Customer Reviews for

Undercover In High Heels

Average Rating 4
( 540 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(170)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The best is yet to come

I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read befo...
I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read before. But if you like high action misteries with a conflicting comedic love story then you will love these books as much as I do. I am constantly anticipanting the next book no matter what, every time.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awful

Series went from mildly entertaining to awful. Number three is ridiculous.

posted by 7602259 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    The best is yet to come

    I have read the first two books in this series and I just can't wait for this one. Now for the people who have read the first cuple of books like me it does get a little annoying that Gemma Holliday uses the same words to describe things and rewrites statments read before. But if you like high action misteries with a conflicting comedic love story then you will love these books as much as I do. I am constantly anticipanting the next book no matter what, every time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great read

    love series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    I am hooked.

    I love this author. I will read the entire series. Can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Great Series Highly Recommend

    Love the series. I hope there will be more written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Maddie is hilarious!!!!!

    I love this series. I can not put it down when I start reading one of the books. I love the silliness of the story. It is good to have books out there that are fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great read

    This one was so funny. I kept shaking my head and talking to Maddie to stay out of it things like if I was in the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!

    This book was so great I could not put it down. In fact, as soon as I was finished I bought the next one and the one after that. I read the whole series in my free time within one week.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Gemma Halliday is a fantastic writer and really brings out the best in all these characters. I recommend the entire series to all. You certainly will not be disappointed!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Lovely

    Fantastic read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Awesome. Kept you guessing.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    ANOTHER GREAT ONE IN THIS SERIES

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!!!!

    I love love love this series. It's cute and funny!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Amazing

    Loved her books! Must read... you will get hooked.... be careful

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Killer series

    I don't know where gemma halliday came from, but she has a great sense of humor. Her killer books are great and i have enjoyed all of them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    recommended

    love this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Highly entertaining.

    Just finished the series and sorry it is over. It is great fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    The BEST yet!

    Books 1 and 2 were fab, but this one is even better! Maddie has poked her nose into yet another police investigation. She's got a nose for finding clues and finding trouble too. Big biceped, tight bunned, Detective Ramirez is on the case and on Maddie's back about her interference. This time tho, Maddie is in real danger. Her friends and family are just as crazy as ever - these characters add so much life to the twisted storyline. The relationship between Maddie and Ramirez is on and off, here and there, yet bursting with sexual tension. Will they ever mutually agree to anything? Read all three books, you'll be hooked! I just got the next one, Alibi in High Heels.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    GREAT READ!!!!

    its a great series.you never want to but it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    recommend highly

    I have read 11 books now since Dec and most of them have been the High Heel series, I love the way all the books in this series are written. Lots of smiles and snickers and can't wait to find out if I solved the who done it and I must say didn't solve a one! Now moving onto Gemmas other series of books. Fantastically interesting!!!!!!! Love Love Love the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!

    love it! can't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13