate to know him and all the crazy thoughts going on kept me laughing to the end! And the end just came to fast for me! There's also a great twist towards the end that I never saw coming. This book in Lynsay Sands Argeneau series is my second favorite after "The Accidental Vampire". Please keep them coming Lynsay!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Vampires on the beach!

    Vampires are a resort hotel with honeymooners, Captain Jack, a depressed soon-to-be-fully-divorced lady and lots of opportunity for shared pleasure!
    I loved this book, and not just because it's by one of my favorite authors. This book will keep you attached to your nook until you finish it, get upset that you finished so soon, excited that there is a sneak peak to her newest novel with Jeanne Louise Argeneau and then sad again that you have to wait till August to read the full new book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    Love the Lynsay Sands Argeneau Series!! They are always exciting

    Love the Lynsay Sands Argeneau Series!! They are always exciting and always guaranteed to have a great story line!! Highly recommend!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Under a Vampire Moon by Lynsay Sands Argeneau Vampires Book 16 C

    Under a Vampire Moon by Lynsay Sands
    Argeneau Vampires Book 16
    Christian Notte's life has changed over the last year. He found his mother and gained a whole new family. His parents, Julius and Marguerite Argeneau Notte, have married now. The only downside is that Christian has been watching as so many in his new family have found their life mates and a happiness he envies. When his mom calls and wants his band that he has with his cousins to come to a St. Lucia resort...his first thought is she has found his life mate. A knack that Marguerite seems to have. When he meets this woman she seems to be attracted to him but afraid of their age difference so his cousin Gia comes up with a way to have them spend time together without the fear of a relationship.

    Carolyn Connor is with her friend Beth and their other friend Genie who works at the resort. When Beth suddenly takes ill Carolyn is on her own until she meets a young couple on their honeymoon and the new band members. The more Caro gets to know Christian, the more she wishes he is someone that she could be in a real relationship with. She enjoys his company and he is oh so handsome. Coming out of a miserable marriage where she had been deceived she really was not looking for more.

    Another great book in this series. Lynsay does a great job of bringing back characters that we met in previous books along with meeting more relatives that will hopefully have stories in future books. As always they are full of humor and a good chase.
    **Sexual situations
    **Book received from Edelweiss for review.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Excellent Read!

    This my very First time giving a Reveiw......it is a Excellent Read and you get into it easy! I give it 5 Stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Love this series

    L. Sands rocks. Continue the saga. The stories are immaginative and the characters come to life (mentally that is). I want them to live on and on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    great book

    I loved the setting great book to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Review areas are not for chatting

    B&N PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Good book!!

    Good series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Love

    Love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fun read

    A little slow getting started, but a quick fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Christian notte

    I have been looking forward to his story and was so pleased!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Best book so far in this series. I laughed so much! Great read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13