Customer Reviews for

Under the Highlander's Spell

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Under the Highlander's spell

    An amazing book!!!! I have read this book and the books brothers several times and I still am captured by it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Recommended for fans of all things Scottish.

    A charmingly good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Under the Highlander's Spell by Donna Fletcher

    Reviewed for queuemyreview.com; book release Oct08<BR/><BR/>I `discovered¿ Donna Fletcher several years ago and now count on her as an author whose historical novels will have strong characters, fiery passion, romance, mystery, and a wonderful ending; all wrapped up in gorgeous Highland plaid! ¿Under the Highlander¿s Spell¿ is her latest offering, and I think I fell a bit under the hero¿s spell myself. <BR/><BR/>Artair is on a mission to find his brother who vanished while fighting the barbarians. His latest information is about a female healer and when he finally tracks her down, he¿s almost too late. She¿s been beaten and bound to a stake¿about to be burned as a witch! Artair is thankful he could save her after she confirms that she did indeed use her healing skills on his brother. She even offers to lead he and his men to her village where she last saw his brother. Even though his brother has already left, Artair can¿t seem to get his mind off this beautiful healer, and when her skills again place her in danger, Artair vows to do whatever is necessary to keep her with him¿even marry her!<BR/><BR/>Zia is a passionate woman. She¿s passionate about life, love, and healing¿and not necessarily in that order. She¿s attracted to Artair, but she¿s vowed to marry only for love, not convenience or safety. She is all too willing to accompany Artair to his home in order to help his brother the laird¿s wife during her pregnancy. Their trip is interrupted by calls for her skills from a village all too close to the one that almost burned her as a witch so she agrees to a `pretend¿ marriage with Artair. It doesn¿t take long for Zia to realize that Artair is everything she could want in a husband¿but does he love her? And if so, will her ever admit it?<BR/><BR/>Zia and Artair were so perfect for each other! His logic grounded her impetuousness but didn¿t cage it. The slow unfolding of their growing closeness gave Fletcher time to showcase each characters strengths and weaknesses as well as allowing both of them to learn the same about each other! My only beef was with the `rabbit in the hat¿ toward the end of the book. An accusation of witchcraft was certainly a serious offense in those days and I would like to have seen a solution other than the one so conveniently offered¿but that¿s just me!<BR/><BR/>Donna Fletcher has once again carried me off to the highlands and provided me with a few hours of carefree smiles and happily-ever-afters. She¿s also assured herself of another sale since now I want to know what happened to the missing brother! The next story in the Sinclare brother¿s saga is ¿The Angel and the Highlander¿ which should hit the shelves in April 2009. Until then, feel free to pick up your own copy of ¿Under the Highlander¿s Spell¿, then you can wait for the next release right along with me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1