Customer Reviews for

Under the Covers

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

So I didn't care for the first book in this series, just didn't

So I didn't care for the first book in this series, just didn't connect with the characters.

However, I adore the Brazen line from Entangled - so I gave this one a shot. It was MUCH better. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the stories for the rest of the...
So I didn't care for the first book in this series, just didn't connect with the characters.

However, I adore the Brazen line from Entangled - so I gave this one a shot. It was MUCH better. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the stories for the rest of the family.

posted by em_3boys on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but could have been better

Liked it but liked the first one a lot more. I liked getting updated about Jake and Sophia more than the love story between Quinn and Juliet, that says it all. I think the problem was the female character, with her constant lies and always on the run or planning to run ...
Liked it but liked the first one a lot more. I liked getting updated about Jake and Sophia more than the love story between Quinn and Juliet, that says it all. I think the problem was the female character, with her constant lies and always on the run or planning to run like a coward. Her reasons to do that ended up being quite lame. I like stronger women that know how to face the alpha male. I just did not connect with Juliet as a character and found hard to believe that Quinn would fall for her that bad, not very believable. Let's hope the next book improves.

posted by EmmaGR on June 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    So I didn't care for the first book in this series, just didn't

    So I didn't care for the first book in this series, just didn't connect with the characters.

    However, I adore the Brazen line from Entangled - so I gave this one a shot. It was MUCH better. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the stories for the rest of the family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    Now that was my kind of book.. Rebecca writes the most intensely

    Now that was my kind of book.. Rebecca writes the most intensely masculine hero's

    This is the 2nd book in The Maverick Montana Series. In the first book we meet both Quinn and Juliet and you can tell there is chemistry between them. Right away I was interested in their story. Rebecca hooked me on this series within the very first page.

    This series is fun and sexy and really, what woman wouldn't want to read about cowboys with family values that are also bad boys too :) Her hero's have all the best qualities.

    Quinn is the handsome sheriff and he is also a rancher. He is very close to his family. He can't help but feel a connection to Juliet. Wanting to do something about it, he comes up with an idea to get her to go out with him. He knows she is hiding something though. Can he get her to open up?

    Juliet owns an art gallery. She is hiding out and trying to live her life at the same time. Seeing Quinn is making things complicated. She is falling for him. Should she open up to him?

    Lots of lust, passion and scorching sex scenes. Rebecca's characters are engaging.

    There are lots of laughs in this book too. Little Leila cracks me up with her love for shoes. She is so smart for her age. The things she says are too cute.

    I was truly an awe at the end when everyone got together and stood with Juliet.

    Favorite sentence, "Today the sheriff wore dark jeans and a long sleeve T-shirt that hugged his fine muscles like it was made of horny female cotton."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Good but could have been better

    Liked it but liked the first one a lot more. I liked getting updated about Jake and Sophia more than the love story between Quinn and Juliet, that says it all. I think the problem was the female character, with her constant lies and always on the run or planning to run like a coward. Her reasons to do that ended up being quite lame. I like stronger women that know how to face the alpha male. I just did not connect with Juliet as a character and found hard to believe that Quinn would fall for her that bad, not very believable. Let's hope the next book improves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Don't you just love having a go to author, one you know that you

    Don't you just love having a go to author, one you know that you'll always enjoy reading their stories!?! Rebecca Zanetti is mine, she has not let me down. I know that if it has her name on it I have to read it. Under the covers is a great story, second in the Maverick Montana series. So if you like HOT COWBOYS than you'll love Rebecca's Under the covers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVED this book! I could find nothing wrong and everything rig

    I LOVED this book! I could find nothing wrong and everything right with this book. Juliet and Quinn had fabulous chemistry. The sexual relationship between them was seriously exsplosive and smoking hot. Their characters were so complimentary to each other and so well matched I couldn't help but be sucked into the story that I couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Can't wait for more! If the first book wasn¿t enough to reel m

    Can't wait for more!


    If the first book wasn’t enough to reel me in, book two has me panting for more!!

    I love a series that follows a family, group of friends, a town or all of these rolled into one. But even more so, I love when not only the storyline, but also the characters and events are believable. 

    I have one left to go in this wonderful series and hope that Ms Zanetti is well underway with book 4!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Witty

    I enjoyed the witty banter and how well Juliet and Quinn carried themselves. The book was fun and hot with a bit of suspense. The romance was hot and steamy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Under the covers

    Great book loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good

    When first reading, thought was missing somrthing til figured out this was book two. Be sure to read against the wall before reading this story. Good plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Ahhh

    Another amazing Lodge male....can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    You have got to love this family. The men are alpha, the women a

    You have got to love this family. The men are alpha, the women are independent, little Layla is to be treasured. I could not put this book down. Of course, it was the same for “Against the Wall”. These books are truly special and I can hardly wait for the stories about the younger brother and sister.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Loved it

    I love this author i will read anything she likes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Readable- enjoyed it.

    Rebecca is enjoyable it kepted me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    good book

    I enjoyed that ! that was a good story... it was sexy... liked the characters too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    ¿¿¿¿ it just like all her books this 1 is wonderful!!!! I can't

    ♥♥♥♥ it just like all her books this 1 is wonderful!!!! I can't wait to read about the other brother and thier sister the next 2 books cant come out fast enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommend

    Loved book two....more sexy with a touch of suspense, can't resist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    I really like story about Quinn and Juliet. Both were much more

    I really like story about Quinn and Juliet. Both were much more appealing to me that Jake and Sophia from book 1 of the series. It was so nice (and refreshing) to read about a women who handled herself with class and dignity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    4.5 Stars LOVED!!! LOVED!!!! LOVED!!!! Quinn & Juliet ar

    4.5 Stars
    LOVED!!! LOVED!!!! LOVED!!!!




    Quinn & Juliet are amazingly awesome!!!




    If you have not read Against the Wall (book 1 in the Maverick Montana series) I would highly recommend you start there. We first met both Quinn & Juliet in Against the Wall We get to see the sexual tension bewteen these two. But in Under the Covers that tension jumps to a whole new level.




    Under the Covers starts with a proposition to Juliet from Quinn. A proposition for them to date for the next six, just until the election is over. While Juliet is reluctant to say yes, she does under one condition. That Quinn is never allowed to touch her ( I will tell you that the no touching policy doesn’t last long). But while Quinn & Juliet are fake dating someone is causing havoc in the small town of Maverick. And unfortunately one of them has their sights set on Juliet and the lies she has been keeping. Will Juliet’s lies be more than Quinn can handle or will Quinn’s need to protect and his growing feelings for Juliet help him over look her betrayal?




    I so love this series. I love the change in direction that Rebecca has gone with her writing (I still really love the Dark Protectors  ) I am so glad she took this chance on some very hot cowboys. I can’t wait for the next two books in the series. Colton and little sister Dawn are going to be really fun books to read.




    Disclaimer:
    I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Wonderful!

    Loved this book. This is the 2nd book of this series. I love this family. And those alpha male cowboys. This a must read. Way to go Rebecca, great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Love, love love. Bring on book 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3