Customer Reviews for

Undercover in High Heels

Average Rating 4
( 548 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(171)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The best is yet to come

I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read befo...
I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read before. But if you like high action misteries with a conflicting comedic love story then you will love these books as much as I do. I am constantly anticipanting the next book no matter what, every time.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awful

Series went from mildly entertaining to awful. Number three is ridiculous.

posted by 7602259 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 552 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Oh no! Not again ... again ... again

    Seems Gemma can only write one thing! (Internal head slap). And that is all about how Maddie Springer does not have a life, a clue, a thought in her head. The only one more idiotic that Maddie is the dumb, gym-rat cop, Ramirez, who still lusts for this moron.

    OK - first book - cute, intereting. Second book - not much character development but, still, harmless. Book three of the same 'ol, same 'ol?

    Don't be duped. Read any one of these books and you have read them all. Sorry I had already purchased book four. Hoping I can lend these four virtual books out ... permanently!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Awful

    Series went from mildly entertaining to awful. Number three is ridiculous.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    :(

    This is one of my favorite series,,,BUT this particular one is awful...too much focus on clothes and dull humor and the schemes are way too far out of the believability range,,,not enough Ramirez and Maddie...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    High Heels Series

    Just recently found this fun series. LOVED book #1. Enjoyed book #2. But read the first part of #3 as a bonus at the end of #2 and I have to say, Maddie is starting to stress me out. I know this should be fun fiction, but this girl makes one bad decision after another. And I'm talking important life decision that could negatively effect her job, her friends, her health and is the main reason her cop "could be" boyfriend can't quite commit to a relationship. Storylines are good and there are alot of GREAT moments that make me LOL. But I hesitate to purchase #3 because the main character can't quite use the brains she was born with.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Last one I'm buying

    I thought this would be a cute series. But they are all the same. And the lead female is so obsessed with this cop boyfriend she verges in stalking. If I was the cop I would have told her to move on two books ago. This detail was enough to annoy me so Im going to stop reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    The best is yet to come

    I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read before. But if you like high action misteries with a conflicting comedic love story then you will love these books as much as I do. I am constantly anticipanting the next book no matter what, every time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good

    I like the books and love the series but its a little slow in some spots i just wanted to skip ahead. They need more remierez in the begining i love him!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2015

    Miss Barg to Adelade

    Do u know where Anna is?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2015

    Zach

    Walks into the weight room that is connected to the gym

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Adelade

    Walks in and starts stretching for cheer practice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Gym

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Gemma Halliday writes in such a vivid way that it is almost like

    Gemma Halliday writes in such a vivid way that it is almost like watching a movie. I get so caught up in her characters that the other day there way something on the news about a fire causing major traffic jams in L.A. and I wondered if it was effecting Maddie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Summer Beach Reading

    This was a cute book - not a lot of depth or substance, but a good summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Fun

    I'm new to Gemma's work, and I've read the reviews calling Maddie "Lucy" to Dana' s " Ethel". There are similarities, but they aren't anywhere close to the orginals.

    Maddie, wanna be shoe designer, and Dana, exercise guru, are best friends. They seem fairly shallow. Pop culture is their religion, fashion means more than food. This outing finds them reluctantly working on set of a highly rated television show where the real drama is behind scenes, complete with divas and all the drama a twenty something could want....

    Maddie's on again off again boyfriend, Dectective Ramirez is still on the case and still exasperated by her antics. She's still trying to break into designing and her hot pink strappy shoes are the envy of the neighborhood.

    It's a fluffy book with as much frivolity as the characters can bear. I'd read another, she's pretty cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Goto

    File res one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Ok

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2014

    This series of books is very juvenile. There are a lot of typos

    This series of books is very juvenile. There are a lot of typos and the main character is very annoying. Her family and friends are quite entertaining and I love Felix, but if you think for one minute a detective would put up with her, well, it's just unbelievable. I bought the series of books because they were an amazing deal. You get what you pay for. I read them when I am done with my other books and awaiting another book. You can literally scroll through pages and pages of descriptions that have no bearing on the story or plot if you can really call it that. These books could really be enjoyable if the main character wasn't so annoying. The authors plots are very entertaining and fun, but she ruins it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

     

     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great read

    love series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    I am hooked.

    I love this author. I will read the entire series. Can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 552 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28